Powered by Hostinger cloud

General Information

was founded in 2005 and is now 12 years in business.

heliohost.org has tiny, flash based website which is hard to read and understand. While heliohost.org team says they offer free hosting for everyone, it's not 100% true.

You need to pay for heliohost.org hosting services using "helions" For example, the smallest package with 150 MB space and 1500 MB bandwidth costs 250 hellions per month. So what are these mystic hellions? Hellions are forum posts. If you think "oh, just another provider that requires to make posts on forums" you are absolutely right. They have some restrictions too. For example, if you will use bad grammar while posting, account will be deleted. Not very funny...

heliohost.org also offers packages with banner ads, but your website will be full of their advertisements, and it's not the best option too. So everything is up to you. If you have lots of time to spend on heliohost.org forums just to keep hosting account active, go and signup with this provider. Otherwise, search our directory for another free hosting - you will find plenty of them!

Contact Information

webmaster@heliohost.org

Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of heliohost.org by a new user on 2011/07/13 at 00:23
is it down now? i can't see it.
Review of heliohost.org by Matt Reck on 2011/07/12 at 16:08
You guys suck! You have no proof and your hosting actually sucks more. I moved over to them and have now left you. your hosting is a scam
Review of heliohost.org by User on 2011/07/08 at 08:51
This is a bad host, really bad. Every now and again your site will go down or change to, Ahoy! You're seeing this page because HelioHost has not gotten about to installing and configuring your account yet. I'm am so happy I left their pathetic host. 1/10
Review of heliohost.org by Someone on 2011/07/05 at 18:15
You guys are retards. You have no proof to support your "90% downtime" claims. If you look at the facts, http://www.siteuptime.com/statistics.php?Id=101148&&UserId=121246, then you will see that HelioHost has a much higher uptime than you claim. Anyone who gets sucked into believing this review is also a complete retard; what would you expect from a competing free web hosting company that is run solely to promote Hosting24? As for all you people who use bad grammar on these reviews ("SUXXXXX"), you should try running your own web host; you probably don't realize all the complications and work it takes to run a webserver. Your bad grammar suggests that you are too stupid to realize these complications, and you expect technology to work the way you want it to all the time.
Review of heliohost.org by Ghost Capatalist on 2011/06/26 at 17:25
The site is down.

No need to review it, It speaks for itself.
Review of heliohost.org by the dude on 2011/06/07 at 13:49
not 90% down it's 99.9 Down, SUXXXXX
Review of heliohost.org by Studio Dilluziones on 2011/06/03 at 10:20
IT SUX !!!!! 90% Server Downtime !!!!
Review of heliohost.org by Bill Buntious bangin on 2011/05/19 at 15:20
If they sorted out their downtime they would be half decent.
Review of heliohost.org by Bill Buntious bangins on 2011/05/19 at 15:12
This is a crap host. I was with them for a year.
My site was off more than on.
If you want to spend all your time frustrated with your site and waiting for it to run, choose to be with them.

1/10 even if it's a freehost.
There are MANY free hosts that offer a great service, sadly this wasn't one of them.
Review of heliohost.org by JNLearn on 2011/04/16 at 12:35
It is very hard to review a site if you can never log on.

Write your review about

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,991,476 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress