Powered by Hostinger cloud

Host Ed General Information

Host Ed was founded in 2006 and is now 12 years in business.

Website title

Host-ed - hosting,free hosting,domain name,web hosting,mysql,database,domain name registration,24/7,technical support

Website description

Host-ed - hosting,free hosting,domain name,web hosting,mysql,database,domain name registration,24/7,technical support

Company name typos


Contact Information

Host-ed Inc. Mathildenstr. 18 Kiel, Kiel 24148 Germany 4317298523 Fax -- 4312328011 Sales: sales@host-ed.net Billing: billing@host-ed.net Support: support@host-ed.net Affiliates: affiliates@host-ed.net Abuse: abuse@host-ed.net

Host ed Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    Yes, we do offer 30 days money back guarantee for all annual plans. It applies on your demand. If you are not satisfied for whatever reason or just decide that you do not need the account any more we will refund your payment. Please note however that domain names are non refundable due to ICANN rules and regulations. If you request a refund we would ask you for the reason (just for our own feedback) and we will refund the payment within 2-3 business days.
  • What is your average uptime?
    Our average uptime is 99.8% - 99.9% we have our own internal system tracker which unfortunately is not accessible from the general public
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    We offer emails and tickets support, we are 24/7/365 as there are always people on shift even on holidays like Easter, Christmas, New Year and etc. The response time is 1-2 hours maximum. We offer a support of all server related issues but usually we do not support developing of websites.
  • Do you have any coupons or discounts?
    Currently there is a discount please see our home page. You can purchase a personal plan for only $3.99 per month (originally $4.49). If you sign up for one of our paid plans you get access to zacky tools installer which a package of free one click install softwares. The package includes: - CMS - BLOGS - FORUMS - ECOMMERSE SOLUTIONS - AD MANAGEMENT - WIKI - GALLERIES - POLLS AND SURVEYS - MANY OTHERS For more information please see http://host-ed.net/zacky-tools.php Also with the business hosting plan for only $6.99 per month (originally $7.49) you get a free domain name.
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    We do care about our customers and aim to provide them with an exceptional service that completely satisfy their needs. We have our own data center and our own servers located in Kiel, Germany where also our head office is. This gives us full control of all servers and server architecture and also help us provide high quality service at a lower price. Customer satisfaction is the only way that we believe will makes a leader in the web hosting industry and therefore is the only alternative we could provide our customers with.

Host Ed Reviews 2018

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of host-ed.net by Rex Lloyd on 2016/01/21 at 08:21
With Host-ed I have always had customer service that is above and beyond what I had previously had with several other hosts. I am always impressed with their price.

I should also note that I do not have large amounts of traffic visiting my website, and that is something which could change my review, however, at my mediocre traffic requirements, Host-ed has served my in all better than any other host I have ever had.
Review of host-ed.net by Mike Jaradi on 2016/01/05 at 12:48
Host-ed.net technical support is very helpful when I need to understand something, they patiently explain me everything I need to know. They always offer new discounts in order to meet customers’ needs. The price fully fulfills my budget.
Review of host-ed.net by Michael Voegele on 2015/12/22 at 09:04
It was very hard for me to find appropriate host to transfer all my files to.
I have checked many web hosting offers and the one attracted me a lot. So, I decided to sign up with Host-ed.
I contacted their sales representative and he was friendly and explained me everything in nitty-gritty details. I bought shared hosting plan and I paid with the help of paypal method of payment and everything was fine.
I am thankful their skillful team for providing me with good and stable services.
Review of host-ed.net by Mario Wagner on 2015/10/28 at 11:18
Overall, Host-ed is a great host that I would recommend. My site is always up and running. When I update my site, changes are immediately noticeable. The Control Panel, being well-organized and user-friendly, is easy to navigate; same goes for the File Manager and other sections of the CP. Diskspace and Bandwidth are good.
Review of host-ed.net by Martin Rishovd on 2015/10/16 at 07:25
I have really good experience dealing with Host-ed.net - these guys know what they do.
More than two weeks ago, I accidentally deleted my wordpress folder. I was shocked to see my 4-year worth of blog entries deleted! They quickly responded and within an hour, I got my deleted files back - and my website running again.
Overall, highly recommended. Let's all hope they keep it up...
Review of host-ed.net by Slawomir Cacioppo on 2015/09/15 at 13:06
Recently moved to Host-ed.net after a nightmarish debacle with another hoster. They have excellent support, and prices are good. Very good hosting company so far. There is always a very intelligent person on the other end of live chat who takes care of your needs immediately. Sites are always up and run as fast. No issues with viruses or hackers.

I give them 6 out of 5. Recommended!
Review of host-ed.net by Alex Ringwalski on 2015/09/03 at 08:55
Well, I have been hosting my site with Host-ed for 3 years now. Very good web hosting. Actually, this is THE best hosting out there. Great prices and great reliability. They never point you in a direction on your own but see the issue closed by staying with it and putting their time in selflessly. Recommend them for those who want to run commercial websites.
Review of host-ed.net by Sandor Vida on 2015/08/25 at 10:03
I joined Host-ed a little over a year ago, and from the first minute, they've treated me well. I got set up in under an hour, and downtime has been really scarce, which is incredible.
I love the speed of the site, the uptime, the support when needed (few and far between), and the features (the automatic backups are wonderful especially).
Review of host-ed.net by Brian Stille on 2015/08/17 at 08:35
Host-ed is great. Once I lost some of my account files. It was my fault and I deleted them by accident. I didn’t know what to do. They back all my files, they treat their customers with utmost respect.

Their service is highly trustworthy and reliable. All packages are totally affordable and designed according to our needs.
Review of host-ed.net by Mandy Yeung on 2015/07/27 at 13:11
Although Host-ed.net is not quite the cheapest hosting service available on the web I'm very amazed of the client service they provide and also of the quality of their service. They really serve their customers by meeting their needs for quality hosting. In time with hosting with Host-ed I needed their support several times, always getting quick solution of the issue.

Write your review about Host Ed

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 16,492,539 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress