Host Ed General Information

Host Ed was founded in 2006 and is now 12 years in business.

Website title

Host-ed - hosting,free hosting,domain name,web hosting,mysql,database,domain name registration,24/7,technical support

Website description

Host-ed - hosting,free hosting,domain name,web hosting,mysql,database,domain name registration,24/7,technical support

Company name typos

hosted

Contact Information

Host-ed Inc. Mathildenstr. 18 Kiel, Kiel 24148 Germany 4317298523 Fax -- 4312328011 Sales: sales@host-ed.net Billing: billing@host-ed.net Support: support@host-ed.net Affiliates: affiliates@host-ed.net Abuse: abuse@host-ed.net

Host ed Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    Yes, we do offer 30 days money back guarantee for all annual plans. It applies on your demand. If you are not satisfied for whatever reason or just decide that you do not need the account any more we will refund your payment. Please note however that domain names are non refundable due to ICANN rules and regulations. If you request a refund we would ask you for the reason (just for our own feedback) and we will refund the payment within 2-3 business days.
  • What is your average uptime?
    Our average uptime is 99.8% - 99.9% we have our own internal system tracker which unfortunately is not accessible from the general public
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    We offer emails and tickets support, we are 24/7/365 as there are always people on shift even on holidays like Easter, Christmas, New Year and etc. The response time is 1-2 hours maximum. We offer a support of all server related issues but usually we do not support developing of websites.
  • Do you have any coupons or discounts?
    Currently there is a discount please see our home page. You can purchase a personal plan for only $3.99 per month (originally $4.49). If you sign up for one of our paid plans you get access to zacky tools installer which a package of free one click install softwares. The package includes: - CMS - BLOGS - FORUMS - ECOMMERSE SOLUTIONS - AD MANAGEMENT - WIKI - GALLERIES - POLLS AND SURVEYS - MANY OTHERS For more information please see http://host-ed.net/zacky-tools.php Also with the business hosting plan for only $6.99 per month (originally $7.49) you get a free domain name.
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    We do care about our customers and aim to provide them with an exceptional service that completely satisfy their needs. We have our own data center and our own servers located in Kiel, Germany where also our head office is. This gives us full control of all servers and server architecture and also help us provide high quality service at a lower price. Customer satisfaction is the only way that we believe will makes a leader in the web hosting industry and therefore is the only alternative we could provide our customers with.

Host Ed Reviews 2018

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of host-ed.net by Grigory Batalov on 2015/03/26 at 06:06
I have to say that I'm extremely please with the pricing, the services you offer, and the quality of your hosting. Both upload and download speeds are incredibly fast, and the features are standard but very well supported. Of course, I was a bit hesitant at first, but decide to give it a go anyway since the price is literally dirt cheap for multiple domains hosting. Now I know my money is well spent. Host-ed is good choice of web host.
Review of host-ed.net by Adam Park on 2015/03/23 at 11:14
If there was a way to tip for the service I've gotten from host-ed customer service reps, I'd be paying for sure.
Host-ed plan is more than I can wish - free domain, great price, and lots of space and traffic. And that is just a tiny piece of the value I am getting.
Review of host-ed.net by Mehrdad Toofan on 2015/03/16 at 06:50
I really appreciate Host-ed.net for its hosting solutions on web. Before I have tested 3 hosting providers but was not satisfied. I left my last hosting company because they repeatedly made a mess of billing and servers went down a lot. Host-ed have been fantastic. Their email servers, web servers, etc. have never given me trouble.
Their billing is reliable, their price great and their service and attention to detail commendable.
Review of host-ed.net by Jethva Minesh on 2015/03/12 at 07:31
To me the hosting experience with Host-ed.net is more personal and that extra level of service is easily worth the few extra bucks. I've been with them for more than a year and so far I'm very happy. I know from personal experience that their chat support is online 24/7 and I personally use it quite a lot. It's satisfying to be able to quickly handle the technical side of hosting my site and remain focused on improving the content.
Review of host-ed.net by Tim Singh on 2015/03/09 at 06:38
Yesterday was my 1st year anniversary of hosting with Host-ed, it was certainly a happy one. After a bumpy ride with some other hosts I was referred to Host-ed by a friend. So far my experience with them has been excellent and beyond my expectations.

Host-ed's support staff is extremely helpful and I have not experienced any noticeable downtime in the past year.
Review of host-ed.net by Sean Clay on 2015/03/05 at 06:20
One thing I must say about Host-ed hosting is that they have excellent customer service. When you use the online chat, someone answers pretty much instantaneously. You can't ask for more than that! And they are willing to help you out in any way they can.

I've had my website with them for a number of years. It's solid as far as being up and running at all times.
Review of host-ed.net by Aislinn Teo on 2015/03/02 at 06:43
I have clients who have had their website hosted with a different web hosting company and when their site was down, not working correctly, or had a hosting question. They could not get a definite answer from who they hosted with or would take for ever before receiving a response from support. I Am Highly Confident in Host-ed that this kind of thing will not happen. Host-ed will take care of you, as they have me.

So if you make Host-ed your choice for web hosting you have made a great choice as I did.
Review of host-ed.net by Michael Voegele on 2015/02/24 at 06:48
Host-ed is very responsive when help is needed. The almost always respond within minutes and if something will take longer they let you know upfront and stick to their promises. If you decide to make a website for yourself and maybe for 20 visitors a week then personal hosting account is a good choice, but if you doing something with more than 300 visitors a day, then business hosting account will work fine for your needs.
I have now transferred all my hosting to Host-ed and I am very happy and proud. Recommended 100%.
Review of host-ed.net by Cris Tawfik on 2015/02/20 at 06:39
It is a common thing that most hosting companies do not have knowledge skills on what customers do with their account, but not with Host-ed.net. Their claim that their support is the fastest in the world might well be true. Website content transfer, domain name transfer, DNS pointing, effortless because of the professional help that was truthful, factual, swift and accurate, plus done in a very friendly way!
Their uptime is outstanding and the host places emphasis on systems administration. The add-ons work a high percentage of the time. Their rates are really affordable and you really should take a look at them if you want to create a site or transfer from an old host!
Review of host-ed.net by Davis Newton on 2015/02/16 at 06:13
I have more than 5 years of experience in developing and hosting websites and applications using different types of technologies, but this is the first time I deal with such a great web hosting provider like Host-ed.net. Very professional and advanced dashboard, latest cPanel, impressive support, reasonable price, and very efficient servers.
Quick response, experts on Joomla and Wordpress, very welcoming, very efficient. Great value for money and many packages to suit individual needs.

Write your review about Host Ed

Hosted websites for 17,023,478 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress
  • 24/7 Live Support
  • Easy Website Builder
  • 2X WordPress Optimized Speed
  • Powerful Control Panel
  • 30-Days Money-Back Guarantee
Grab the limited time deal!
$ 1
95
/mo
$11.97
$5.85 for 3 months
Save 51%
Get started