++++Google Apps Help! Newbie

Hi there,

First of all, I am a newbie in this business so please bare with me and it would be greatly appreciated if you could help me out.

I have got a domain that I own (not from 000webhost.com) and currently have got myself a basic place-holder website designed and supposedly up and running. I did this by changing the server name on my domain registrar to be directed to here - webhost.com.

In the meantime while all this was happening, I also had set up a Google Apps for emails/calendar etc via my domain registrar site as they were providing free DNS services tailor made for Google Apps. However, it came to my attention that the free DNS services use their own server name; thus my website will not be working (and it was not).

I was told by them to get Google Apps to be set up from webhost.com and have my domain registrar to direct the server name to webhost.com.

So currently, I have the server names directed to 000webhost.com and believe the website should be up and running.
But I think I will be having issues with Google Apps.

Can anyone please advise or help me out in a simple language as this is all new to me.

Many thanks in advance.

Cheers.

Hi, is your site up and running? You said you believe it is. Have you signed up with google apps? It’s pretty straight forward once registered, just read carefully and follow instructions.

Hi there, ok what I did since posting this thread was to do more research as to what I can or need to do.

I found a thread that explains and discusses about using ip number to direct the domain registrars server to 000webhost.com

So what I did was, leave the server names as default (to my domain registrar) and use their prebuilt google apps settings and added ‘A’ record with IP address as shown on the Chanel of my webhost account.

My email sides are working perfectly but the website is currently down. Please help!!

Thanks