host gator General Information

host gator was founded in 2002 and is now 15 years in business.

Website title

Web Hosting, Reseller Hosting, and Dedicated Servers - Website Hosting w/ cPanel - HostGator

Website description

Hostgator offers web hosting, reseller hosting, and dedicated servers. Over 1,800,000 websites trust Hostgator for their web hosting needs.

Company name typos

gatorhosting, hostedgator

Contact Information

Houston, Texas ( Headquarters )
11251 Northwest Freeway, Suite 400
Houston, TX 77092
United States of America

Sales: sales@hostgator.com
Billing: billing@hostgator.com
Support: support@hostgator.com
Affiliates: affiliates@hostgator.com
Reboots: reboots@hostgator.com

Host gator Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    We offer a 45 day money back guarantee. You can cancel at any time during the first 45 days and receive a full refund. Just fill out the form at hostgator.com/cancel.php explaining why you wish to cancel, request a refund, and one of our cancellation team members will get everything taken care of for you.
  • What is your average uptime?
    We have a 99.9% uptime guarantee. If you feel as if your site has been down or unreachable for more then an hour in a given month, give email support@hostgator.com stating your site has been down during a given time frame, our admins will investigate, and if a months credit is due because of downtime, our sales administrators will post a credit to your account.
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    We offer support any cPanel issues, and general servers issues. We will not help you design your site, or write scripts. We have 24/7 live chat and phone support which will give you immediate assistance, or if needed, you can email sales@hostgator.com for billing questions, or support@hostgator.com for advanced technical support. We work on tickets in the order they were received. If there is a high volume of tickets, your response time will be a little longer.
  • Do you have any coupons or discounts?
    As of right now, we offer 20% off your first payment if you use the coupon code BEACH. This coupon only applies to your first payment, so the longer you pay in advance, the more you save.
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    Host Gator strides to be the best web hosting company out there, and feel as if we provide the highest quality support the industry has to offer. There are plenty of employees who work for us that use to work for other hosting companies, such as Dream Host. With people defecting from other hosting companies to come work for us, we must offer something that no one else can!.

host gator Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of hostgator.com by Camilo on 2013/06/14 at 07:32
Excellent Shared Hosting, I have not tried the other services VPS / DEDICATED
Review of hostgator.com by alex on 2013/06/11 at 10:08
HostGator is shiiiiiiiiiiiiiit
Review of hostgator.com by Fed on 2013/05/01 at 09:44
BEst BEst HOst
Review of hostgator.com by Shaun on 2013/04/24 at 02:29
Upon establishing service with Host Gator, I was given a quote from one of their Sales Representative. I did advise the rep I preferred to set the account up myself via the Internet as I didn’t want to give him my credit card information via telephone. The representative understood and gave me a coupon code to use at checkout. He advised me I would receive 25% off monthly, paying $11.21. I immediately setup service using the coupon code provided and in fact the cost was $11.21.

Where my complaint comes into place is with the next month. Host Gator attempted to bill my account $14.95. I contacted Host Gator immediately to dispute the amount. I was told the discount was only for one month despite what the Sales rep initially indicated. My rebuttal was although we’re not talking about a lot of money here, $3.74 monthly (which does average to $44.88 annually), its principles. You cannot give a customer one price and then the following month indicate the rep was wrong or didn’t thoroughly give the specifics as how coupons work. The representative on the telephone indicated they get a lot of the calls with confused customers. They do put an asterisk (*) by the price on the site which means the price is only for one month. I replied, the customers aren’t confused, your company is misleading customers which is dishonest. I suggested they specify this information clearly on their website and train sales reps to be very clear when giving quotes and setting up accounts. An asterisk (*) does not clarify to customers one month price, it says to me and I’m sure to others this is the special price you are receiving at the monthly rate. I advised the rep I would move my business and file a complaint against Host Gator because of this. He was rude and did not care. I do NOT recommend this company.
Review of hostgator.com by maxis walando on 2013/03/24 at 18:45
woooooooooooooooowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
Review of hostgator.com by Joko on 2013/03/05 at 05:04
Yes, I agree with reviewit. Hostgator makes their own definition about NO CONTRACT term. This is unethical business practice
Review of hostgator.com by nita on 2013/01/04 at 08:44
many people hate hostgator here. but my friend like it. it's fast (they said)
Review of hostgator.com by Mohammed Sohail on 2012/12/27 at 09:48
HostGator is the best hosting provider. Previously i used JustHost for my website but i faced long server downtimes without notifications. First year price was 40$ and then about 150$ and they don't let me transfer my domain. Then i moved to HostGator. It is the best hosting i recommend. Fast customer support and excellent website speed.
Review of hostgator.com by Reddtessa on 2012/11/20 at 21:02
I have been with HG since 2003 and have never had a major problem! Only problem was php/cpanel/server upgrades, but that is to be expected as you cannot update something and thin its going to work while doing so but they always notify me weeks ahead of time so I can let me members know of the upcoming downtime.
I'd never pick another host and I highly doubt I'd get one that'd top them.
Want a reliable host, look no further! This is the best one your going to find hands down!
Review of hostgator.com by BW on 2012/11/20 at 12:24
Have had it for some time. In the beginning, I had some problems, so I contacted support and they answered with appropriate help. I would recommend this host to anyone!

Write your review about host gator

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,997,470 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress