Powered by Hostinger cloud

Asp Host General Information

Asp Host was founded in 2002 and is now 15 years in business.

Website title

ASP Web Hosting - UK based web hosts - Windows 2003 & 2008 Servers.

Website description

ASP Web Hosting, ASP-Host has been hosting in the UK for over 12 years, Fast, reliable Windows 2003 & 2008 servers. Dedicated Servers, web site design, SEO optimisation.

Company name typos

asp-hosting, asphost

Contact Information

Asp Web Host Solutions
30 Foregate Street
Worcester
Worcestershire
WR1 1DS
United Kingdom

Phone:
+44 (0) 1905 888 155

Email:
support@asp-host.co.uk

Asp Host Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of asp-host.co.uk by John Rolls on 2014/12/08 at 11:54
Without doubt the most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with. Fictional invoices and a very rude owner who pretends to write as other people in order to make the company look bigger that it actually is - (there's nothing wrong with being a 1 man operation if you can trade successfully).

Tried to hide behind some nonsense in the T&C about 1 month's cancellation despite them not actually providing any service. Signed up for a new account and they didnt even register the domain. I eventually purchased the domain elsewhere, but ASP still had the audacity to claim an additional 1 month hosting. Their money-back guarantee means nothing.

Dont believe anything on their website about communications either. They wont answer the telephone, LiveHelp or email, so their homepage breaches the Advertising Standards.

Avoid at all costs
Review of asp-host.co.uk by Anti asp-host on 2014/03/13 at 19:42
Asp-host are absolute cowboys. I recommend to anyone having difficulties with this awful company to report Asp-host to trading standards. They make things up and try to tell you you must upgrade to a more expensive package. Asp-host take your site down and take your money and refuse to put it back until you buy a higher cost package even though you've already paid for your service!!! Asp-host don't send invoice reminders and then send your details to debt collectors without even trying to contact you to remind you to renew. I will never use this Asp-host again and will recommend everyone to try a different company like 123-reg or something like that who are a lot more professional. Asp-host can't even spell or form sentences correctly, their customer service is very bad and instead of putting the customers first they clearly put the idea of getting as much money out of you as soon as they can. Asp-host don't care about providing a good service, they will often cause you problems just after you have renewed so they already have your full years payment and know you won't want to cancel. They then try and weasel more of your cash out of you and use horrendous tactics of making up security issues and taking down your site to make you upgrade. Asp-host even slur their customers experiences on this very review site!!! Making it seem like it was the customers fault. Absolutely shocking! I think we all know it is Asp-host's fault. Asp-host are crooks as someone said before. Steer well clear from Asp-host.
Review of asp-host.co.uk by Unhappy Customer on 2014/01/09 at 14:37
I have used a number of different hosts over the years and these are, without a doubt, the absolute worst I have ever had the displeasure of meeting. Their customer service is appalling and they always try to upsell to a different package when you make even the most basic of requests. The e-mail service was unreliable and required me to log numerous support tickets over the course of the year, frustrating my end user. Avoid at all costs!
Review of asp-host.co.uk by Neil Feltham on 2014/01/06 at 15:32
Avoid these people at all costs, they state that they have a 14 day money back guarantee but its doubtful that you will get anything back from them. I wanted to cancel my service with them several month ago and they ignored my request. and charged me. I promptly changed my card details via my bank, which prevented them from taking any more money from my account and I advised them of that fact. Three months later they are still trying to invoice me but are not able to access funds. I have tried to phone them and got a recorded message and I have also emailed them on three separate occasions and they have ignored my emails as I have not had any response. I will finally be writing to them (by registered post) to ensure that they get the message and I wait for the debt collectors to come to my door. They have picked the wrong person to mess around with.

EVERY ONE OUT THERE AVOID THESE CON ARTISTS LIKE THE PLAUGUE
Review of asp-host.co.uk by Dave Sippett on 2013/10/11 at 18:08
Poor, avoid at all costs.

Unreliable & Slow.

Website moved to another host costing £15 per year less, same site is 30% faster (according to Pingdom).

Slow response to support requests. Charges for trivial config changes.

Claims 99.9% uptime - nowhere near.
Review of asp-host.co.uk by Paul Bailey on 2013/02/27 at 10:16
SHOCKiNG and rude staff, terrible service so long to wait for tech support because the email system stops functioning, overcharged on credit card the list goes on ""AVOID AT ALL COSTS" - a wise man will learn from other peoples mistakes.... a fool will learn from his own.......
regards Paul
Review of asp-host.co.uk by Graham on 2012/12/24 at 11:50
Terrible service..

My control panel was unavailable for over 6 months, even though I had opened a ticket, it was never resolved, but seemed to have been closed without my say so. All I got was an IIS7 Frontpage and no ability to manage my domain.

Then, after such bad service, I refused to pay my renewal , and asked to cancel, they charged me extortionate "debt collection" fees, as I hadn't given them 1 months notice. I could pay the fees (and did in the end, just to get rid of the bad smell that they are), but I thought they didn't deserve ANY payment. Very nearly FREE services and hosting I have elsewhere offer better customer service than this place.

AVOID!
Review of asp-host.co.uk by Tyler on 2012/02/25 at 18:25
Crooks - change terms and conditions without notifying customers and then get debt collections agencies onto you.

I would strongly recommend you avoid at ALL costs.

No doubt they will reply here saying what a bad customer I was. Don't believe them.
Review of asp-host.co.uk by Peter Wall on 2011/03/12 at 17:59
Good service guys. I like the fact you always respond with the 1st hour and available on live chat for updates.

I have transferred 3 websites to you now and will soon transfer my other 2 websites.

Thanks again.

P
Review of asp-host.co.uk by Alan on 2011/02/24 at 18:50
I have had no issues with Asp Host. They have always got back to me and responded to my support tickets. 4 years now I have been with them and in that time I have passed them at least 12 other clients who praise them high in same day responses and good uptime as stated at 99%.

Having read some of the bad more negative comments its obvious some people will moan over the price of a tin of baked beans in trying to save a few pennies. These people do annoy me as it effects all business in the UK who are providing a good service but at the same time they pass blame.

keep up the good work asp host. Try typing in reviews for Fasthosts, Eukhost or Heart Internet and you will really see some bad reviews on their customer service and errors.

Write your review about Asp Host

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,988,414 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress