Host Ed General Information

Host Ed was founded in 2006 and is now 12 years in business.

Website title

Host-ed - hosting,free hosting,domain name,web hosting,mysql,database,domain name registration,24/7,technical support

Website description

Host-ed - hosting,free hosting,domain name,web hosting,mysql,database,domain name registration,24/7,technical support

Company name typos

hosted

Contact Information

Host-ed Inc. Mathildenstr. 18 Kiel, Kiel 24148 Germany 4317298523 Fax -- 4312328011 Sales: sales@host-ed.net Billing: billing@host-ed.net Support: support@host-ed.net Affiliates: affiliates@host-ed.net Abuse: abuse@host-ed.net

Host ed Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    Yes, we do offer 30 days money back guarantee for all annual plans. It applies on your demand. If you are not satisfied for whatever reason or just decide that you do not need the account any more we will refund your payment. Please note however that domain names are non refundable due to ICANN rules and regulations. If you request a refund we would ask you for the reason (just for our own feedback) and we will refund the payment within 2-3 business days.
  • What is your average uptime?
    Our average uptime is 99.8% - 99.9% we have our own internal system tracker which unfortunately is not accessible from the general public
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    We offer emails and tickets support, we are 24/7/365 as there are always people on shift even on holidays like Easter, Christmas, New Year and etc. The response time is 1-2 hours maximum. We offer a support of all server related issues but usually we do not support developing of websites.
  • Do you have any coupons or discounts?
    Currently there is a discount please see our home page. You can purchase a personal plan for only $3.99 per month (originally $4.49). If you sign up for one of our paid plans you get access to zacky tools installer which a package of free one click install softwares. The package includes: - CMS - BLOGS - FORUMS - ECOMMERSE SOLUTIONS - AD MANAGEMENT - WIKI - GALLERIES - POLLS AND SURVEYS - MANY OTHERS For more information please see http://host-ed.net/zacky-tools.php Also with the business hosting plan for only $6.99 per month (originally $7.49) you get a free domain name.
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    We do care about our customers and aim to provide them with an exceptional service that completely satisfy their needs. We have our own data center and our own servers located in Kiel, Germany where also our head office is. This gives us full control of all servers and server architecture and also help us provide high quality service at a lower price. Customer satisfaction is the only way that we believe will makes a leader in the web hosting industry and therefore is the only alternative we could provide our customers with.

Host Ed Reviews 2018

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of host-ed.net by Francisco Lopez on 2015/02/09 at 13:54
They have been a great webhost the entire time and constantly expanding and upgrading their services. I've only ever had to contact customer support twice for technical issues. Both times the response was prompt and fixed my issue right away. I've found host-ed to be an exceptional bargain and very easy to use.
Review of host-ed.net by Samanta Riberlock on 2015/02/05 at 06:53
When we went to Host-ed it was a different world. These guys really know their stuff! They're awesome and so extremely helpful to this stay-at-home-Mom who needs support. I want to make them all cookies!

I love the respect, honesty, and bending over backwards they have done for me during the move and setting up everything. Their list of extra software installations is huge and their website builder is really easy to use. Since then, I've upgraded my hosting package and began hosting video and other multimedia content.
Review of host-ed.net by Oscar Steen on 2015/02/02 at 06:43
Host-ed is my first host and it's been a great experience. I've seen the site go down a few times (used for 11 months) but it's usually quickly back up. For $4 you get a hosting-plan packed with features and accessibility with unlimited disk space, unlimited transfer and 6 domains possible (1 included in price on top). In my opinion this is unbeatable. So far is their support, if you should once need it.
Review of host-ed.net by Melony Flipkins on 2015/01/29 at 07:10
Host-ed has been a wonderful host. Their support has always been responsive, they don't lock down the server to the point of uselessness (I can do quite a bit through phpshell), and the connection speeds (including ftp) are much better than my previous host. The cpu load from other users is pretty low, and even if the disks look full on cpanel they seem plenty responsive. Their goal seems to be to satisfy customers, not to make it difficult to switch hosting. I am on the php5 plan.
Review of host-ed.net by Borgan Jagger on 2015/01/26 at 06:26
I have no experience in webhosting l and I thought it will be really hard. All I wanted was up and running website and adequate support. I have heard of Host-ed from a friend who is really happy with their services and right before I was about to give up, I decided to give it a try. And i am happy I did. Now I have all I need and even more! They answer super fast and they really help when I need.
Review of host-ed.net by Andreas Voznik on 2015/01/19 at 07:08
We have seen the addition of more and more servers to keep up with demand. They are always responsive, cost-effective, and we virtually never suffer any down time. Time is money and even 99.99% may not be good enough.

You will not be disappointed. We give Host-ed.net out highest recommendation.
Review of host-ed.net by Pablo montanie on 2015/01/15 at 07:16
I have been with a few web hosts in my time but none of them compare to Host-ed.net. If you ever have a problem then you can be assured that their team support will have it fixed in the quickest possible time and they even go out of there way to help with problems that technically are not theirs and there are not many hosts that will go to those lengths for there customers.

As for their plans, the cost is good for what they have to offer, they through in a lot of extra stuff in the cpanel area which is very useful, for example, fantasico, which let's you install many useful scripts by filling out a small form and hitting a submit button. Overall I highly recommend this host to anyone.
Review of host-ed.net by Elza Storensorg on 2015/01/12 at 13:00
I know from personal experience that Host-ed.net chat support is online 24/7 and I personally use it quite a lot. It's satisfying to be able to quickly handle the technical side of hosting my site and remain focused on improving the content. More 'heavy duty' support issues are handled via email and I have always received a reply within 24 hours. Usually it's within a couple of hours.

The price just a little bit higher than other host out there , but you paid what you get for.
Review of host-ed.net by Petrov Vanya on 2014/12/24 at 11:32
It was really hard choice as for me. I had considered and tested more then 10 companies and only after that I decided to go with Host-ed.net. They have not let me down. I hoped for the good service and now I’m getting what I was promised. Prices are not so high, uptime is almost 100 %. I do recommend Host-ed!
Review of host-ed.net by Ronal Gehh on 2014/12/22 at 13:15
I do not like companies which always try to offer you discounts etc. I think that discounts make the company bad looking… I started with Host-ed and they did not provide any discounts - they provided fair prices. I paid in advance for 1 year.
Service is great. No huge downtime, short time maintenance, fast response time.
That is fair enough and I’m going to renew my service with them for 1more year.

Write your review about Host Ed

Hosted websites for 17,035,864 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress
  • 24/7 Live Support
  • Easy Website Builder
  • 2X WordPress Optimized Speed
  • Powerful Control Panel
  • 30-Days Money-Back Guarantee
Grab the limited time deal!
$ 1
95
/mo
$11.97
$5.85 for 3 months
Save 51%
Get started