Powered by Hostinger cloud

Host Ed General Information

Host Ed was founded in 2006 and is now 12 years in business.

Website title

Host-ed - hosting,free hosting,domain name,web hosting,mysql,database,domain name registration,24/7,technical support

Website description

Host-ed - hosting,free hosting,domain name,web hosting,mysql,database,domain name registration,24/7,technical support

Company name typos

hosted

Contact Information

Host-ed Inc. Mathildenstr. 18 Kiel, Kiel 24148 Germany 4317298523 Fax -- 4312328011 Sales: sales@host-ed.net Billing: billing@host-ed.net Support: support@host-ed.net Affiliates: affiliates@host-ed.net Abuse: abuse@host-ed.net

Host ed Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    Yes, we do offer 30 days money back guarantee for all annual plans. It applies on your demand. If you are not satisfied for whatever reason or just decide that you do not need the account any more we will refund your payment. Please note however that domain names are non refundable due to ICANN rules and regulations. If you request a refund we would ask you for the reason (just for our own feedback) and we will refund the payment within 2-3 business days.
  • What is your average uptime?
    Our average uptime is 99.8% - 99.9% we have our own internal system tracker which unfortunately is not accessible from the general public
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    We offer emails and tickets support, we are 24/7/365 as there are always people on shift even on holidays like Easter, Christmas, New Year and etc. The response time is 1-2 hours maximum. We offer a support of all server related issues but usually we do not support developing of websites.
  • Do you have any coupons or discounts?
    Currently there is a discount please see our home page. You can purchase a personal plan for only $3.99 per month (originally $4.49). If you sign up for one of our paid plans you get access to zacky tools installer which a package of free one click install softwares. The package includes: - CMS - BLOGS - FORUMS - ECOMMERSE SOLUTIONS - AD MANAGEMENT - WIKI - GALLERIES - POLLS AND SURVEYS - MANY OTHERS For more information please see http://host-ed.net/zacky-tools.php Also with the business hosting plan for only $6.99 per month (originally $7.49) you get a free domain name.
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    We do care about our customers and aim to provide them with an exceptional service that completely satisfy their needs. We have our own data center and our own servers located in Kiel, Germany where also our head office is. This gives us full control of all servers and server architecture and also help us provide high quality service at a lower price. Customer satisfaction is the only way that we believe will makes a leader in the web hosting industry and therefore is the only alternative we could provide our customers with.

Host Ed Reviews 2018

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of host-ed.net by Borgan Jagger on 2015/01/26 at 06:26
I have no experience in webhosting l and I thought it will be really hard. All I wanted was up and running website and adequate support. I have heard of Host-ed from a friend who is really happy with their services and right before I was about to give up, I decided to give it a try. And i am happy I did. Now I have all I need and even more! They answer super fast and they really help when I need.
Review of host-ed.net by Andreas Voznik on 2015/01/19 at 07:08
We have seen the addition of more and more servers to keep up with demand. They are always responsive, cost-effective, and we virtually never suffer any down time. Time is money and even 99.99% may not be good enough.

You will not be disappointed. We give Host-ed.net out highest recommendation.
Review of host-ed.net by Pablo montanie on 2015/01/15 at 07:16
I have been with a few web hosts in my time but none of them compare to Host-ed.net. If you ever have a problem then you can be assured that their team support will have it fixed in the quickest possible time and they even go out of there way to help with problems that technically are not theirs and there are not many hosts that will go to those lengths for there customers.

As for their plans, the cost is good for what they have to offer, they through in a lot of extra stuff in the cpanel area which is very useful, for example, fantasico, which let's you install many useful scripts by filling out a small form and hitting a submit button. Overall I highly recommend this host to anyone.
Review of host-ed.net by Elza Storensorg on 2015/01/12 at 13:00
I know from personal experience that Host-ed.net chat support is online 24/7 and I personally use it quite a lot. It's satisfying to be able to quickly handle the technical side of hosting my site and remain focused on improving the content. More 'heavy duty' support issues are handled via email and I have always received a reply within 24 hours. Usually it's within a couple of hours.

The price just a little bit higher than other host out there , but you paid what you get for.
Review of host-ed.net by Petrov Vanya on 2014/12/24 at 11:32
It was really hard choice as for me. I had considered and tested more then 10 companies and only after that I decided to go with Host-ed.net. They have not let me down. I hoped for the good service and now I’m getting what I was promised. Prices are not so high, uptime is almost 100 %. I do recommend Host-ed!
Review of host-ed.net by Ronal Gehh on 2014/12/22 at 13:15
I do not like companies which always try to offer you discounts etc. I think that discounts make the company bad looking… I started with Host-ed and they did not provide any discounts - they provided fair prices. I paid in advance for 1 year.
Service is great. No huge downtime, short time maintenance, fast response time.
That is fair enough and I’m going to renew my service with them for 1more year.
Review of host-ed.net by Costan Anatas on 2014/12/17 at 13:39
I dare say that I’m happy with my provider which is Host-ed. I do not have huge payments; I do not have to wait for a long time to get my ticket answered. My email (that is very vital for me) works fast. For me that is enough to be happy and patient.
Review of host-ed.net by Vita Milosh on 2014/12/15 at 07:43
There is no denying the fact that choosing a web host can be a daunting task as there are lots of web hosts available in the net. Host-ed.net is great and very convenient when you deal with web host's customer support. The support team members have always given me the feeling that I am communicating with my personal friends.
The Technical Support Team gave excellent solution, accurately and rapidly.
Review of host-ed.net by Pete Pelle on 2014/12/11 at 06:36
It turns out that I've been hosting 3 web sites for about 7 months with Host-ed.net. I'm happy so far.
One of my site is a phpBB forum discussion board, 2nd one is Wordpress and the 3rd one is personal site with images and video with my family and me. Their uptime impressed me, no outages at all and speed connection is really cool - pages upload really fast.
I use their VPS server I must say I'm impressed with this hosting provider. Response time on tickets is fast, needed a few times some help and they fixed everything for me. Recommended.
Review of host-ed.net by Rick Torres on 2014/12/08 at 07:08
I am happy to be in the family. I also recommend Host-ed.net with highest regards.
After using three different web hosts, I can definitely say that host-ed service is precious gemstone. While operating such a superb hosting service they also have been able to offer cheaper accounts.
The uptime is almost 100% and the security is supper tight. So my domains are super safe and stable.

Write your review about Host Ed

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 16,631,079 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress