Free Web Hosting Forum
Go Back   Free Web Hosting Forum > 000WebHost Services > Customer Assistance
Reload this Page Nameservers Error (although they're already: ns01.000webhost.com, ns02.000webhost.com
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
(#1)
Old
sapbooks sapbooks is offline
Junior Member
sapbooks is on a distinguished road
 
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2009
Default Nameservers Error (although they're already: ns01.000webhost.com, ns02.000webhost.com - 03-01-2009, 05:11 AM

Dear all,
why can't i access my website (http://www.sapbooks.net)? in my account there is a message:
Your domain is not yet pointing our server, so services such as FTP, Website Builder or File Manager may not work. You need to update nameservers to ns01.000webhost.com, ns02.000webhost.com for your domain. This warning will be removed once your domain will start resolving to our server (24-48 hours after nameserver update).

my website has been running for months, and i've never changed any settings since the first time i set up my domain. the nameservers are ns01.000webhost.com, ns02.000webhost.com.

why for the last 2 days my website can't be accessed?

thanks & regards,
SAPbooks.net
Reply With Quote
(#2)
Old
seoweb seoweb is offline
Junior Member
seoweb is on a distinguished road
 
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2009
Default 03-01-2009, 09:53 AM

That’s the common problem
Reply With Quote
(#3)
Old
Ben P's Avatar
Ben P Ben P is offline
Senior Member
Ben P is on a distinguished road
 
Posts: 537
Join Date: Aug 2008
Send a message via MSN to Ben P
Default 03-01-2009, 04:34 PM

there are a couple servers that are currently under a ddos attack. this would be why you are seeing this message
Reply With Quote
(#4)
Old
sajeelo's Avatar
sajeelo sajeelo is offline
Junior Member
sajeelo is on a distinguished road
 
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default 08-22-2013, 01:03 PM

Wherever you bought the domain from.
You can't just make up a domain name, that would be like pointing to a car in the street and saying it's yours

This message was given but how can i do?

Last edited by sajeelo; 08-23-2013 at 05:56 AM.
Reply With Quote
(#5)
Old
ShocK's Avatar
ShocK ShocK is offline
Senior Member
ShocK is on a distinguished road
 
Posts: 5,434
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: UK
Default 08-22-2013, 01:07 PM

Wherever you bought the domain from.
You can't just make up a domain name, that would be like pointing to a car in the street and saying it's yours
Reply With Quote
(#6)
Old
sajeelo's Avatar
sajeelo sajeelo is offline
Junior Member
sajeelo is on a distinguished road
 
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default 08-23-2013, 06:02 AM

I have got domain but i can't pointing to server? how can i do?
Reply With Quote
(#7)
Old
ShocK's Avatar
ShocK ShocK is offline
Senior Member
ShocK is on a distinguished road
 
Posts: 5,434
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: UK
Default 08-23-2013, 06:57 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by sajeelo View Post
I have got domain but i can't pointing to server? how can i do?
Read this - http://www.000webhost.com/faq.php?ID=39

Nameservers to use are
  • ns01.000webhost.com
  • ns02.000webhost.com

Last edited by ShocK; 08-23-2013 at 07:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com