Powered by Hostinger cloud

General Information

was founded in 2005 and is now 12 years in business.

heliohost.org has tiny, flash based website which is hard to read and understand. While heliohost.org team says they offer free hosting for everyone, it's not 100% true.

You need to pay for heliohost.org hosting services using "helions" For example, the smallest package with 150 MB space and 1500 MB bandwidth costs 250 hellions per month. So what are these mystic hellions? Hellions are forum posts. If you think "oh, just another provider that requires to make posts on forums" you are absolutely right. They have some restrictions too. For example, if you will use bad grammar while posting, account will be deleted. Not very funny...

heliohost.org also offers packages with banner ads, but your website will be full of their advertisements, and it's not the best option too. So everything is up to you. If you have lots of time to spend on heliohost.org forums just to keep hosting account active, go and signup with this provider. Otherwise, search our directory for another free hosting - you will find plenty of them!

Contact Information

webmaster@heliohost.org

Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of heliohost.org by kesra kiranov on 2010/08/04 at 05:56
24hr delay to get site up and running was annoying but OK. It hasn't even been 24 hours and already their own site (and mine) are down, probably DDoS. Other than that the bulk of services offered by HelioHost is excellent.
Review of heliohost.org by carlos on 2010/06/11 at 14:37
Heliohost.org - Guaranteed 99.9% DownTime !!!
Try it now!!!
Review of heliohost.org by Hashan Gayasri on 2010/06/08 at 18:31
I signed up to this b'cause this seemed to have many features nut the problem is i signed up 3days earlier with my own domain name and since then even THEIR OWN SITE is DOWN!!!!

<Not very surprising along with it mine is also down :P>
Review of heliohost.org by Asmar on 2010/05/05 at 17:59
000webhost is better then heliohost. HelioHost had too much downtimes while 000webhost guarantee 99% uptime and it sometime even reaches 99.9%. Moreover 000webhost offers even more resources with a great custom designed control panel :)
Review of heliohost.org by Ilona on 2010/05/01 at 17:58
Update: Now I can log in again and access the control panel, but still can't view my site from a user's perspective.
Review of heliohost.org by Eric Sebasta on 2010/04/21 at 19:48
The signup, site, security, and features are every bit as good as my companies commercial host.

Support forums are your best bet of support, and not really a good one so you kind of have to know what you are doing already.

The problem is they are under a DDOS (Distributed Denial of Service) attack, which means they have been down for the a week or more now. This is a very hard problem to solve. I don't know who made the folks behind it but it sounds like somebody has gone through an awful lot of trouble to cause these folks trouble.

If they ever catch the jerks behind that I would again recommend them over any other free host, until then, I can't because they are gone :)
Review of heliohost.org by Someone on 2010/04/21 at 12:51
HelioHost appears to be completely down ATM...
Possibly due to the DDoS attack...
Sadly that also includes the forum...
Does anyone know when if ever will it be back?

P.S: The review here is completely wrong to the heliohost that exists now.
Review of heliohost.org by Ilona on 2010/04/20 at 18:17
It used to seem rather reliable in the past but now I think yesterday I wasn't able to view my pages from a visitor's perspective even though I was able to edit them, and today the whole website seems to be down. If it's a DDoS attack, that's pretty mean from who ever launched it. HelioHost has provided people with free php and database hosting and it doesn't push people to upgrade unlike some other sites, and also it doesn't require people to register to some forums unlike some other sites. Also the lack of ads is appealing. In addition to the downtime, the only negative thing I've discovered so far is that you have to log in every 30 days or your account will get deleted. Also they won't accept yahoo email so I had to register for gmail, and since I don't use that for anything else at the moment, I'll only see the "your account has been suspended due to inactivity, click here to revive" messages if I remember to check gmail and I might do that more rarely than I edit my site. I've received them two or three times and it has given me a fright that I was too late but so far I have been able to revive it in time. I hope this downtime doesn't last very long.
Review of heliohost.org by Colin on 2010/04/19 at 15:36
The info given here isn't really too great:

"heliohost.org has tiny, flash based website which is hard to read and understand"
What? Is this massively out of date or something?

"For example, the smallest package with 150 MB space and 1500 MB bandwidth costs 250 hellions per month."
All lies. You get plenty of space (I think it's >5GB) with I guess a relatively low bandwidth of 2.5Gb and this doesn't require any posting!

As for downtime, yes it can be bad. At the moment, it has been DDoS down - not really the host's fault though.

At all other times, reliability is >95% according to my host-tracker.

What they allow is great for £0.00 a year. Unlimited domians, SQLs, good PHP abilities, etc.

Recommend but best used with another host to maximise uptime.
Review of heliohost.org by Franc de Valmount on 2010/04/17 at 21:08
down again :)

Write your review about

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,975,710 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress