Powered by Hostinger cloud

dream host General Information

dream host was founded in 1997 and is now 20 years in business.

Website title

Web Hosting by DreamHost Web Hosting: Web Sites, Domain Registration, WordPress, Ruby on Rails, all on Debian Linux!

Website description

DreamHost Web Hosting - Providing scalable Linux-based web hosting and FREE domain registration. Offering PHP, Perl/CGI, MySQL, SSL, Jabber, Ruby on Rails, RealMedia, and much more!

Company name typos

dreamhosting, dreamhosted

Contact Information

DreamHost
PMB #257
417 Associated Rd.
Brea, CA 92821
USA

Dream host Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    We offer a full money back guarantee if you cancel within the first 97 days. The only thing we refund is shared hosting payments (not our PS or domain registration payments).
  • What is your average uptime?
    This varies from server and I don't have stats available for that.
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    Our support basically includes help with any of our one-click installs or setting up mail/fixing any issues with our services and stuff like that. We don't help you with designing your site or custom installations of software. Looking at our stats for the last 20 days about 65% of tickets have been answered in 0-1 hours, another 7-10% in 1-2 hours and another 4% that is 2-3 hours and 3% percent is 3-4 hours and the other 85% is 4+ hours. Its a pie chart so I am estimating here.
  • Do you have any coupons or discounts?
    I believe we are currently running a independence day special (check the homepage without a ad blocker).
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    I would say our best qualities is we are up front with our customers and offer an very good prices and many more features than other shared hosts. Please let me know if you have any additional questions.

dream host Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of dreamhost.com by ferrisoxide on 2011/07/10 at 03:59
I've been using Dreamhost for a several years. Static sites and PHP-based sites are generally pretty good. Rails-based sites were a bit flakey. Can't fault their tech support - every time I've had a problem they've resolved it within 15 mins. Anything that needs a bit more fine-tuning or more control over the OS I tend to host elsewhere - but for what I pay at DH I'm pretty happy.
Review of dreamhost.com by doblem on 2011/05/29 at 17:54
OK PS considero que es una practica asi que lo que digo ahorita no tiene mucha coerencia porfavor entiendanme solo es una prueba 1... 2... 3... listo vamos...
Review of dreamhost.com by user123 on 2011/03/28 at 00:44
i signed up for like one month already and still my account isn't activated.
Review of dreamhost.com by Filipe on 2011/02/05 at 14:21
Dreamhost rules! It has the best prices on VPS i've ever seen. I have a promotion that they gave out a $10 discount on VPS, and doubled the RAM. So, right now, i have a vps with unlimited everything for $5/month. The uptime is very good. I have a service monitoring my website by the minute, and I can assure that the uptime is always around 99%. Some months, it's 100%.
Review of dreamhost.com by ElitePrimeTechnologiesltd.com on 2010/02/22 at 12:28
you can contact me anytime through my email.The phone no is 0725604005 which is accesible in the evening
Review of dreamhost.com by majid on 2010/02/04 at 16:44
i have entered the domain 3 days ago but i didnt got activated my account yet . so kindly check the posiblity of my problem .
i'll be thankful to u .
Review of dreamhost.com by MK on 2009/10/08 at 19:42
I was with Dreamhost for over 8 years.

They used to be great but somewhere along the way things took a bad turn for the worse. Severs were going offline weekly, hosting control panel was unavailable way to often and support was just not being responsible or accountable for the breakdowns.

The bottom line?

www.dreamhoststatus.com

Take a look for yourself and see if thats the kind of downtime and server problems you want to deal with.

By the way, that website is hosted off their system. Why might you ask? So they can still comunicate with their users even when their entire network is offline.
Review of dreamhost.com by Fubal on 2009/08/01 at 22:06
Cheap for the first year because coupons will help you take out the added costs like the setup fee (wtf why do they charge that on shared hosting, very few hosts charge that -it's $49.95 if you go with 1 month, otherwise they remove it if youre with them for 3+ years).

They charge that huge fee to penalize you and to convince you to go with their yearly plan so they can rack up a net profit of $60 dollars - since why would you pay $10 + $49.95 = ~ $60 for 1 month when you can pay $120 for 12 months. They double their profit because it's a smarter bet to go for the year than for 1 month.

They suck for high traffic sites and they have clauses that state they can remove your site if they think you posted a message promoting your site (they can classify it as spam). All you have to do is post 1 message adveritsing your site on a forum, say on a social site or wherever, and if they want they can say that was spam. It doesn't matter that you never spammed your url or didn't spam people by email they get to arbitrarily decide that what you or others do with your url is subject to removal from their hosting.

Tech support sucks, they don't give any server uptime guarantees because the servers are always down every week. Expect at least 3 hours of downtime every week. Check their emergency status blog and you'll see every week something or other is down.

Write your review about dream host

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,984,306 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress