Powered by Hostinger cloud

fat cow General Information

fat cow was founded in 1997 and is now 20 years in business.

Website title

Web Hosting by FatCow - Affordable & E-Commerce Enabled

Website description

Small business web hosting offering additional business services such as: domain name registrations, email accounts, web services, FrontPage help, online community resources and various small business solutions.

Company name typos

cowfat, bigcow

fat cow Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of fatcow.com by way2learning on 2011/11/15 at 02:55
I can say really ipage sucked my business...Now I understood way2learnning is better than iPage...thanks for your free hosting service.
Review of fatcow.com by Brandon Lee on 2011/10/13 at 05:20
I think Fatcow is great, I ACTUALLY READ the TOS, so i know I couldn't run scripts, I didn't bother, if you really really really really really wanted to run scripts, create a redirect on the domain central page, and have it redirect to a different free host, like my jazzmaster700.net (contains several scripts), that is a redirect to a site I have on 000webhost.
Review of fatcow.com by zaza on 2011/10/06 at 17:41
Before you read my comment and rating, REMEMBER: All those positive RATINGS are prior to mid 2010, after which FATCOW.com has literally become the WORST hosting provider out there!!

PATHETIC! Avoid at all costs.

I've been with these FATCOWS for about 3 months now, and I'm running a very very basic blog with NO vids, NO flash animation, hardly any pictures at all, and yet my page takes up to 15 seconds to appear. I submitted a ticket with them, guess what their response was: NOTHING's wrong from our end, must be your connection. I have a 60 Mbps RCN package DUDE! So he goes: why don't you try one of those Caching plugins? excuse me? that's not your business! it's for me to decide whether I need a caching plugin installed on my blog or not!
Your business was to provide me with the server reliability I paid for! and I already have W3 Total Cache installed!

Guys.. learn from others' mistake. That's all I can say :(
You know what I'm doing right now? wasting my f* time watching tutorials on youtube on how to transfer a Wordpress blog from one server to another!

NEVER BE LURED BY THE PRICE! YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

1 Star.
Review of fatcow.com by Dandye on 2010/10/23 at 05:18
I'm searching for a web hosting company that allows me to run any script as long as I dont mess with their performance on other clients....
Review of fatcow.com by indra on 2010/04/21 at 16:26
sorry im newbie...
just order fatcow hosting...
what kind of scripts that reviewer said before??
please explain detail...
thanks
Review of fatcow.com by Michael Oliveira on 2010/01/03 at 17:45
eu usei por algumas semanas. Meu site sempre ficava offline. O suporte é ótimo, mas o serviço de hospedagem oferecido pela fatcow é péssimo!
Review of fatcow.com by Jasmine Liu on 2009/11/22 at 20:08
Guess what? In checking the I agree to the Terms of Conditions, you agreed not to run scripts! YOU AGREED. Guess what, FatCow is not that bad after all.
Review of fatcow.com by Chris Marshall on 2009/10/17 at 07:04
"The TRUTH" is that you are not able to do business as you apparently are mentally challenged. In ignorance of the TOS that you signed as 'understood and accepted' while joining FatCow you actually went and installed scripts that where prohibited under the FatCow TOS. Guess who is the FAIL here? Not FatCow, that's for sure.
Review of fatcow.com by Elizabeth Davis on 2009/09/29 at 02:14
The TRUTH About Fat Cow Hosting!
Do Not Join Fat Cow Hosting! Stay away from these self serving controllers! I was told that if I did not delete my scripts from Commission Junction, which has Fantastic opportunities…revenue share - everyone gets paid, Join Free/Earn Free; my website would be suspended. That’s exactly what they did, and I was told to remove those scripts in order to get back online! These people don’t care about you, they will not work with you, and they surely aren’t worth it! You will lose your money!

Write your review about fat cow

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,979,256 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress