blue host General Information

blue host was founded in 2002 and is now 15 years in business.

Website title

Web hosting provider - Bluehost.com - domain hosting - PHP Hosting - cheap web hosting - Frontpage Hosting E-Commerce Web Hosting Bluehost

Website description

Bluehost - Top rated web hosting provider - Free 1 click installs For blogs, shopping carts, and more. Get a free domain name, real NON-outsourced 24/7 support, and superior speed. web hosting provider php hosting cheap web hosting, Web hosting, domain na

Company name typos

hostblue, bluehosting, bluehosted

Contact Information

Mailing Address:
Bluehost Inc.
1958 South 950 East
Provo, UT 84606

Sales Support:
Telephone:
Main Line: 888-401-4678
Outside the U.S: 801-765-9400

blue host Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of bluehost.com by John on 2011/06/02 at 17:38
The people below who are complaining about being throttled etc did not read the ToS - as stated in the first post the ToS determines what you get. Anyone looking for the types of capabilities these folk are complaining about not getting do need dedicated hosting.
I run 4 sites off my Bluehost account and apart from 1 DDoS attack have had great uptime. Even with the DDoS attack they moved me to a new IP and I was back in business quickly. A previous hoster had me down 36 hours!
I've hosted with 4 other outfits previously that I was forced to leave due to inadequate support so, so far, I'm pleased to have found BH
Review of bluehost.com by WebHostInDeals.com on 2011/05/31 at 03:51
What peoples forget about the UNLIMITED hosting is that they didn't tead the term of service carefully. Unlimited hosting whoever them, in a fact they limit you. See the allowed disk inodes, max mysql database size, and max monthly data transfer, all of them is written on their tos page but not advertised on the home page as well.
Review of bluehost.com by Don on 2011/05/27 at 05:43
I have several .com and .org websites hosted with Bluehost. I have been with them for 2 years now. Uptime is excellent, speed is great. I can't tell you anything about their support because I have never had to use it.
Review of bluehost.com by Mina on 2011/05/18 at 12:31
I made a huge mistake going with Bluehost. My site is down several times a week and when I call their tech support, they ALWAYS tell me the problem is on my side.

I'm annoyed and miss out on a so much traffic simply because my site is down more times than it's up.
Review of bluehost.com by Jen on 2011/03/21 at 20:23
They will kick you off if you use any amount of resources, including bandwidth, email sends or hard drive space. They say they allow only 200,000 files and that accounts cannot be used as file storage accounts.
Review of bluehost.com by Pascal on 2011/01/25 at 15:54
until December 2010 BlueHost was clean for my use.

Since december - january, BH have setted an awfull throttle that limits down to 8Mb/s the file download from the server.

At a such speed, large files cannot be delivered, more if there are 2 or 3 people connacted.

Conclusion : BH lies when they wrote "illimited Bandwidth" bandwidth is limited to 8Mbit/s, 800 Kbyte/s now on all accounts.

Low cost, but forget for any website with a bit of interest from users or large files.
Review of bluehost.com by Sasquatch on 2010/11/11 at 06:33
Oh, I forgot to mention my site is being throttled when there is only one user on my site.
Review of bluehost.com by Sasquatch on 2010/11/11 at 06:28
Bluehost has perfected being the worst webhost. My site is down often. When my site isn't down it is being throttled to the point it is so slow that it is worthless. Support is useless and apathetic. When contacting support, the techs always infer the problem is on my end and never with Bluehost. Bluehost advertises unlimited web storage but the truth is you can't have over 50,000 files or 1000 tables for MySQL usage per account.

My experience is like the guy in the link below except 10 times worse.

http://inetintegrity.com/weblog/?p=1
Review of bluehost.com by D.J. on 2010/08/01 at 23:25
Ipage sucks and lies! Example: When ur blog has got over 3,000 articles(or over 3,000 pages).the mysql always connect fail..
Review of bluehost.com by Aya on 2010/07/22 at 19:08
Well to start with I had 2 trjan attacks. Bluehost said the problem was with my site. After paying a professional to investigate it was the hosting settings. Secondly the site was down most DAYS - Yes Most DAYS. Currently looking for new hosting solution. Bluehost have caused me nothing but worries. DO NOT USE

Write your review about blue host

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 16,000,167 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress