General Information

was founded in 2005 and is now 12 years in business.

heliohost.org has tiny, flash based website which is hard to read and understand. While heliohost.org team says they offer free hosting for everyone, it's not 100% true.

You need to pay for heliohost.org hosting services using "helions" For example, the smallest package with 150 MB space and 1500 MB bandwidth costs 250 hellions per month. So what are these mystic hellions? Hellions are forum posts. If you think "oh, just another provider that requires to make posts on forums" you are absolutely right. They have some restrictions too. For example, if you will use bad grammar while posting, account will be deleted. Not very funny...

heliohost.org also offers packages with banner ads, but your website will be full of their advertisements, and it's not the best option too. So everything is up to you. If you have lots of time to spend on heliohost.org forums just to keep hosting account active, go and signup with this provider. Otherwise, search our directory for another free hosting - you will find plenty of them!

Contact Information

webmaster@heliohost.org

Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of heliohost.org by Bob on 2009/08/16 at 16:20
This reveiew is totaly wrong. Their website is not flashed based, you can get a heliohost subdomain for free. They have brilliant features, some beat professionel hosts. The only problem is that there is a lot of downtime and the speed isn't the best. But Its is free I can't argue
Review of heliohost.org by An Irritated User on 2009/08/14 at 11:04
I think HelioHost seems like a good host but I cannot register on their site, but 000webhost has been hosting me for ages but my site got deleted and my free domain expired,
and i cannot register with 000webhost either. I have been waiting for about 3 months for them to "manually set up my account" and they haven't done it yet. So I'm going to say that they are both OK for free hosts...
Review of heliohost.org by Victor on 2009/08/04 at 16:25
THIS HOST IS BETTER THAN 000webhost because 000webhost sucks

This host is great, they even gave me a dedicated IP. The only thing is the huge server load and there isn't a lot of webspace.

THIS HOST IS BETTER THAN 000webhost because 000webhost sucks
Review of heliohost.org by steve on 2009/06/27 at 15:50
I signed up with heliohost and have never been able to do anything. The last page of the sign up had a link to my cpanel. When I clicked the link, it went to register.com where my domain is. When I tried to log in to my cpanel, I get a login failed message. I registered for the forum to get help. I have never received the email with the account activation link. I sent an email to the site admin, but have never received a reply. I will find a different host.
Review of heliohost.org by Jordan on 2009/05/16 at 15:52
At first, I was very happy with HelioHost, but the down time issue has become ridiculous. Free or not, if you run a hosting service, you had damned well make sure it has at least a 97% uptime rate or you should just frickin' call it done! Totally unprofessional. If the stupid service is run by only one dude, then that's very lame and they do not need to be offering a hosting service at all.
Review of heliohost.org by Heliohost user on 2009/01/14 at 18:20
Heliohost has been down consistently when I have tried to access their server. I'm not sure if this is a recent development, but I have been disappointed so far. Otherwise, it's one of the most professional web hosts I've found for free and I highly recommend it to anyone-- should it have more uptime than downtime.
Review of heliohost.org by confidential on 2008/12/31 at 20:05
I found this site easy to use. I have made a simple website with no mySql database. So far everything is working well with the exception that the site has been going down recently. This sucks but from what I have been reading this is do to a server upgrade and for a free service I am not complaining about that.
Review of heliohost.org by Hugh on 2008/12/22 at 23:30
MEGA DOWNTIME!!!

Need I say more.. its always down.

When it comes up, its up for 3 to 4 hours, then it goes down again for a period of time.

I'm sorry but you can't call yourself a web host in the 21st Century, even with all the bells and whistles blowing, and be down for extended periods of time.

They went down for TWO WEEKS STRAIGHT for a server upgrade, which has now been a cluster-hump and caused more MEGA DOWNTIME yet again as all the 'bugs' havn't been worked out.

DO NOT.. PLEASE DO NOT.. WASTE YOUR TIME.

I've also had issues with connecting to the mySQL databases I had setup on my site, literally I couldn't connect.

--LAME--
Review of heliohost.org by michael on 2008/12/20 at 20:36
i have not seen any thing about hellions on the heliohost.org site and have been active for some time now.. they do offer asp.net which is a huge plus but the servers do have alot of down time.
Review of heliohost.org by Teh Man on 2008/12/14 at 05:25
OK, both are partly true. The servers on heliohosts are frequenly having problems and otherwise it is faster and some what better, But you do need to spen a lot of time mentaining it if you have a database and such

Write your review about

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,992,112 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress