Powered by Hostinger cloud

in motion hosting General Information

in motion hosting was founded in 2001 and is now 16 years in business.

Website title

InMotion Hosting - World Class Business Hosting, VPS Hosting, and Dedicated Servers

Website description

InMotion Hosting provides complete web hosting solutions including vps hosting, business hosting, dedicated servers, web design, and cpanel support.

Company name typos

inmotionhost, inmotionhosted

Contact Information

West Coast:
4553 Glencoe Ave
Suite 325
Marina del Rey, CA 90292
213-258-4422

Email: sales@inmotionhosting.com
Email: support@inmotionhosting.com

In motion hosting Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    On most hosting packages we offer a full 90 day money back guarantee. This depends on the billing option you choose and package.
  • What is your average uptime?
    We have maintained 99.98% up time across the board since 2001.
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    We offer full 24/7 365 US based support via phone, chat, and email. Average hold times are less than 90 seconds.
  • Do you have any coupons or discounts?
    We do have special pricing on select packages currently if the order is placed over the phone. Discounts are not available on all packages.
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    I cannot speak for other hosting companies since it would be biased and unethical. However I can tell you we are a member of the BBB and our support team is the best in the industry receiving 3 out of 3 stars from CNET every year since 2003. We also do not outsource any of our business and own all of own equipment purchased straight from Dell. We are lastly one of the few hosting companies that has two data centers. One on the east and one on the west coast. We currently have special pricing on select packages available only over the phone. When you are ready to get signed up it is much faster to order over the phone with us as all online orders are held up to 30 minutes for verification and also we do call to confirm any order received through our website prior to activating the account. Please feel free to give me a call at 1-888-321-4678, or 213-258-4422 for international customers then option 9, then extension 858. We can have you setup in 5 minutes and I can also address anymore questions you may have. Or if easier you can contact me through chat by simply putting my name into the question line of the chat.

in motion hosting Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of inmotionhosting.com by David on 2013/07/11 at 17:13
Uptime = generally good. Support = absolutely hideous. I asked for a basic instal of an SSL certificate and they broke the SSL on my site without even warning me. This place is fine if you're a hobbyist but for a business with real customers, investors and employees, this is a total nightmare. I don't even want to think about how much they just cost me. Because it is absolutely horrible. I would recommend taking your business to rackspace or amazon or Google App Engine or Salesforce. Web hosting companies are really a thing of the past. Their internal communication systems are absolutely hideous. Ball droppers.
Review of inmotionhosting.com by Alpa on 2013/05/16 at 07:57
Very, very bad hosting if you're not a USA resident and have a support problem, only solve it by phone ... why?, don't write in your advice "available 24x7 via phone or email" EMAIL !!!!!!, you can write thousands of email that will make you any attention.
Also do not tell you when they stop you have service suspended or warning prior actions taken to resolve it.
Never committee recommends this hosting, it is very bad for a business trust under these conditions.
We closed the account without notice and without any possibility of correction, leaving our customers without e abolutramente necessary for their business.
Review of inmotionhosting.com by butterx on 2012/12/18 at 18:10
they excel in support for sure! but now i am beginning to realise that they are nice to you if you play by their rules. I got shut down twice within 3 weeks. i was doing test run using dolphin boonex script. i have even consulted them before i decided to use the script. I understand it will eventually use more space and speed but never expected the cold treatment shutting all sites due to one site.on that day i was just posting articles and digital goods. It was horrible to have a suspension notice on My homepage template for 24 hrs. I call then to use up a 404 templates but got rejected. they even comfirm to shut down my sites again even if i am hosting 25 websites. Can you imagine losing that precious seconds for all websites ?

I have two hosting plans with godaddy with 12 sites, using their space like a battlefield. I bang their servers without any complaint. my godaddy got more bad reviews then inmotion but they at least respect my space and bandwidth. i enjoy more discounts with godaddy then IM. i got six mths left and planning to host ny heavy duty sites either Arvixe or TMD or both for 6mths plan package plan. i am just dissapointed with IM.
Review of inmotionhosting.com by berke diken on 2012/09/05 at 15:28
These comments are real or they were written like this because of this hosting is not an affiliate of 000webhost? I think your freehosting is very very bad, i lost my datas and closed my websites because of you!
Review of inmotionhosting.com by Fong on 2012/07/23 at 03:47
I get the same problem with inmotion.
Their supporting team is nice at the beginning, and i trust them, finally i buy 3 webhosting with them, and even introduce a few friends to use their service.

However, when one of my site growth, actually just has around 1000 unique visit, they said i need to upgrade to VPS Hosting, which charge 4 times more.!!!!

And even i has solve and cache my website to reduce the traffic, they come back again and said, my site use over 8% of the resources in the server, and their server is hosing over 100 accounts there, so i must upgrade to VPS service, or i need to leave now.

I said, OK, then provide any graceful period for me to move?
They said, no, and will only enable the FTP for me to backup and moving my site.

Finally i pay one more month for the VPS and now, i am searching for better and more host web hosting company.

To be fair, i would say, if you website intend to be less than 100 unique visit, then, you can try inmotion service.

If you think you will growth your website site eventually... Keep away from inmotion.

I will move all my account away from inmotion when contact ended. And I will definitely warn my friend about this company.
Review of inmotionhosting.com by INMOTION SCAMMED on 2012/06/22 at 03:09
In Motion has good support to begin with, HOWEVER!!! BE WARNED! I have made dozens of good reviews on other sites for inmotion after they seemed to help me with some issues. But i see the game now. When you get a little traffic and a little success and a small spike in visits, they shut down and restrict all access to you account and force a very expensive plan on you to get access to your site again. I paid in advance for a vps after the first time, and now, as soon as the money back period was over for my vps they LOCKED ME OUT again telling me I needed to upgrade from my vps to a $200 per month plan to fix the issue (an issue that is just a small spike in visits to one of the e-commers sites hosted on the plan).
Oh and that wonderful support they used to give... Totally gone. They shut down all access to my sites and give me no access to remedy to optimise my sites.
They did keep doing this when I paid monthly, But it was less severe. Now I am paid in advance for the vps they are playing hardball. They will not chat with me in the support chat any more and simply refer me to emailing the service department to pay the upgrade so I can have my websites back. This is the most mafioso style business practice i have ever seen. I totally regret all the positive reviews of in-motion I have made on various websites. And now i know their methods I am beginning to see how they plan to screw their clients into paying big bucks even for the most basic websites that experience even mediocre traffic spikes. Stay well away From in-motion hosting. There seems to be more and more reports of this happening on the net and forums. Come to think of it, they used these methods on me before in less brutal ways when i was paying monthly. But now they have know the amount of time and effort I have put in my sites, they are sticking in the knife. Wow, I still cannot believe I wrote so many nice reviews of in-motion and now to be treated like this! Locking me and my clients and users out of all my c-panels and websites. when there was just a small spike on one of the c-panel hosted websites. I have to say is a very clever plan to bully me out of more cash.

If you have an in-motion account I would urge you to get out as soon as you can before they try these dirty tricks on you.

Oh and yeah, they cannot seem to offer any data or reasons for my account being blocked until you pay for the higher priced account. Perfect!!!
Consider yourself warned!!!

I have made many good reviews on these guys. I realize now that all the heartache and pain I experienced with my sites that i thought they were helping me with, was actually caused by inmotion themselves. Wow, do it feel like a sucker.


Review of inmotionhosting.com by Arnaldo Braga on 2012/05/04 at 14:51
Não fuciona corretamente
Review of inmotionhosting.com by raju on 2012/04/28 at 07:07
pathetic for big site should opt for linode if you people have so much money to pay for hosting
Review of inmotionhosting.com by Robert on 2011/12/22 at 15:25
I have signed up with inmotion business hosting pro plan in december 2010 that cost $7.95/mnth. After less than 9 months with 2 websites for a combine of 4000 daily uniques, I was forced to upgrade to VPS plan that cost $50 / month. I was quite reluctant to upgrade because I don't make much money from my websites but they keep suspending my sites and emailed and suggest me for an upgrade.

I ask them, will VPS solve the problem? they answered for my websites traffic, VPS is sufficient.

I said ok... Just to be fair to other customers since its a shared server I went ahead for upgrade in october 2011. My sites has been hosted on the VPS plan which I felt quite good and will never be bothered again with Overload resource issues. I have 3 sites hosted on this account now. 2 of them are Oscommerce and another one is a free classified sites. They combined for a total of 5000 uniques everyday.

In less than 2 month...They suspend my site again saying that My site took too much CPU resource.

My god, my sites traffic had only increased from 4000 to 5000 uniques / day and now they require me to upgrade to dedicated plan.

I keep asking myself, Am I running a Facebook or Yahoo here?? Why the Hell they ask me to upgrade to Dedicated.

With their Higher Priced Plans compared to major hosting companies and with inmotion hosting "VPS PLAN"..... 10k-15k Uniques are just appropriate for VPS plan and my sites has only 5000 uniques combined.

Should I just dumb all my websites and forget about online presence ? If they suspend my site again and ask for dedicated hosting upgrade... I WOULD.
Review of inmotionhosting.com by Fred Morgan on 2011/12/14 at 10:30
Be very wary of their Business Plan Pro which allows you to have up to 25 add-on domains. I only used 15 - all with average page views of <20 per day and I had 2 major outages in less than a month due to system overload (?) They can't tell you what the overload was and it takes forever to try and get back your sites. I gave up after the second time as nobody seems to know what to do about it but it was "my problem". However, they did return my annual payment so I can't complain too much - just a lot of wasted time and effort.

Write your review about in motion hosting

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,976,052 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress