Powered by Hostinger cloud

Get Free Hosting General Information

Get Free Hosting was founded in 2008 and is now 9 years in business.

Website title

GetFreeHosting.co.uk | The Free and Budget Hosting Provider!

Website description

Free web hosting service. 300MB diskspace, 10GB Monthly transfer, x7 MySQL databases with full PHP support, SiteBuilder tool and more! Now with Instant Activation!

Company name typos

getfreehost, getfreehosted

Get Free Hosting Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of getfreehosting.co.uk by JJE990 on 2014/03/31 at 15:27
I have only spent a couple of weeks with them and my experience so far has been excellent! However, at this current time, it appears that the domain name http://www.getfreehosting.co.UK/ is up for renewal and needs to be renewed, so my website http://www.sgbeta.co.nr/ will not work until this is done (which is very annoying due to the large amou t of time I spent working on a non-backed up .htaccess file :-/ ).
Review of getfreehosting.co.uk by Margie Nielson on 2012/04/17 at 19:52
I have upgraded my free account to their paid hosting but used their free hosting for over a year with no issues. Agree that support has always been very quick.
Review of getfreehosting.co.uk by yang chi mo on 2012/01/04 at 19:47
good web host i like for over year no advertisement.
Review of getfreehosting.co.uk by danny ponton on 2011/12/05 at 10:05
Great for about a year, then they began to suspend my site because of apparent overusage of SQL resources. When I asked for more info they became evasive but suggested I should upgrade to a paid service.

Then I began to get messages congratulating me on the fact that my site must be successful because I was using 30% of my daily CPU resource.

I decided to move my site to another host that provided free service to charities.

Despite changing nameservers to point to new host, I am still getting messages about my CPU usage at Getfreehosting!

I am a bit suspicious that this is a cynical attempt to push me into paying for their service.
Review of getfreehosting.co.uk by sara_deluxe101 on 2011/04/07 at 17:03
I signed up with GetFreeHosting.co.uk in May 2009 and my website is still hosted by them. I have only contacted support twice but they were very quick and thorough in answering my ticket and email. The service is very good and they promote 99% uptime across their site which I agree with. I have been with other hosts in the past but GetFreeHosting.co.uk is probably the best.
Review of getfreehosting.co.uk by olzzi56 on 2009/11/13 at 19:28
i have been hosted with them since july 2008 and they are very good at answering any emails and support tickets you send. support is very friendly. website is very easy to use and professional. good uptime. 8/10 stars! :)

Write your review about Get Free Hosting

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,988,415 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress