Powered by Hostinger cloud

Canadian Web Hosting General Information

Canadian Web Hosting was founded in 2000 and is now 17 years in business.

Website title

Canadian Web Hosting - Web Hosting Canada all in Canadian dollars - Plus Canada Domain Hosting Services

Website description

Linux and Windows website hosting in Canadian Dollars. CA and com domain name registration services. Cpanel and Plesk control panel. Fantastico Value Apps included. Spam Assassin and virus filters.

Company name typos

canadianwebhost, canadianwebhosted

Contact Information

iDIGITAL Internet Inc.
829 - 6081 No 3 Road
Richmond, BC V6Y2B2
CA

Email:
sales@canadianwebhosting.com

Canadian web hosting Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    We offer a 60 day money back guarantee on all plans. If the service does not meet your needs just let us know or a cancellation is available online. We do encourage feedback from clients, so we can better assists current and future clients.
  • What is your average uptime?
    Canadian Web Hosting guarantees a 99.9% uptime, we do not have an online update page at this time. Our support team is currently developing a status page.
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    Technical support is available 24/7 by telephone and email. Response time is fairly quick and resolution will vary depending on the problem. Email support response is within a two/three hours and resolution again will vary on the problem. Email support is more technical which may take longer than usual.
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    Canadian Web Hosting has been offering web hosting services since 1998 and we currently have thousands of clients worldwide. Feedback from current clients is our customer support is was really sets us apart from other hosts.

Canadian Web Hosting Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of canadianwebhosting.com by Ryan Bayes on 2014/12/17 at 16:13
First year with Can. Web Hosting and most definitely our last. They forgot to renew our security certificate (even though they charged us for it), it took 4 days to fix and cost us a ton of sales. Customer service is next to useless, very unprofessional. It has been along time since I encountered such incompetence in a business.
Review of canadianwebhosting.com by Claudia on 2014/11/24 at 14:52
Awful awful customer service. They put you on hold forever. Stay away from this host if you want to avoid headaches and constant frustration!
Review of canadianwebhosting.com by Miego on 2014/08/08 at 19:25
I have been with Canadian Web Hosting for nearly 4 years. Last year I migrated to there CA Cloud Service. And that was the biggest mistake! There has been nothing but problems with this company after that. Back in March 2014, there was a 3 day outage.

On July 30 till August 7, with an outage for 8 days!!! They messed up the back up and migration because they updated a version of Cent OS. And the only other back up they had was a month old so I lost a Month of work, 80 hours worth of work lost totalling $2000, and the only compensation this company has offered, is 2 months hosting! What a joke!

THIS IS THE WORST COMPANY TO DEAL WITH! There sales support was non existent and never even replied back to me. I recommend you guys go use another hosting company! AVOID this company like the Plague!
Review of canadianwebhosting.com by Julke on 2014/08/01 at 19:30
I have been with Canadian Web hosting since 2006 and their service has gotten exponentially worse over time. Their support wait times are horrible, I have constant intermittent problems with my email, my site goes down periodically, and even urgent issues take persistence and way too much time to address. I would not recommend Canadian Web Hosting to anyone looking for a hosting company. Do your research and read unbiased reviews before choosing.
Review of canadianwebhosting.com by Rumf on 2013/12/20 at 22:30
I have not had any issues with servers or sites being down, however I find the available support documentation very lacking in regards to items such as SQL Server support. Instead of supplying such documentation so that someone can work through things on their own, users must instead submit tickets and go through series of time consuming emails to find out hosting information in order to get things working.
Review of canadianwebhosting.com by Peter M. on 2013/11/18 at 00:45
I was going to give them a look, but I've not even been able to get to their web page all day!!! No internet issues, it's just them. If they can't keep their own site up, I doubt they are going to do much better with mine. Pass.
Review of canadianwebhosting.com by Gary Cameron on 2013/10/17 at 18:40
My opinion of Canadian Web Hosting was fairly positive until yesterday.

I went to log into cPanel and could not. A telephone call revealed that my password has been changed due to a spam problem. Yet CWH has not been able to provide me with me any logs or specific details.

Also... I was not notified in any way that my account had been locked.

I also notice that the SSL for cPanel shows a message that the certificate does not match the domain and/or IP. Other hosts I'm using have SSL installed for cPanel and seem fully secure.

Not impressed at this point.
Review of canadianwebhosting.com by Alta on 2013/09/09 at 19:25
Do these "I'm stunned - I have hundreds of sites with them and they're great.." reviews seem fake to anyone else?
Review of canadianwebhosting.com by Louie on 2013/08/01 at 08:11
I signed up with Canadian Web Hosting on a Virtual Private Server subscription. Their guarantees and description of their service is nothing like what I have experienced. Since April when I signed up, the server has had issues almost every week. It would go down and they wouldn't even know about it. A few times, the service was down or email not functioning for 24-48 hours. Everytime there is an excuse for the problem, a different excuse, different issue, etc, none of which really relate or make sense. I have asked many times to Sales, Billing, Management, Customer Service, Tier 2 Tech Support to do what it takes to make the server run the way a server is supposed to be run. Every week for some reason the server continues to go down. No one is looking into it seriously to make sure that they are actually providing a decent service as a VPS service provider, or looking to fix the consistent problems permanently. It has affected my business gravely to the point that I have lost customers because of the VPS not functioning properly. I have filed a complaint to the Better Business Bureau. I think it is a disgrace that they have the word "Canadian" in their business name.
Review of canadianwebhosting.com by Mathew Brady on 2013/05/15 at 06:16
You can get effective web hosts through BasicWebHost.com. BasicWebHost additionally having data of internet hosting reviews, web hosting packages etc.

Write your review about Canadian Web Hosting

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,984,619 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress