Powered by Hostinger cloud

Data Gate General Information

Data Gate was founded in 1998 and is now 19 years in business.

Website title

DataGate - Business Hosting

Website description

Business Hosting UK

Company name typos

datagates

Contact Information

Unit 4, Media Village
Walpole Court, Ealing Green
London
W5 5ED
United Kingdom

Email: sales@datagate.co.uk

Data Gate Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of datagate.co.uk by Roger Evans on 2017/08/08 at 11:56
I can only assume this company has gone bust. Emails sent are not being received (or bounced back) they just disappear. Have left messages by email, ansaphone is full, no one rings back
Review of datagate.co.uk by Christine MacDonald on 2017/07/12 at 09:45
Have Datagate gone out of business? I've had to move my domain name through Nominet as Datagate did not respond to any support queries through email ( They all got bounced back) and its impossible to contact them by phone; it goes through to a voicemail and then says the voicemail box is full. They did not let me know my domain needed renewing and just suspended it. It meant no clients could contact me, my website was down and it looked like we'd gone bust! Have now moved to 123-reg who DO answer their phones and have been so helpful!
Review of datagate.co.uk by craig on 2012/09/20 at 10:27
Datagate is down again!
1 website hosted fully with them is down. A second site where they only hold the dns and domain forwarding is down too.

Their own site is down. very poor. Time to move provider I think.
Review of datagate.co.uk by Kevin Bird on 2010/03/04 at 17:32
Looks like we have a similar scenario today....
Review of datagate.co.uk by Liza Rahman on 2010/01/15 at 13:46
Our website has been down for over 4 hours too, don't know what is going on. Even their website is not working. This morning Datagate's phones were not even connecting through. Now the phone is at least ringing but going through to fax machine, or engaged. Very poor communication. They should at least have a contingency plan for communicating to their customers when something like this happens. Their blog sheds little light: http://datagate.wordpress.com/
We have been with them for a long time, first time something to this extent has happened.
Review of datagate.co.uk by Kevin Bird on 2010/01/15 at 13:17
Likewise to the post by JE. Have been using Datagate for many years, and this is the first time we have had issues. However, I would have thought that Datagate would have some kind of serious backup for whatever their current problem is. I sit here and worry daily what would happen if I lost my broadband connections, but never believed we could loose all email and web server functionality through a hosting service. As it stands, I suspect Datagate have lost 'phones, email and servers. Something I could never contemplate. Obviously they haven't paid their electricity bill.
Review of datagate.co.uk by Jacques on 2010/01/15 at 12:59
Hi

Does anybody have any information about what is going on with Datagate.co.uk? The server that we have hosted with Datagate has been unavailable for the last 6 hours or so. Their website is also down: http://www.datagate.co.uk. I have tried contacting their support/sales telephone help line, but get no answer. Any information will be appreciated.

Jacques
Review of datagate.co.uk by wisereach on 2010/01/15 at 12:50
Same here - its outrageous, can't get through to them.
Review of datagate.co.uk by Jay on 2010/01/15 at 12:20
We are having same issue, has Datagate gone bust???
Review of datagate.co.uk by Jonathan Edgoose on 2010/01/15 at 11:45
We are hosted through Datagate. 15.1.10 we are told via our website builder that the whole Datagate system is down, we have no information as to when it will be back up. We are losing around 3k per day in sales revenue. The quoted telephone number does not connect. What is going on??

Write your review about Data Gate

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,855,308 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress