host gator General Information

host gator was founded in 2002 and is now 15 years in business.

Website title

Web Hosting, Reseller Hosting, and Dedicated Servers - Website Hosting w/ cPanel - HostGator

Website description

Hostgator offers web hosting, reseller hosting, and dedicated servers. Over 1,800,000 websites trust Hostgator for their web hosting needs.

Company name typos

gatorhosting, hostedgator

Contact Information

Houston, Texas ( Headquarters )
11251 Northwest Freeway, Suite 400
Houston, TX 77092
United States of America

Sales: sales@hostgator.com
Billing: billing@hostgator.com
Support: support@hostgator.com
Affiliates: affiliates@hostgator.com
Reboots: reboots@hostgator.com

Host gator Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    We offer a 45 day money back guarantee. You can cancel at any time during the first 45 days and receive a full refund. Just fill out the form at hostgator.com/cancel.php explaining why you wish to cancel, request a refund, and one of our cancellation team members will get everything taken care of for you.
  • What is your average uptime?
    We have a 99.9% uptime guarantee. If you feel as if your site has been down or unreachable for more then an hour in a given month, give email support@hostgator.com stating your site has been down during a given time frame, our admins will investigate, and if a months credit is due because of downtime, our sales administrators will post a credit to your account.
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    We offer support any cPanel issues, and general servers issues. We will not help you design your site, or write scripts. We have 24/7 live chat and phone support which will give you immediate assistance, or if needed, you can email sales@hostgator.com for billing questions, or support@hostgator.com for advanced technical support. We work on tickets in the order they were received. If there is a high volume of tickets, your response time will be a little longer.
  • Do you have any coupons or discounts?
    As of right now, we offer 20% off your first payment if you use the coupon code BEACH. This coupon only applies to your first payment, so the longer you pay in advance, the more you save.
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    Host Gator strides to be the best web hosting company out there, and feel as if we provide the highest quality support the industry has to offer. There are plenty of employees who work for us that use to work for other hosting companies, such as Dream Host. With people defecting from other hosting companies to come work for us, we must offer something that no one else can!.

host gator Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of hostgator.com by Dr Mansoor Ali on 2014/02/09 at 14:32
In 2013 last on wards...their service is not at all good...I had experienced frequent problems....really dissatisfied
Review of hostgator.com by Michael on 2014/01/13 at 17:58
I am with Hostgator now but I will soon be leaving because their service is TERRIBLE. I am very frustrated by the level of service I receive from them so I am currently looking for something better. My advice...stay away from Hostgator!!!
Review of hostgator.com by Krishoo on 2013/12/07 at 17:15
i use hostgator dedicated server but not satisfied because hostgator services is very bed so please i am tired with hostgator so please not use hostgator. Hostgator agent is say's next time no problem but next one or two day same problem created. i am feel discounting.
Review of hostgator.com by Tina OConnell on 2013/11/20 at 18:10
I have about 60 total sites with Hostgator and for years they were GREAT.. But since they were sold to Endurance International Group in Provo and moved some of their services it has been a nightmare.. major outages. Today over 40 sites of mine are down. Clients are angry and frankly so am I. This just happened in August and it was down for 27 hours then. The lack of communication when issues occur is where I have a real problem. They have a network outage blog, not updated since August, it is November. They have a twitter feed with one tweet that says were working on it and check the aforementioned worthless link for updates every 30 minutes (there are no updates). Endurance International Group has a page for checking on outage issues and it too says we are working on it and check that same worthless out dated link. What a disgusting way to treat professional web developers who trust them with their customers businesses and loose thousands and ranking so quickly when this happens! Not an ok way to treat people or run your business.. I and my clients would be far happier with a bit of communication that gives an estimated timeline and details of what caused the issue and a real step above would be to say what they are proactively planning to do to prevent it from happening again. A really good thing to do would be to create the RAID system to prevent it and protect my clients. That would eliminate this problem but they won't. It is all about profit. They overload the shared servers until they crash. So if they are doing that then they clearly are not spending money on servers for back up redundancy. Bad IT! Bad customer care! Bad leadership! =Bad Hostgator! Get a clue hostgator and save your business before it is too late.
Review of hostgator.com by mick on 2013/11/10 at 06:28
Hostgator Is The best Web Hosting Service Online!!!
I have been hosting over 50 websites for the last 4 years
Review of hostgator.com by larry on 2013/10/20 at 11:17
I just joined hostgator 2 weeks ago using this coupon Hostcoupon994 it only had to pay 1 penny so far all good.
Their support is great i had a question they answered it in 3 minutes.
Review of hostgator.com by larry on 2013/10/20 at 11:17
I just joined hostgator 2 weeks ago using this coupon Hostcoupon994 it only had to pay 1 penny so far all good.
Their support is great i had a question they answered it in 3 minutes.
Review of hostgator.com by Mary on 2013/10/18 at 23:46
I have been with hostgator for about a year and a half and I love it!
I have made many mistakes and lost my website more than once with plugins and editing, and they are always there to bail me out.
The support is so available and knowledgeble as well as patient and that is most important to me.

I check my site frequently and I havent had any downtimes that I noticed.
They had a recent migration and kept us informed regularly. It went off without a hitch.
SO go somewhere else if you like--I am staying put!
Review of hostgator.com by Samir Gada on 2013/09/28 at 16:49
Bad / pathetic service. Hostgator India in association with Google play's foul. You fraudulently advertise goodies on site and then don't deliver. I was expecting to try out my domain with 1 year free email service as advertised, but now you are not delivering. HostgatorIndia tried to persuade me to wait and promise me the same. But I guess when the intention is bad how could you provide service. I wonder even their paid service could be equally bad. When you call the call center, the people have just standard answers (with no solution) and if you post something online / social sites, all of a sudden somebody calls and promises you things, but I guess that's just a sugar coated talk.
Review of hostgator.com by HostGatorCoupons on 2013/09/26 at 06:44
HostGator has been known as a top web hosting provider by doing something great in the business that is delivering the top-rate products, giving best support and keeping their promises. You can make use of following coupon codes to avail discount offer from them:

"WHRBIG25OFF" - This coupon gives you 25% OFF the total amount.

"WHRBIG9OFF" - This coupon gives you 9.94% OFF the total amount.

Write your review about host gator

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,992,109 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress