Powered by Hostinger cloud

Cartika Hosting General Information

Cartika Hosting was founded in 2003 and is now 14 years in business.

Website title

Clustered Hosting by Cartika Hosting. H-Sphere Reseller Hosting. Managed H-Sphere Hosting. H-Sphere Reseller Hosting and Managed Dedicated Server and High Availability Cluster Hosting by CartikaHosting

Website description

Clustered Hosting. H-Sphere Reseller Hosting, H-Sphere Cluster Hosting, Reseller Hosting, Application Hosting. Managed Dedicated Server and High Availability Clustered Hosting. Ultimate, Multi-Platform Reseller Hosting. Clustered Linux Hosting, Windows Ho

Company name typos

cartikahost, rtikahosted

Contact Information

Cartika Inc
3000 Irving Blvd.
Dallas, Texas, USA
75247

866-472-1835 (Toll Free)
214-377-5996 (Local)
866-706-0725 (Fax)

Cartika hosting Staff Answers Our Questions!

Cartika Hosting Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of cartikahosting.com by Andrew Rouchotas on 2009/10/14 at 22:49
Hello Wallace

"I wish I read this reviews on cartika hosting earlier."

which review? the one you wrote many times under separate different aliases and which have mostly been removed from any credible review site because of the obvious spam?

"I want a refund from them."

we do not issue a credit to spammers who we remove from our system

Thanks
Review of cartikahosting.com by wallace on 2009/10/14 at 16:24
I wish I read this reviews on cartika hosting earlier. I want a refund from them. They will be nice to you at first but then after your account is set up I feel they really cheat you by claiming you are violating their TOS and then tell you that you have to upgrade or your account will be suspended. Not only are they expensive for what they provide but their servers sometimes goes down. Well, it's understandable that this happens but not every week! Why haven't they replied to my refund request after sending them over a dozen emails. Are they still open and running business?! I want my refund!
Review of cartikahosting.com by Wallace on 2009/10/14 at 16:03
I have given this Cartikahosting company a try and I have to say at first it was okay but then I got a lot of requests from their admin that I need to upgrade. I felt very bothered and I'm going to have to agree with the negative reviews on Cartikahosting. As much as the sales people were very nice to me but sorry, I feel very cheated that they keep asking me to upgrade and pay more. In addition, the server goes down. I don't know if they are really offering clustered servers because both control panel and the server had problems at the same time. I m currently looking for a better hosting company. Another complaint I would have with Cartika is that their price is not really worth it for what you get. This company is not good. Bad servers and bad support back up. If you want to try ask for a 3 month free trial period to make sure they don't give you a lemon server. Nevermind, I don't want to upset anyone here or get one anyone's bad side. I once wrote something negative on the cartikahostingreview website and then a few days later the admin from Cartika hosting said that I was violating their TOS and said they would suspend my account. So I don't want to upset them either, especially they havent answered me back about my refund yet.
Review of cartikahosting.com by Dave-SWV on 2009/09/30 at 18:04
This is in response to "webhosting editor" which has posted every one of these "negative" reviews and at multiple sites. Not sure why you don't simply give up your spamming of negative reviews under multiple aliases. They do not make any sense and simply show the spammer that you really are. Reputable review sites and forums have removed your spam as they realize it is simply that – spam.

You say that Cartika is a one man show, but then turn around and state the "one man" runs all these review sites, forums, and a hosting company with 1000's of customers and 100's of servers? Wow, do you actually think anyone finds your reviews credible? Why not go do something productive as you are making an ass out of yourself with your aliases and reviews simply because a host cancelled your account for abusing their network. Get over it and get a life.
Review of cartikahosting.com by webhosting editor on 2009/09/27 at 01:58
Cartikahosting.com is NOT recommended.

This is a review for Cartikahosting.com. After trying out their services, here is our reviews, ratings, compliments, complaint and complaints.
Overall Cartikahosting.com was disappointing and does not live up to our standards of what we consider valuable, long term services and quality servers. Their servers are known to have many problems in the past. We believe they might fix these issue however a more serious problem is the company itself. The company is known to overbill customers for bandwidth use and storage claims. Cartikahosting will not let you forward your emails to an email such as hotmail, gmail or any third party email if you have multiple domain hosting. They claim it violates their TOS however after reading their TOS this is false and we can only conclude it is to force the client to increase their bandwidth thus increasing the client's cost. Cartikahosting is also known to push claim on their clients that they are overusing resources and abusing their TOS to get the client to upgrade their account. If the client does not upgrade Cartikahosting will immediately suspend the client's account. This could cause the client to lose their customers and sales. Here is our final rating and review of Cartikahosting.com.

1. Cartikahosting long term prospects - Poor
2. Cartikahosting Billing and Pricing - Poor
3. Cartikahosting Customer Service - Average
4. Cartikahosting Server uptime - Poor - Average
5. Cartikahosting Control Panel - Very Good (Hsphere)
6. Cartikahosting Overall Rating - Poor - Average

Cartikahosting.com in comparison to other similar web hosting companies is NOT recommended.

We have also noticed that most of their positive reviews are written themselves and take off negative reviews on their own run review website. We have tried to enter our review but it was taken off the next day. We recommend not to trust the following reviews about Cartikahosting as it is misleading to customers. Any review website name with the word cartika and also including
www.hostjury.com, www.whreviews.com/cartikahosting.htm, www.webhostingtalk.com., are all run by Cartikahosting.com. We find this misleading to clients who want to hear true reviews of the company rather than self advertising of their own company. We suggest you find a host that is better known with better services, better uptime and with more support.
Review of cartikahosting.com by Larry Sommer on 2009/09/22 at 14:51
My experience with Cartika has been excellent. There have been no problems. As a non-technical person, they have answered every question promptly and they do what they say.
Review of cartikahosting.com by Brett Callaghan on 2009/09/22 at 01:50
Just a quick note to say a HUGE Thank you to Cartika for the excellent service I've had with them for the past 4 years. Uptime seems to be 100% although I'm sure it might have been down sometime, but I never knew about it and it never impacted my website(s).

In fact one of my websites' www.TotallyBarbados.com has won 4 awards in the last 3 years for the "Leading Caribbean Travel Information Website" for 2007, 2008 and the "World's Leading Travel Destination Website for 2008".

I'm sure if 168,000 travel agents and professionals from around the world viewed and voted for my website, that it was up and they could get to view the site from around the world!

My previous web host wasn't so successful, with too many intermittent downtimes; causing the change to Cartika.

I've even met Andrew and he's a class act all the way!

If you want a seemingless web hosting providers - go with Cartika. I've had to speak to them on the phone twice in the past 4 years and one time it was my fault!

5 out of 5 stars!

Brett Callaghan
www.TotallyBarbados.com
Review of cartikahosting.com by Nate on 2009/09/22 at 01:07
I have been with Cartika for over 2 years now. I LOVE Cartika Hosting. Their customer service is outstanding, the price is average and their servers are great (no down time for me). Keep it up Cartika Hosting you have a customer for life!
Review of cartikahosting.com by Glenn Reiser on 2009/09/21 at 19:24
My experience with this company has been nothing but positive. A web developer that I use recommended Cartika about 3 years ago. I trusted this company to host a new business website, and am pleased to say that the site has not experienced one second of down time in these 3 years. The customer support is excellent, and most importantly my site is functioning properly without any hitches. I recently moved 3 more sites to this company, and so far everything is working fine. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for secure, reliable and affordable hosting services.
Review of cartikahosting.com by Matthew E Therrien on 2009/09/18 at 19:16
We have been with Cartika for 6 years and without doubt this is one of the finest hosting companies in North America.

Their clustered hosting architecture and the fact that they do not 'pack' or oversell their servers, means blistering speed.

Support is incredible - we receive responses to any support issues within a minute or two.

Reliability is near 99.99% - see this uptime report - http://www.cartikahosting.com/wrapper/WEB11-Uptime/

And during a recent injection vulnerability which attacked several hundred thousands of sites around the world, Cartika protected each and every one of their clients running the affected app while other large hosting companies did nothing because they said they couldn't.

People who are engaged in this attempt to smear and blackmail - yes, blackmail - are totally reprehensible and immoral.

Our company will be happy to speak personally with anyone regarding Cartika.

Write your review about Cartika Hosting

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,981,382 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress