I tried following the steps in this tutorial. I've successfully backed up my database and files, and the move link proudly says I have an account on the new panel. When I log out and back in, I'm returned to the old panel (even with the
to=new parameter). I tried deleting my account as the tutorial describes, but instead of
Account has been terminated, changes will apply on server in few seconds.
You have active accounts
It looks like the account does not get deleted, and I'm still getting logged in to the old panel.
I'm not sure how to proceed here. The "cancel account" button sounds like it would stop my account from being active, but it also sounds like it could be a glorious way to be barred from being able to continue the process.