Powered by Hostinger cloud

fat cow General Information

fat cow was founded in 1997 and is now 20 years in business.

Website title

Web Hosting by FatCow - Affordable & E-Commerce Enabled

Website description

Small business web hosting offering additional business services such as: domain name registrations, email accounts, web services, FrontPage help, online community resources and various small business solutions.

Company name typos

cowfat, bigcow

fat cow Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of fatcow.com by turborat on 2013/03/13 at 10:57
I tried to cancel with Fatcow in their 30 day cancellation period but they continued to send me delaying emails asking me to confirm that i really wanted to cancel and offered other perks if I stayed. On the 31st day they said they would not refund me because 30 days had passed. I was advised however that i would not be charged a $35 early cancellation fee (as if i should feel grateful).

I had already organised another host and had logged into my cPanel a few days prior to requesting cancellation and, under domain settings, had clicked to unlock my account. I followed this up with a request for a domain authorisation code to facilitate transfer which they emailed to me.

My attempt to transfer my domain failed because the domain had once again somehow become locked. I approached Fatcow's support advising that i wanted my domain unlocked and they refused, stating i would need to purchase a hosting package or purchase a domain parking package.

No one person followed through on any of my requests to cancel and instead i received emails from multiple people delaying my cancellation attempts and asking pointless questions.

I cannot fault the package they offer and, if this project had not required window components that they were unable to deliver I would most likely still be with them. But isn't that what a cancellation period is all about? An opportunity to find out if the facilities are a good fit or not. The way they have renegged on their cancellation policy and held my domain to ransom demonstrates this host to be dishonest and mean.
Review of fatcow.com by Larry Hobson on 2013/02/01 at 02:03
About one year ago I tried FAT Cow. My support waas non exsistant. To simplify my questions I said "Microsoft Word has a templat that formats a Blog. When you can tell me how to get Fat Cow to accept it let me know and I will use it.I had no further input until I got an email saying it was time to renew - the next day two debits to my bank account totaled more than than $25. I asked Wells Fargo to challange these charges and they supplied me a connection to the charges and it turned out to be a 3rd party. When i made connection thru Fat Cow email i got another email that said they don,t respond to "noreply" The latest no reply email gave me a connection to my account activity. It was just an advertizement to add to my activity so they can charge me another $25. This company will be reported to the Better Bussiness Bureau!
Review of fatcow.com by Robert J. on 2013/01/20 at 05:36
Webhosting Provider: www.FreeServerDomain.com
Speed: Excellent
Uptime: They say that its 99.99% I'm hosting with them from past 3 months with no downtime so you can say its 100%
Support: LIVE chat, video conferencing, Live Calling(VoIP), Ticket, etc

I think its a good option to go with.
Provides FREE as well as PAID hosting.

MUCH REASONABLE AND AFFORDABLE PRICE.
Review of fatcow.com by BHrepka on 2013/01/07 at 18:39
Reprezentacija Bosne i Hercegovine
Review of fatcow.com by Bob on 2012/12/23 at 21:11
I'm basically tech-illiterate. Over the years, I've done or attempted to build a variety of websites with a variety of hosting companies. I've now had a webiste with Fat Cow for probably 4 - 5 months, and I couldn't be happier. I've found them to be VERY helpful and consumer-oriented.

They've taken me by the hand and have patiently guided me though a variety of steps and have explained things in ways that I completely understand. I'm famous for making many things harder than they really are sometimes.

Overall, they've gone above and beyond in their customer support, both through emails AND on the phone. I'd HIGHLY recommend their services to anyone...whether they're a novice or highly experienced.

In the past, I've used Tip Top for short periods of time and I have no real complaints about them. Yes...the customer support lacks a little bit in timliness and when I've had a need to cancel a site, it's taken a couple of days or so to get back with me but other than that, I have nothing negative to say about Tip Top Website.
Review of fatcow.com by John on 2012/11/16 at 00:37
FatCow is a mistake in the making. No support whatsoever. Can't even get a website up and running. LAME.

STAY AWAY!!!!

John
Review of fatcow.com by Curt E. Bixel on 2012/09/24 at 23:15
BEWARE FAT COW

I will be posting clips of my discussions with FATCOWs support. Here is the first one.

Dear Patty,

Thank you for the note. You will notice that I did request to have my domain name "unregistered" before the 5 day grace period, as I am sure Mr. Jenkins, your support professional, will confirm.

This problem was 100% created by FatCow and your inability to perform a simple moodle installation. Yes, your support personnel attempted a full installation of moodle from scratch, and then could not get the job done. When pressed for an answer, they wrote back that a solution may take "ONE TO TWO MONTHS!"

ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME......

Now you want to see if you can gouge me for a few dollars because you were too slow to respond to a reasonable request.

Believe me, I am starting to repost all of these messages online in any blog or review I can find to warn people away from FatCow.

You can look for this one onlline.
Review of fatcow.com by Ankit Suryawanshi on 2012/07/23 at 08:22
Hi,
I have been using Fatcow for the past two years..They are awesome.No Site Downtime...I have seen my sites working 24/7.I say so because I use a monitoring program which tells me when my site was down.
Support is excellent.They resolve your issue within some minutes.I didnt have Ioncube installed.They installed it in a 2-3 min.I was happy.Some .htacess problems were also solved fast.
I love Fatcow...These guys are awesome in everything.

Here are some people who may have got some bad experience with Fatcow,but its ok..I worked with Hostgator before and their service was the cheapes of all..rude support staff..too much waiting time..When I switched to Fatcow..I was so impressed..

Would Always be with Fatcow..Thank You Guys...
Review of fatcow.com by CHIP FYN on 2012/02/06 at 18:29
WOW... There's a veritable blizzard of disguised Fat Cow sites to bury all the BAD reviews they get and you, Y000webhost.com, is at the top.. Well Done !

These crooks need to be run out of town !!!!!!
Review of fatcow.com by sergiu on 2011/12/27 at 21:22
A couple of years ago I tried them. PHP was not recent enough, I was refused ftp connection and other stuff, so I left.

They told me to give them another chance a week ago.
I went for it, got a new plan... they said they improved.
My plan was not set up within one day - I still have limitations (10 MB hdd space and 0.5 GB/month bandwidth) - the offer was all unlimited. Live chat and ticket submitted about this.
Two days after, another chat, they told me a ticket takes 24-48 hours to solve (already passed 48 hours).

72 hours later, nothing. I ask for cancellation: "it will take two hours".

I ask again for cancellation after 3 hours: "it will take a few hours".

Almost 4 days from the beginning, my hosting is not set up, my account is not cancelled... what can one do?

NOT RECOMMENDED! A TECH GUY WAS ALSO A SALES SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVE IN LIVE CHAT!!!

A freelance web designer/programmer with over 30 running websites.

Write your review about fat cow

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,982,997 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress