Powered by Hostinger cloud

host gator General Information

host gator was founded in 2002 and is now 15 years in business.

Website title

Web Hosting, Reseller Hosting, and Dedicated Servers - Website Hosting w/ cPanel - HostGator

Website description

Hostgator offers web hosting, reseller hosting, and dedicated servers. Over 1,800,000 websites trust Hostgator for their web hosting needs.

Company name typos

gatorhosting, hostedgator

Contact Information

Houston, Texas ( Headquarters )
11251 Northwest Freeway, Suite 400
Houston, TX 77092
United States of America

Sales: sales@hostgator.com
Billing: billing@hostgator.com
Support: support@hostgator.com
Affiliates: affiliates@hostgator.com
Reboots: reboots@hostgator.com

Host gator Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    We offer a 45 day money back guarantee. You can cancel at any time during the first 45 days and receive a full refund. Just fill out the form at hostgator.com/cancel.php explaining why you wish to cancel, request a refund, and one of our cancellation team members will get everything taken care of for you.
  • What is your average uptime?
    We have a 99.9% uptime guarantee. If you feel as if your site has been down or unreachable for more then an hour in a given month, give email support@hostgator.com stating your site has been down during a given time frame, our admins will investigate, and if a months credit is due because of downtime, our sales administrators will post a credit to your account.
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    We offer support any cPanel issues, and general servers issues. We will not help you design your site, or write scripts. We have 24/7 live chat and phone support which will give you immediate assistance, or if needed, you can email sales@hostgator.com for billing questions, or support@hostgator.com for advanced technical support. We work on tickets in the order they were received. If there is a high volume of tickets, your response time will be a little longer.
  • Do you have any coupons or discounts?
    As of right now, we offer 20% off your first payment if you use the coupon code BEACH. This coupon only applies to your first payment, so the longer you pay in advance, the more you save.
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    Host Gator strides to be the best web hosting company out there, and feel as if we provide the highest quality support the industry has to offer. There are plenty of employees who work for us that use to work for other hosting companies, such as Dream Host. With people defecting from other hosting companies to come work for us, we must offer something that no one else can!.

host gator Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of hostgator.com by Ummer on 2013/09/25 at 05:21
Hostgator is the worst ever in which i had hosted my site and don't go for hostgator support is too bad
Review of hostgator.com by omar on 2013/09/13 at 22:17
Hostgator is the best... I actually got FREE hosting for a year. check out the story here: http://incomequiz.com/did-hostgator-really-give-me-free-hosting-service-for-a-year/
Review of hostgator.com by Hookah.org on 2013/09/11 at 19:54
I have hosted over 70 websites with HostGator on their VPS server and been paying them $95 month for over five years now. I was very happy with them and had no problem with the fact that i could get the same hosting features for half the cost elsewhere.

Then came summer of 2013 and HostGator got acquired by EIG. Since then the quality of service at HostGator has gone down exponentially. HostGator's servers go down more often than before (couple hours in less than two month) and their customer service takes for ever to respond to the simplest issues (they used to answer phone calls under a minute - now it takes almost 30 minutes).

It looks like that I'm not alone either. A simple search on Twitter and webmaster forums will show you how upset their customers are and how many people are switching away from them on a daily basis.

It's sad to see a good company like HostGator getting destroyed. I highly suggest staying away from them.
Review of hostgator.com by hostgatorcoupons on 2013/09/11 at 18:27
Best coupons for hostgator

justgatoroff ➽ 25 % OFF Coupon Code
994offjustgator ➽ $9.94 OFF Coupon Code
Review of hostgator.com by Jackie on 2013/09/11 at 14:32
We have been with hostgator since January 2013. Since then, we have experienced downtime but nothing compared to this last last week. 1st major downtime lasted about 20 hours and today we are at 15+ hours so far. They perform migrations without notice and change TOS often. Unfortunatly for us, this week brings in 1/3 of our yearly business. Support is poor and practically non-existant.
Review of hostgator.com by John Smithson on 2013/08/22 at 02:02
Hostgator will not enforce their own terms of service. Despite many abuse reports proving TOS violations, they refuse to act and seem to be in fact protecting a hate website.

Reports have included links to images of a naked under age girl being held by a very much older nude male, as well as posts advocating date rape of a 15 year old girl. and others posts showing what look like underage boys engaged in sex acts.

This is potential harm to minors and is a violation of their TOS.

There is also a beastiality image showing a nude male having sex with a decapitated pigs head, again a violation, as their TOS states obscenity is prohibited.

There are many more such posts and images, but Hostgator will not enforce their TOS.

If anyone is thinking of joining Hostgator I would recommend that you look elsewhere first.

John Smithson.
Review of hostgator.com by john carroll on 2013/08/04 at 23:27
Down for over 10 hours on Friday with no support. Enough said... this is just an eig company now. All the old positive reviews are no longer relevant in my opinion.
Review of hostgator.com by Gator Hater on 2013/08/02 at 22:26
August 2, 2013, Hostgator just went down for the day. Everyone affected by it. If you want reliability, hostgator just gave all their customers a kick in balls and said deal with it.
Review of hostgator.com by Sam Turral on 2013/07/24 at 18:41
The stoppedv supporting their free sitebuilder without any notice. I only found out when my sites were down for days. They got them back up but I lost 1rst page search spots. Now even my wordpress sites are taking 40-60 seconds to load. Custom service says its a PROVO saturation issue. Hostgator was good for years but now there always another issue that causes me to lose money. Something is now broken at HG.
Review of hostgator.com by Michael Scott on 2013/06/23 at 20:04
I've been with HG for over 2 years, and everything was fine until they "upgraded" my dedicated server. For the last several months my site, a large one, has crashed at least once a week. It takes several hours to get a ticket answered and the resolution isn't always applicable. The phone support is basically useless as the techs know very little about the more complex issues. HostGator has become a disappointment and if their service doesn't improve I will be looking for a new host.

Write your review about host gator

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,982,656 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress