Host Ed General Information

Host Ed was founded in 2006 and is now 12 years in business.

Website title

Host-ed - hosting,free hosting,domain name,web hosting,mysql,database,domain name registration,24/7,technical support

Website description

Host-ed - hosting,free hosting,domain name,web hosting,mysql,database,domain name registration,24/7,technical support

Company name typos

hosted

Contact Information

Host-ed Inc. Mathildenstr. 18 Kiel, Kiel 24148 Germany 4317298523 Fax -- 4312328011 Sales: sales@host-ed.net Billing: billing@host-ed.net Support: support@host-ed.net Affiliates: affiliates@host-ed.net Abuse: abuse@host-ed.net

Host ed Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    Yes, we do offer 30 days money back guarantee for all annual plans. It applies on your demand. If you are not satisfied for whatever reason or just decide that you do not need the account any more we will refund your payment. Please note however that domain names are non refundable due to ICANN rules and regulations. If you request a refund we would ask you for the reason (just for our own feedback) and we will refund the payment within 2-3 business days.
  • What is your average uptime?
    Our average uptime is 99.8% - 99.9% we have our own internal system tracker which unfortunately is not accessible from the general public
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    We offer emails and tickets support, we are 24/7/365 as there are always people on shift even on holidays like Easter, Christmas, New Year and etc. The response time is 1-2 hours maximum. We offer a support of all server related issues but usually we do not support developing of websites.
  • Do you have any coupons or discounts?
    Currently there is a discount please see our home page. You can purchase a personal plan for only $3.99 per month (originally $4.49). If you sign up for one of our paid plans you get access to zacky tools installer which a package of free one click install softwares. The package includes: - CMS - BLOGS - FORUMS - ECOMMERSE SOLUTIONS - AD MANAGEMENT - WIKI - GALLERIES - POLLS AND SURVEYS - MANY OTHERS For more information please see http://host-ed.net/zacky-tools.php Also with the business hosting plan for only $6.99 per month (originally $7.49) you get a free domain name.
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    We do care about our customers and aim to provide them with an exceptional service that completely satisfy their needs. We have our own data center and our own servers located in Kiel, Germany where also our head office is. This gives us full control of all servers and server architecture and also help us provide high quality service at a lower price. Customer satisfaction is the only way that we believe will makes a leader in the web hosting industry and therefore is the only alternative we could provide our customers with.

Host Ed Reviews 2018

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of host-ed.net by Vita Milosh on 2014/12/15 at 07:43
There is no denying the fact that choosing a web host can be a daunting task as there are lots of web hosts available in the net. Host-ed.net is great and very convenient when you deal with web host's customer support. The support team members have always given me the feeling that I am communicating with my personal friends.
The Technical Support Team gave excellent solution, accurately and rapidly.
Review of host-ed.net by Pete Pelle on 2014/12/11 at 06:36
It turns out that I've been hosting 3 web sites for about 7 months with Host-ed.net. I'm happy so far.
One of my site is a phpBB forum discussion board, 2nd one is Wordpress and the 3rd one is personal site with images and video with my family and me. Their uptime impressed me, no outages at all and speed connection is really cool - pages upload really fast.
I use their VPS server I must say I'm impressed with this hosting provider. Response time on tickets is fast, needed a few times some help and they fixed everything for me. Recommended.
Review of host-ed.net by Rick Torres on 2014/12/08 at 07:08
I am happy to be in the family. I also recommend Host-ed.net with highest regards.
After using three different web hosts, I can definitely say that host-ed service is precious gemstone. While operating such a superb hosting service they also have been able to offer cheaper accounts.
The uptime is almost 100% and the security is supper tight. So my domains are super safe and stable.
Review of host-ed.net by Jenipher Lee on 2014/12/04 at 08:11
Great customer service so far. They called me immediately to verify my order, and when I had some basic unresolved problems, they investigated and got back to me in a few days. Up-time on the hosting has been flawless, as far as I know.
They've always answered me ASAP and were able to set up my webmail account, which none else has been able to do! Host-ed.net also have speedy customer service.
Very Good Uptime, Great Support, Good Features. No major problems. Very professional staff.
Review of host-ed.net by Kira Fredrikson on 2014/12/01 at 10:54
Back to my experience with Host-ed for last couple months - I would say you can rely on it. The connection/download page speed is very good. My uptime has been pretty solid. Support has been mixed - the on-line chat is pretty good at solving problems when there is an agent available.
Since the move it's been three months and we haven't had a single glitch since.
Review of host-ed.net by Scott Anderson on 2014/11/27 at 06:29
I have been with Host-ed.net for over a year now and they have been nothing but great. I have worked with many other hosts and always had issues with either hardware or support but Host-ed has top top of both worlds! The system itself is rock solid and the software & features are excellent. Now I have all i need and even more! They answer super fast and they really help when i need.
I am totally impressed with these guys. I just hope they don't grow too large and lose the foundation that is making them so impressive.
Review of host-ed.net by Mira Electra on 2014/11/24 at 07:22
It is a tremendous value (I host several sites, Joomla and Drupal) and I have always had prompt, satisfactory answers and solutions. Uptime is great and the support team are amazing, they go beyond what is expected to help you.
The control panel works very well, there are lots of useful functions. Tools are great, I like their free bonuses.

They offer good value hosting packages and a service that I cannot fault, plus a sense of humour. You can't beat have host ;)
Review of host-ed.net by Melissa Sheridan on 2014/11/21 at 08:46
I signed up with Host-ed.net 2 years ago and everything went very smooth. The uptime is very good and I haven't faced any problems yet.
Such a wonderful company. I can't say enough wonderful things about them. They truly care about your well being and are such nice people. Support gets back to you always within an hour and reliability has been great.
Review of host-ed.net by Micky Sanders on 2014/11/17 at 14:15
Well recommended, great host, good support and great prices for anyone wanting to get their website hosted. Loads of templates or you can have one designed for your own website. These guys are simply amazing. I can't possibly rave about them more. I've always been frustrated by hosting in the past. Not with Host-ed.net. Recommended!
Review of host-ed.net by Garry Sedov on 2014/11/14 at 13:43
My name is Garry Sedov and I'd like to share my experience dealing with Host-ed.net web host. I've been hosting autosativa(dot)com web site since May 2013 - everything works like a lock and I'm happy. I have no headache with this decent host.
Their support and service has been excellent, even to the point of a courtesy e-mail to enquire if any help or advice can be given. Prompt replies are given to any queries and the use of live support over MSN is extremely helpful.

All in all this is an amazing hosting provider and I will continue to use them for my hosting for some time to come.

Write your review about Host Ed

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 16,900,292 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress