Powered by Hostinger cloud

General Information

was founded in 2005 and is now 12 years in business.

heliohost.org has tiny, flash based website which is hard to read and understand. While heliohost.org team says they offer free hosting for everyone, it's not 100% true.

You need to pay for heliohost.org hosting services using "helions" For example, the smallest package with 150 MB space and 1500 MB bandwidth costs 250 hellions per month. So what are these mystic hellions? Hellions are forum posts. If you think "oh, just another provider that requires to make posts on forums" you are absolutely right. They have some restrictions too. For example, if you will use bad grammar while posting, account will be deleted. Not very funny...

heliohost.org also offers packages with banner ads, but your website will be full of their advertisements, and it's not the best option too. So everything is up to you. If you have lots of time to spend on heliohost.org forums just to keep hosting account active, go and signup with this provider. Otherwise, search our directory for another free hosting - you will find plenty of them!

Contact Information

webmaster@heliohost.org

Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of heliohost.org by Hayden Woods on 2014/02/04 at 20:31
Do not listen to all the negativity in these reviews! Yes, the uptime could be better, but on the "Stevie" server, there is very little of it.

The featured review above is incorrect. Their website isn't flash, and it no longer costs "helions" to get a free website (though it may of in the past?). There are absolutely no adverts on your own site, only non-intrusive ones on the C Panel.

There are just so many features that you won't be able to find on any other free webhost. The history I have had with 000webhost has been fairly unpleasant, but I have had no problems with Heliohost to date.

-I wouldn't recommend signing up on the Johnny server, though. That's the one that goes down quite often, they normally test loads of new stuff there.-
Review of heliohost.org by Jeev on 2014/01/31 at 17:38
Great features but always down time..
Review of heliohost.org by curtis on 2014/01/22 at 04:41
Heliohost.org has the specs I was looking for, but it is slow when it is not crashing as soon as you start you site. It usually takes 2 or three tries before your site will start without a problem. I am going to move on to another I have been looking at.

Curtis
Review of heliohost.org by anonymous on 2013/11/21 at 09:50
After a long search for web hosting with cPanel 11 I finally found Heliohost. No forum post required and has sofaculous autoinstaller
Review of heliohost.org by A C# Developer Using SQL on 2013/05/08 at 11:57
HelioHost is great for the basics!

Sure, the servers are slow and are often down, but its free and allows external programs connect to the SQL, so its well worth it!
Review of heliohost.org by Chook on 2013/03/26 at 08:22
Ive only just registered with Heliohost, and now 2 hours after I can't do a thing.. Webpage cant be found, Not mine but Heliohost.org !! What the Fudge. If they can't keep their own Homepage up what are the chances of keeping up a FREE website?
So before I put to much effort I'm moving on...
Review of heliohost.org by Man on 2012/11/10 at 05:15
I love it! Just one thing, don't register on Johnny unless you really want downtime and the extra stuff. Stevie doesn't have downtime that much at ALL. Anyway, these guys are trustworthy!
Review of heliohost.org by Aguy on 2012/09/30 at 20:33
POS:
- 100% free, no need to use forum!
- Unlimited:
- bandwith
- mailboxes
- ftp accounts
- SQL dbs
- subdomains
- parked domains
- and MUCH MORE

- Scripts: PHP, Python, Perl, FrontPage extensions, Ruby, ASP [.net], JSP
- CPanel is like Hosting24's demo
- Postgre SQL
- They support SSL (but you need to purchase dedicated IP; $10/yr)

Cons:
- Only 500 mb for storage

UPTIME: I've been on Heliohost for 5 days and no downtime yet!

-> I'm moving my site from 000webhost to Heliohost soon
Review of heliohost.org by The man on 2012/09/03 at 09:50
It's best web host , i am using jsp here -
when ever there is resource leak due to high traffic ,i experienced error message otherwise it's the only option for web hosting providing good service. 5persons working hard behind here, they will support us and they don't have paid hosting option so everything you get for free.
Review of heliohost.org by stargazer on 2012/09/02 at 18:14
Heliohost is fantastic! I see a post that complained that their site loads slow in July 2012. No kidding! Heliohost made a major improvement to their servers during July and made the announcement on the Home page that maintenance was pending. Heliohost kept updates on their maintenance progress during this crucial time.

My suggestion.... Read their Home Page once in awhile. All maintenance issues (if any) will be announced and they will keep the user/member informed and up to date (at all times).

Their cPanel is amazing and it includes a tutorial for "newbies". Most season website developers will find that Heliohost has everything they need.

I was told by a paid provider prior to locating Heliohost that there are no more free web hosts providers. Not True! Don't believe anything until you do your own research.

Heliohost is over-the-top! Excellent!

Write your review about

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,989,813 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress