Powered by Hostinger cloud

Global Gold General Information

Global Gold was founded in 1998 and is now 19 years in business.

Website title

Global Gold: UK Custom Web Hosting | UK Web Hosting Experts | UK Custom Webhosting

Website description

Custom Hosting specialists, Global Gold, are one of the UK's leading providers of high performance custom web hosting solutions for UK business. This UK custom hosting specialist delivers high-end custom web hosting for business users at value for money p

Company name typos

goldglobal

Contact Information

Global Gold Network Ltd.
Unit 2, 6 West Road
Harlow
CM20 2DU

TEL. +44 (0) 845 313 0909
FAX. +44 (0) 845 313 0910

Global Gold Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of globalgold.co.uk by Tavir Ahmed on 2014/03/02 at 09:02
I have a dedicated server account with GlobalGold, and sad to say I will be moving soon.

Every weekend our server crashes, and whenever it does we get the blame for it despite all evidence to the contrary.

The weekend support is also non-existent, so a reboot is pretty much out of the question.

My strong recommendation is to stay well away. Seriously, they're nothing short of terrible.
Review of globalgold.co.uk by Miles on 2013/10/30 at 10:29
GlobalGold WERE a great host. I moved to them 3 years ago due to their vBulletin expertise, but since the iomart takeover the service on all levels has declined.

The past 18 months has seen a variety of problems - from infrastructure changes made without telling customers (and even denied until they became impossible to do so) through to unexplained outages and long (i.e. 20 hour turnaround on support tickets).

The breaking point came two weeks ago when in addition to failing to diagnose a database problem they had, they insisted I needed to move onto a much more expensive hosting package to resolve the problem. Watching traffic to my site steadily fall, I had to take action and migrated to a new host.

Like Nikki below, they have taken my money for a quarter of hosting in advance and refuse to refund any of it despite (i) not having provided an adequate service for the past month and (ii) the forum now being hosted at another provider for the next 3 months so in effect they are getting money for doing nothing.

An unprofessional and in my opinion disreputable company that I would advise you to avoid.
Review of globalgold.co.uk by Global Gold on 2013/09/17 at 09:26
Hello Nikki,

I am sorry to hear your unhappy. However, I must state that we absolutely do not hang up on customers and we always do everything we can to help if an issue does arise.

Review of globalgold.co.uk by nikki smith on 2013/08/16 at 20:43
they stole my money

months of the site going down. Each time they suggested a cure and made me pay, this went on and on. Then they sent me an email saying it had been their fault. I asked for the extra money I had paid them to be returned and they refused point blank. I said I would take it further and they suspended all my sites ans all my email accounts without notice. My business went into freefall. Every time I called to complain they hung up on me. These people are crooks and since they are based in scotland you cannot take them to the small claims court

Be very afraid - it was all great until they were taken over - no longer.
Review of globalgold.co.uk by Karen on 2013/02/05 at 13:29
Awful hosts - no support when our website goes down - seems to be happening every week due to problems with their server. If not our website getting hacked or going down then our emails from customers not getting through. Small business this really is costing us money.
Review of globalgold.co.uk by Jeremy Murch on 2013/01/08 at 10:37
V disappointed, wish I had never used them!
Review of globalgold.co.uk by Bootneck Blueprint on 2012/08/24 at 15:35
Awful. Poor and incompetent customer service. Bail out before they go bust
Review of globalgold.co.uk by Robin Seccombe on 2012/06/27 at 14:51
Global Gold are no longer Global Gold. The original Global Gold was an excellent company, well organised and people you can talk to and who understand your business. I have had months of trouble leading to me losing clients and costing me hundreds of pounds. They have even taken unauthorised payments from bank card and now won't take phone calls and bounce emails from anyone in my company. They are quite simply incompetent and useless.
Review of globalgold.co.uk by Phil on 2012/05/19 at 18:48
DO NOT USE THIS HOST! I have had constant downtime every since hosting my site with them. At least twice a week my site has been down for hours at a time.

What finally made me switch was when my site was down for 8 DAYS straight. I tried to contact support but it would take 2-3 days in order to get a reply and every reply they tried to say it was something on my end which ended up not being the case.

DO NOT USE THEM UNLESS YOU CAN HANDLE 8 DAYS WITH NO WEBSITE.
Review of globalgold.co.uk by Jon on 2012/04/23 at 18:41
Jon McFarlane Anyones FTP working ?
Saturday at 18:02 · Like
Jon McFarlane Laborious Support ticket filled in - NOW WAITING !!!!!!!!! Note - I filled in a laborious support ticket because there is no phone or email or chat support with these guys - Also - Its clear they do not check facebook or provide any kind of monitoring whatsoever - I will report back if they ever fix the issue - In the hope, they see my ticket and my site is up long enough for them to fix it :)
11 hours ago · Like
Jon McFarlane So - How long does it take to respond to a Support ticket on a Monday morning - Or to check your Facebook account ?
5 hours ago · Like
Jon McFarlane Yes - All - Confirmed - Ticket service is completely pointless
5 hours ago · Like
Jon McFarlane Nowt back from them yet and FTP still not working
4 hours ago · Like
Jon McFarlane ‎9 hours since my 1st post and since i logged a support request - NADA - And my FTP is still not working - Thanks Global Giold - For nothing - As usual - Perhaps tomorrow your round the clock support will be with us !!
2 hours ago · Like
Jon McFarlane Global Gold clock for sale - Works round the clock
about a minute ago · Like

Write your review about Global Gold

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,986,146 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress