Sub menu Items align Help please!

Hello to everyone,
I’ve created a menu bar on the top of the page and it is right-aligned. How can I set the different (left) alignment for the SUB items of this menu?
my menu looks like this:
MainMenuItem
subitem1
subitem2
subitem3

and I need like below:

MainMenuItem
-subitem1
-subItem2
-sunitem3
The problem is when I set the main menu align to left, everything goes left and the opposite. I want to set main menu to the right and the submenu items -to the left. Is it possible?
It looks so ugly now! HELP!

thank you!

I’m not one to work for this kind of thing, as I have very little experience with making responsive websites, but I recommend trying to do float:right in your style sheet perhaps instead of your current setup

Basically
.hmenu {
float:right
}
and remove your text align
I have very little style sheet experience, but this should work.

This : image
Is interfering with your menu bar. Try to remove it.

1 Like

Oh thank you so much for the reply!
I didn’t knew I can edit css files!!
/public_html/zyro/css/9.css
So you mean the 9.css file is the one for the navigation bar? I tried to remove line 16 but it comes back again so I’ve set text align to left. But I still can not see any changes
#wb_element_instance0, #wb_element_instance0 ul { text-align: left; }

(there are a lot of css files on this directory, should I change also any other?)

#wb_element_instance0, #wb_element_instance0 ul { text-align: right; }
#wb_element_instance0, #wb_element_instance0 li { text-align: left; }

Maybe you should try to refresh the page without cache with CTRL + F5

2 Likes

yes, I did it, but nothing changed. sure I have to edit only this particular css file?

thank you for helping!!!

here is the css
actually I just noticed that after saving the file if I press “publish” on Website Boulder it resets the value to the old one

#wb_header { height: 145px; }