Powered by Hostinger cloud

host gator General Information

host gator was founded in 2002 and is now 15 years in business.

Website title

Web Hosting, Reseller Hosting, and Dedicated Servers - Website Hosting w/ cPanel - HostGator

Website description

Hostgator offers web hosting, reseller hosting, and dedicated servers. Over 1,800,000 websites trust Hostgator for their web hosting needs.

Company name typos

gatorhosting, hostedgator

Contact Information

Houston, Texas ( Headquarters )
11251 Northwest Freeway, Suite 400
Houston, TX 77092
United States of America

Sales: sales@hostgator.com
Billing: billing@hostgator.com
Support: support@hostgator.com
Affiliates: affiliates@hostgator.com
Reboots: reboots@hostgator.com

Host gator Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    We offer a 45 day money back guarantee. You can cancel at any time during the first 45 days and receive a full refund. Just fill out the form at hostgator.com/cancel.php explaining why you wish to cancel, request a refund, and one of our cancellation team members will get everything taken care of for you.
  • What is your average uptime?
    We have a 99.9% uptime guarantee. If you feel as if your site has been down or unreachable for more then an hour in a given month, give email support@hostgator.com stating your site has been down during a given time frame, our admins will investigate, and if a months credit is due because of downtime, our sales administrators will post a credit to your account.
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    We offer support any cPanel issues, and general servers issues. We will not help you design your site, or write scripts. We have 24/7 live chat and phone support which will give you immediate assistance, or if needed, you can email sales@hostgator.com for billing questions, or support@hostgator.com for advanced technical support. We work on tickets in the order they were received. If there is a high volume of tickets, your response time will be a little longer.
  • Do you have any coupons or discounts?
    As of right now, we offer 20% off your first payment if you use the coupon code BEACH. This coupon only applies to your first payment, so the longer you pay in advance, the more you save.
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    Host Gator strides to be the best web hosting company out there, and feel as if we provide the highest quality support the industry has to offer. There are plenty of employees who work for us that use to work for other hosting companies, such as Dream Host. With people defecting from other hosting companies to come work for us, we must offer something that no one else can!.

host gator Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of hostgator.com by sanjay chodhary on 2017/08/10 at 10:45
Hostgator.com is pretty great. I love the Cpanel hosting and uptime but

the customer support could be better. It is a decent cost to benefit ratio

bet if they gave a free domain to Cpanel hosting and people who want

to code the website themselves instead of using their creator. But

before two - three month the support services are very bad. So I switch

to LiveMNC.com. Now I am fully satisfied with LiveMNC.
http://livemnc.com/
Review of hostgator.com by Luis on 2016/03/16 at 22:23
Stay away from HOSTGATOR!
Their service is TERRIBLE!!

Review of hostgator.com by Susan on 2014/12/10 at 02:02
I have not once had any downtime with hostgator. Every question I have had were answered quickly. I have recommended my friends to them and they have all been happy with them.

When I switched to my main income source of business being online, I put my faith into hostgator. I have been quite pleased with them. When you think hosting providers it comes down to just a few key things:

Price: You can get the first month hatchling plan for a penny (coupon code: PENNYSAVER), then its only about $7 a mmonth after that. I have not found anything with a similar price value.

Reliability: I work from home, and it is super important to have 100% uptime. Hostgator does this for me.

Speed: So, Google now can rank sites based on their loading speed. I have gotten every one of my sites on the first page of google with the speed that hostgator has.

Tools: They give you a lot of tools in the dashboard. You won’t need half of them..buuut they are all nice to have just in case.

I highly recommend them.
Review of hostgator.com by JD on 2014/10/31 at 17:04
We have had our e-commerce sites with HostGator for a little under 2 years. During that time, we have frequently noticed very slow page load times, often in excess of 10-15 seconds. That is a serious business killer.

We have also experienced several server outages, that in the past had lasted only a few hours. The one we are in right now is in the THIRD DAY! That's right, our online sales sites have been broken for THREE DAYS. Our sites will load intermittently, or allow someone to access a page or two before hitting the "WARNING: An Error occurred, please refresh the page and try again." message. And, we can not access any of our back-end management tools.

During this time, there are lots of nice little (useless) updates like the one below. Meanwhile, they do not answer calls to any of their numbers, their "Live Chat" leaves us with a "Wait Time: 30 Minutes" screen, but in reality, no one ever comes online.

So, here we sit, losing sales for the third day in a row, meanwhile HostGator claims to be working on the problem, but does not have any way to actually contact them. Fortunately, our e-mail servers are still online so we can respond to the inquiries from OUR customers about why they can not place an order, update their account or check order status... And we lose sales/customers.

Needless to say, we will be moving all of our 20+ domains off of HostGator as soon as possible!

************** A sample of the updates we have been seeing for THREE DAYS on their System Status Forum *************
Day 1 ~ "We are currently experiencing issues with our reseller servers which has necessitated emergency maintenance. We are working to bring the service back online as soon as possible and will update this thread with status updates."

Day 1 ~ "At this time the issues have been identified to be a operating system update that has caused issues across our reseller servers. We are working as diligently as possible to resolve these issues across the board, and will continue to update this forum post as more information becomes available."

Day 2 ~ "We are still working diligently to fully restore all functionality for all users on the affected servers. Headway is being made with full functionality still being restored to a large number of the affected servers. We will continue to work unabated until full resolution has been achieved. We thank you for your patience during this time. Further updates will be forthcoming."

Day 2 ~ "As an update on the situation, while we don't have many details we can divulge at the moment, we are making significant headway on the restoration of services. Additionally while there are still a large number of affected servers, our un-compromising commitment to serve our clients is driving us to work as quickly as possible. As previously stated, we will continue to work unabated until a full resolution has been achieved."

Day 3 ~ "More time than we would like has elapsed since our last update, with our apologies. At this time a small number of innodb recoveries and fscks are still being performed. The vast majority of servers are now functioning normally. We remain in the homestretch and will announce a full restoration of all services as soon as possible."
Review of hostgator.com by Top Webhosts on 2014/07/11 at 11:30
I was using HostGator, but its not good. I switched to iPage, one of the top web hosts and I've been here for years
htttp://www.topwebhosts.biz .
Review of hostgator.com by sean on 2014/06/22 at 07:57
i always suggest hostgator Hosting because i am using their service from 5 years i never had any problem with them use this coupon >> purehostgator << and get discount for hostgator hosting
Review of hostgator.com by artan on 2014/05/28 at 10:58
I love hostingserver
Review of hostgator.com by Kira on 2014/03/26 at 17:45
HostGator is awful for anyone who isn't a webmaster or isn't familiar with web hosting. I'm a front-end web developer trying to launch a startup site and all I've gotten is attitude from HostGator's tech support. I've read here - http://blogerr.net/how-to-choose-the-best-web-hosting-service/ - that GeekStorage is pretty good so I'll give them a try. I'm switching around until I find a web hosting service that has a little more patience with people who don't know the backend inside and out!
Review of hostgator.com by kevin on 2014/02/24 at 17:11
These guys are awful. Emails go down frequently and tech support is bad, and I mean bad. Our site has been down for a few days and they just keep saying we can't find your hosting account...after I explained it five or six times. Finally one tech was able to help, but site and emails were down for three days...
Review of hostgator.com by quid on 2014/02/23 at 18:52
i am very disappointed with the service of hostgator , withing the past few months since near ending 2013 , and recently my hosting account C Pnl was temper with 21/Feb/2014 , i notice it , as i was updating my new website and when i click refresh , it gave me an old website that i know longer need . someone had hack into my hosting account C panel and remove my new website and place the old website in there , back on and i have changed all my password after my developer has finished work FTP and all passwords , C pnl password and i used hostgator password creator , how can this happen , i contacted hostgator since 2 days know help they are telling me they have send the info to support for 2 days i have been waiting and they are very rude ,
i have to wait 1.5 hrs to chat with someone and another time 2hrs , to get to chat oprator and when the come on the chat they will take another 30 mins of my time , just repeating the same question ,
it is a very bad service
18:50 - 23/FEB/2014 i still have not received any reply or support from HOSTGATOR

Write your review about host gator

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,989,413 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress