Hostinger Reviews by Users

Overall rating
4.4/5

Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features

Overview

Back in 2004, a few people in Lithuania had a mission to create powerful web hosting services available for everybody free of charge. The creators found alternative ways to maximize hosting services at a low price, thus 000webhost was born.

Some years later, the company expanded, and Hostinger came to be and grew to be one of the biggest hosting providers in the world. By January 2019 it had over 29 million active users, with over 20 thousand new signups every single day.

Hostinger has over 500 employees across international offices located in Lithuania, Cyprus, Indonesia and Brazil.

Hostinger owns several locations for their servers, scattered throughout Europe, Asia, and the US, ensuring good uptime and fast speed worldwide. All Hostinger servers are protected by daily or weekly backups, RAID-10 and multiple levels of fail-safes.

In case of an emergency, Hostinger can restore all of your accounts and lost data in a matter of minutes.

Features

hPanel

The hPanel was developed to help customers control every single aspect of their hosting services. The interface lets users easily find everything from domain details to emails and file managers.

When you go to your dashboard, you will immediately find all the necessary functions:

  • Hosting accounts
  • Domains
  • VPS services
  • Emails
  • Websites
  • Databases
  • File manager services
  • DNS options

The hPanel interface is sleek-looking and easy to navigate. All functions are accessible in just a few clicks. And should you run into trouble – the live chat is available 24/7/365.

Website Builder

Hostinger offers custom website builder – Zyro. While it is still in Beta, you can already create a website with its intuitive drag and drop interface.

Email Services

Like all hosting providers, Hostinger offers a free email service with all purchased plans and business email hosting solution. The number of inboxes you can host vary by plan.

Domain Registration

The domain name is an essential element of any website. Hostinger is certified by ICANN (Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers), meaning you can trust them with this important step.

The prices vary depending on the top-level domain. They cost as low as 0.99$!

What is more, annual premium and business shared hosting, VPS hosting and cloud hosting plans all come with free domain registration for the first year.

SSL

Online security is one of the most important key features of a successful website. Especially now, when the lack of SSL is highlighted next to your URL.

With Hostinger you can get an SSL certificate for $11.95. However, it comes free with annual business shared hosting plans.

Cloud hosting users get free SSL with every purchase.

BitNinja DDoS protection

BitNinja is one of the best server protection services on the web. It constantly monitors incoming and outgoing connections to block DDoS attacks.

This improves the overall uptime of Hostinger's services, in addition to securing its customers’ data.

Cloudflare CDN

A websites' loading speed can heavily impact the amount of traffic you get. If your website doesn’t load in four seconds or less, chances are visitors will click away.

CDNs (Content Delivery Networks) speed up your website, helping avoid these problems. Cloudflare also provides additional protection against DDoS attacks.

Getting CloudFlare will cost you $9.95.

SEO Tools

Hostinger provides users with detailed analytics of their SEO performance. You get helpful tips and insights on how to improve SEO (Search Engine Optimization).

The tool kit costs $9.99/mo.

Plans and Prices

Here’s a quick overview of the plans and prices Hostinger offers.

Shared Hosting

Shared hosting is perfect for those, who have a small budget, limited technical skills and don’t require a lot of resources.

  • Single $0.99/mo – 1 website, 10GB of SSD space, 100GB of Bandwidth, 1 MySQL Database, Website builder, 24/7 Support, hPanel
  • Premium $2.59/mo – 2 websites, Unlimited amount of SSD space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited MySQL Databases, Website builder, 24/7 Support, hPanel
  • Business $4.49/mo – 2 websites, Unlimited amount of SSD space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited MySQL Databases, Website builder, 24/7 Support, hPanel, Free SSL
     

Cloud Hosting

Cloud hosting is a great choice for those, who want the simplicity of managing shared hosting services, but need more resources. With cloud hosting, you don’t need to share any of the provided resources, but you keep the ease of use and overall functionality of shared hosting.

  • Cloud Startup $9.99/mo – unlimited websites, 3GB RAM, 40GB SSD storage, 2 CPU cores, unlimited bandwidth, 1X speed boost, Isolated resources, free domain registration, Free dedicated IP, Free SSL certificate, 24/7 support.
  • Cloud Professional $18.99/mo – unlimited websites, 3GB RAM, 80GB SSD storage, 4 CPU cores, unlimited bandwidth, 2X speed boost, Isolated resources, free domain registration, Free dedicated IP, Free SSL certificate, 24/7 support.
  • Cloud Enterprise $35.99/mo – unlimited websites, 12GB RAM, 160GB SSD storage, 6 CPU cores, unlimited bandwidth, 3X speed boost, Isolated resources, free domain registration, Free dedicated IP, Free SSL certificate, 24/7 support.

VPS hosting

Virtual Private Server hosting is for those, who are confident enough to manage all of their data and need a lot of power. You get dedicated resources and unlimited control over your website, including root access.

  • VPS 1 $3.95/mo – 1GB Memory, 2GB Burst Ram, 2.4 GHz CPU Power, 20 GB Storage, Geekbench Score 3513, 1000 GB Bandwidth, 24/7 support.
  • VPS 2 $8.95/mo – 2GB Memory, 4GB Burst Ram, 4.8 GHz CPU Power, 40 GB Storage, Geekbench Score 5363, 2000GB Bandwidth, 24/7 support.
  • VPS 3 $12.95/mo – 3GB Memory, 6GB Burst Ram, 7.2 GHz CPU Power, 60 GB Storage, Geekbench Score 7545, 3000GB Bandwidth, 24/7 support.
  • VPS 4 $15.95/mo – 4GB Memory, 8GB Burst Ram, 9.6 GHz CPU Power, 80 GB Storage, Geekbench Score 8953, 4000GB Bandwidth, 24/7 support.
  • VPS 4 $23.95/mo – 6GB Memory, 12GB Burst Ram, 14.4 GHz CPU Power, 120 GB Storage, Geekbench Score 8953, 4000GB Bandwidth, 24/7 support.
  • VPS 4 $29.95/mo – 8GB Memory, 16GB Burst Ram, 19.2 GHz CPU Power, 160 GB Storage, Geekbench Score 12632, 8000GB Bandwidth, 24/7 support.

Customer Support

Hostinger’s customer service is available 24/7, every single day of the year.

You can reach the customer support team via live chat. On the bottom right corner of your hPanel, you can see a purple square. When clicked, a popup will appear. From there you can navigate to the customer service live chat, or search Hostinger’s knowledge base.

Knowledge Base

If the issue you’re facing isn’t urgent, or you have a simple question, check out Hostinger’s knowledge base. It provides information about everything from WordPress troubleshooting to the website builder.

Tutorials

On its website, Hostinger has hundreds of useful tutorials, covering every topic you might imagine. Installing CMS, fixing WordPress errors, marketing tips, technical tutorials – everything you need is in one place.

What is more, the tutorials are updated continuously. Hostinger posts at least one article a day, which is very impressive.
 

Leave a review

Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
A Anke] Luft
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
October 22, 2016 I’m not the one who likes to write reviews but now decided to take the time to do it. During the last half year I noticed how Hostinger service started improving. And not just a little but really A LOT. While others started to downgrade and only invest in their public appearance, Hostinger worked to improve the quality of service (I use several hosting providers services so I would know). And now they have a top quality customer support staff and solved the problems that I had with my website hosted with another company because they weren’t able to do that. So, guess who just moved that site to Hostinger.
L Lexie Martin
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
October 20, 2016 Special thanks to the support staff, real professionals. Answers are straightforward and detailed with no useless info like I would get from my previous hosting provider. Some time ago I got sick and tired about the fact that all they did is walk around in circles and never truly responded to my problems. The lack of competence was simply unacceptable. That made me leave them and move to Hostinger. Wish I would have done that sooner. If they’ll continue to keep the standards of such quality soon they’ll become the hosting company where all ‘leader of the field’ clients will migrate.
A Alasdair White
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
October 18, 2016 How to enjoy owning a blog? Use Hostinger. My personal experience says so. It’s cheap so a great value of money and one-click install saves you a lot of time. You can say that most hostings provide that and you will be right but what other hostings lack is customer support. Seems like all they do is invest in promotion and only cares about big companies, due to that they forget about their ‘small’ clients such as myself. Here, at Hostinger, I feel like VIP client and member of a great community. The support staff always respond to all my questions quickly and directly - real professionals. I trust Hostinger.
K Kimberly J. Campbell
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
October 17, 2016 They only give 10GB disk space with the free plan. Tried hosting my ecommerce store and I need more for FREE!
H Hugh] Arsenault
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
October 15, 2016 Signed up with them after finding a coupon code with great lifetime discount. Didn’t expect much but turns out was completely wrong. I’m a very skeptical person and believe it’s time to change my point of view. I thought that I would get nothing for such a price but I got everything I needed and even more. Now I feel like I’m not paying them enough LOL. The support staff is very professional, provides straight to the point answers and provides them quickly. Speed is uptime, UI is friendly and that Zyro website builder really surprised my. Drag and drop interface + many templates to choose made my website creation process into a fun game (yes, I played around for half of the day).
H Heather A. Binford
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
October 7, 2016 Stopped by to share some insights. I’m your client for around four years and am completely satisfied with the service quality, recently recommended you to a friend as the best hosting provider and he trusted me to be right but after several minutes he contacted me to ask whether I pointed him in the right direction, he was a bit disappointed with the web design. Checked it myself and seriously guys, such great hosting providers should have a page that looks as good as the service is. I know it’s not the most important thing and it’s all about the quality of service but still, make such improvement and you’ll become even more popular 10/10 for services, but overall 9/10 (-1 for design).
P Patrick Wolf
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
October 1, 2016 Before joining Hostinger I had very mixed feelings about it. Had no friends who work in this field, so had to trust what is said on the Internet and everyone knows that you can write anything you want online. After reading the good and the bad I gave them a chance and only then I understood where the bad reviews are coming from - people who don’t understand the difference between paid and free hosting, somehow they believe that it is possible to host an online business for free and it’s not. After joining them I can only say good words, speed is uptime, support is professional and provide direct and quick answers. Hope they will continue to keep the standards high and I hope that people who don’t have a lot of IT knowledge will take time to make a research to understand that free option only works for testing/learning or very small blog, so they won’t miss out on great opportunities to have a reliable host.
V Vanessa Ebersbach
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
September 20, 2016 I never understood how important customer support really is until several days ago. All the time i thought that you can fix any errors on your page by simply googling how to do that and I used to do that until I encountered a problem that was too much to fix on my own. Then I contacted them and thought that it would also take time until they could fix my problem. I contacted them in a very late hour through the 24/7 live chat system and after around ten minutes I already knew where I messed up the code on my website...and I was looking for the answer for half of the day. It’s good that I don’t own come kind of a digital business, then I wouldn’t have the luxury to ‘search around’ as long as I want, then I would need a quick solution so that I wouldn’t lose clients. Top quality services. Real professionals, keep up the great job.
P Pam H. Solomon
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
September 11, 2016 I host my ecommerce store at Hostinger and it really started to grow during the last couple of months, I talked to a friend and he advised me to stop being greedy on things that are essential for my business and finally get VPS hosting. Thought he was stupid, but turns out he was right. Now my site works extremely fast and I never have to worry about it being down because of the cloud infrastructure based technology. Before using VPS my site went down a couple of times in the last couple of years, it’s nothing actually, but still, VPS is better. Top quality service. Happy to have you as my hosting company, I know that my business is in good hands. To everyone who is serious about their business - don’t be greedy like I was, go for the VPS.
F Fred V. Green
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Support
Features
September 5, 2016 As a freelancer I’ve designed many websites for my clients and had the opportunity to test many services from various hosting providers so that I could always find the one that matches the needs of my client best. So I’ve tested your Free, Shared, Business plans, didn’t really like the free plan, it’s ok for testing but nothing else, not enough resources. The Premium and Business ones are both good but which one to choose depends on your needs, very big companies should go with the Business plan or even better a VPS and for mid-sized companies Premium is basically enough. Also, I very much appreciate the effort that you put in to train your support staff, they are real professionals and are one of the reasons why I choose Hostinger over other service providers. Never have they failed me. During the last three years only once I had to wait a bit longer (1 hour) after submitting a ticket, so you still have something to work on (joking)
  • 24/7 Live Support
  • Easy Website Builder
  • 2X Optimización de la Velocidad de WordPress
  • Powerful Control Panel
  • 30-Days Money-Back Guarantee
Grab the limited time deal!
$ 1
95
/mo
$11.97
$5.85 for 3 months
Save 51%
Get started
Hostinger logo
Premium Hosting Black Friday Sale
arrow_right
arrow_left
Get started
keyboard_arrow_up Swipe Up
Hostinger logo

Limited time offer

Black Friday Sale

Get Hostinger’s Fast & Secure Web Hosting with an SSL Certificate for FREE!

arrow_right
arrow_left
Get started now
Close