Php mail() problem

I am new to 000webhost, but somehow I can’t get php mail() not working. The script I use works on other sites, so I think it has something to do with the from parameter. I use mlnspinner.000webhostapp.com but still not working. Do I need to upgrade to PRO? I know there is a limit of 50 mails a day. What is the limit in PRO? I can’t find it in the specs.

Php mail is working with free accounts too brother :slight_smile:

Hi @guusweb!

Do I need to upgrade to PRO?

Before doing so, please check the following ones:

1. Make sure you have not exceeded the daily mail quota (max 50 emails per day)
  2. Make sure your website can send e-mails (cPanel > Settings > Sendmail > On)
  3. Make sure you provide valid headers withing your e-mail, to prevent ‘as spam’ treatment. Please check this page on BitDegree for more information.

What is the limit in PRO?

As far as I know, there are no limits for paid plans :wink:

Thx, I have not exceeded the quota of 50, I have send e-mail on in cpanel and the header works on other sites. Anybody any other suggestions?

Please lower your PHP version and try again: 000webhost cPanel > Settings > General > Change PHP version > 5.6

Thnx. I tried version 7 as default. Didn’t work. I also tried version 5.2 5.3 and 5.6, but nothing works. On other fora I read about the server who could make a diverence and I am mailing to Gmail accounts. I read about problems but they are all old messages. Could the “new” cpanel have anything to do with it. I’m only signed in yesterday.

Could the “new” cpanel have anything to do with it. I’m only signed in yesterday.

No. The new cPanel allows you to send e-mails.

Probably the mailing service has been temporarily closed for maintenance on the current network node. Please try again later.

The w3c sample like;

<?php mail("someone@example.com","My subject","First line of text\nSecond line of text"); ?>

doesn’t work either (off course with my valid email address in it :wink: