Extreme noob seeking help about SSL and DNS ( Wordpress site hosted on 000webhost + Cloudflare )

Hello !

First of all, big thanks to anyone reading this post, I hope you’re having a great day :smile:

So here we go, it may be a bit long so sorry for that :

• I have no website experience, I’m more in the “graphic” team, not the coding one
  • My Wordpress website is hosted on 000webhost and I’m using the Elementor plugin to build it
  • I would just like to have a little personal website that I’d be able to share on my Facebook page

The thing is, when I used the standard domain name offered by 000webhost, the url was secured but Facebook would ban it systematicaly = impossible to share it, I tried to contact Facebook support but no answer, and I saw that many people are in that case

So I decided to buy my own domain on Hostinger and was immediately able to share it on Facebook, but no more https… So now I can share my website but it’s not secured :roll_eyes:

( Also almost broke my website by changing Wordpress URLs it seems, fortunately it didn’t but man that was close :fearful: )

I almost bought an SSL certificate on Hostinger, but saw that someone else did that and couldn’t even use it since 000webhost don’t allow it :sleepy:

Finally, I saw that Cloudflare was mentionned many times for the SSL issue and gave it a try ( though the pinned tutorial pictures links are all broken ) following this video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cQpfWGXJc5s

I replaced the nameservers on Hostinger cPanel with the ones I got from Cloudflare and everything went fine until that part where you have to add the domain on 000webhost as a point domain, because my domain was already parked… I still did the manipulation but nothing happened, I understood that this is where I probably messed up and tried to find an alternative Cloudlfare tutorial for parked domains but nothing, I don’t even know if it’s even possible to do it