host gator General Information

host gator was founded in 2002 and is now 15 years in business.

Website title

Web Hosting, Reseller Hosting, and Dedicated Servers - Website Hosting w/ cPanel - HostGator

Website description

Hostgator offers web hosting, reseller hosting, and dedicated servers. Over 1,800,000 websites trust Hostgator for their web hosting needs.

Company name typos

gatorhosting, hostedgator

Contact Information

Houston, Texas ( Headquarters )
11251 Northwest Freeway, Suite 400
Houston, TX 77092
United States of America

Sales: sales@hostgator.com
Billing: billing@hostgator.com
Support: support@hostgator.com
Affiliates: affiliates@hostgator.com
Reboots: reboots@hostgator.com

Host gator Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    We offer a 45 day money back guarantee. You can cancel at any time during the first 45 days and receive a full refund. Just fill out the form at hostgator.com/cancel.php explaining why you wish to cancel, request a refund, and one of our cancellation team members will get everything taken care of for you.
  • What is your average uptime?
    We have a 99.9% uptime guarantee. If you feel as if your site has been down or unreachable for more then an hour in a given month, give email support@hostgator.com stating your site has been down during a given time frame, our admins will investigate, and if a months credit is due because of downtime, our sales administrators will post a credit to your account.
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    We offer support any cPanel issues, and general servers issues. We will not help you design your site, or write scripts. We have 24/7 live chat and phone support which will give you immediate assistance, or if needed, you can email sales@hostgator.com for billing questions, or support@hostgator.com for advanced technical support. We work on tickets in the order they were received. If there is a high volume of tickets, your response time will be a little longer.
  • Do you have any coupons or discounts?
    As of right now, we offer 20% off your first payment if you use the coupon code BEACH. This coupon only applies to your first payment, so the longer you pay in advance, the more you save.
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    Host Gator strides to be the best web hosting company out there, and feel as if we provide the highest quality support the industry has to offer. There are plenty of employees who work for us that use to work for other hosting companies, such as Dream Host. With people defecting from other hosting companies to come work for us, we must offer something that no one else can!.

host gator Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of hostgator.com by bevanjackie on 2011/10/28 at 06:25
north face outlet Super simple to purchase out of this Delivery is quickly north face sale. north face parka..but north face canada.. north face jacket.happened to be an excellent cost!Discount prices and rapidly delivery north face jackets,It's a great store north face outlet, It is a superb starting place given that they have this kind of broad range of footware! Personally they weren't merely a superb starting location though the place I ended buying some Dr martens,I was well pleased with knowledge only want much more characters would be allowed when leaving instructions on delivery! It truly is difficult to convey your self with only 24 characters!Really delighted by acquire!
Review of hostgator.com by Joe on 2011/09/10 at 16:04
Been using HG since 2006 and have been happy. Chat support is always pretty good, although they sometimes have to escalate to a more senior tech. Downtime has been minimal.
Review of hostgator.com by Ng on 2011/07/28 at 16:33
Hostgator's customer service v v bad. Treat customer inpolitely. ask and just give a short answer.

NOT recommended at all!!. The worse customer service among others hosting in this world!!!
Review of hostgator.com by Jamie on 2011/07/06 at 17:16
THESE PEOPLE ARE THE BEST, ALL HOSTS ARE A BIT BAD
FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SUPPORT AND SERVICE
======================================================
I am not sure why people are complaining about their customer support! They fixed several downtime issues I was having, I also phoned them up and within 1 minute of being on their free-phone line, I was through to someone who was English and who actually helped me with my technical issues massively. They also provide tonnes of access to stuff such as PHP configuration and SSH, and are extremely helpful.

I'm sorry, but HostGator in comparison to other hosts are unbelievable fantastic. In terms of the 2IP migration, you had to choose an annual billing system or you would be billed after a month. I made the same mistake but I had the problem solved in 3 minutes over their live chat.

Also the uptime is fantastic, and if your website is down for more than 42 minutes, you get a months free credit.

Fantastic people, highly recommended.
Review of hostgator.com by reviewit on 2010/12/23 at 09:22
HOST GATOR "NO CONTRACT" SCAM

Hello, I’m from Malaysia, and I believe everyone using the internet must have come across the "NO CONTRACT" representation made by HostGator to the internet users. In legal terms, no contract means there will not be any terms whatsoever governing the client. Client will be free to stay or leave, without any terms governing them. Client makes payment if they wish to continue, and HostGator terminate/suspend the account if there is no payment.

Can they assume continuance of service under the “NO CONTRACT” representation? Can they continue to bill you every month despite there are no domains configure to use their web hosting? No, and “NO CONTRACT” means “there will not be any terms and conditions” between the party. If there is one, all party must have waived because this is a “NO CONTRACT” relationship.

Surprisingly and after I decide and inform not continue using their web hosting, HostGator keep on billing me every month. I’ve contacted the Consumer Service and the answer is:

Me: “…This is a "No Contract", and please do not assume the account is active until you have received my confirmation to continue your services and make the monthly payment. Thank you…”

Host Gator: “…While we do not have contracts for hosting plans, you DID AGREE TO OUR TERMS OF SERVICE, at the time you ordered your account. Our TERMS OF SERVICE includes the following…. 4.) Payment Information… YOU AGREE to … YOU AGREE that until and unless you notify HostGator of your desire to cancel any or all services received, those services will be billed on a recurring basis… invoices will be manually generated and payment expected for the time the account was suspended… ”

Me: “…Oh okay, so you did impose some terms (contract) on your service. This is a misrepresentation of facts or worst, a fradulent misreprentation...”

The term or condition that mentioned “YOU AGREE” is an AGREEMENT, and thus, is a CONTRACT. Question now arise does their representation of “NO CONTRACT” match with their practices?

NO, and the “NO CONTRACT” representation is a SCAM, intentionally made and strategically planned to deceive the consumer to purchase their hosting services. It is a fraudulent misrepresentation to deceive the consumer.
Review of hostgator.com by Celeste on 2010/10/15 at 21:34
They have the worst customer service on the planet! Even before I signed up, customer service was rude when I asked them simple questions. DO NOT GO WITH THEM!
Review of hostgator.com by Kent on 2009/11/24 at 12:14
I been online over ten years adult user of hostgator. I tested four other hosting service and now happy with hostgator for two years. 10 STARS FOR SUPPORT! No down time problems. Bluehost problem down time cpanel hard to understand, Yahoo hosting support 9 stars no down time great site builder software and builind tools.
Review of hostgator.com by George on 2009/11/23 at 09:37
I migrated from 2IP to Hostgator after the alleged DoS attack on 2IP with the use of the 1 free year coupon that they provided, but after 1 month from the activation, I received notifications from Hostgator to pay for the hosting (the email was saying for monthly fee), so they've tricked us to believe that we've had 1 year of free hosting! Of course I didn't pay, since they've tricked me! If they haven't done that I would stay with them as my hosting service but now I am really outraged with them!
Review of hostgator.com by anthony on 2009/10/14 at 18:46
not a fan! terrible customer service
Review of hostgator.com by Curt Engle on 2009/08/17 at 20:59
So far - awesome! I moved from another hosting provider - and HostGator had me up and running instantly! Any support issue is answered immediately - and the cpanel is incredible!

Write your review about host gator

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,995,421 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress