Powered by Hostinger cloud

Magma Host General Information

Magma Host was founded in 2007 and is now 10 years in business.

Website title

Magmahost Solutions - Web Hosting Services

Company name typos

magmahosting, magmahosts

Contact Information

Magmahost Solutions
MAGMAHOST LTD
London, BH12 1AZ
United Kingdom

Magma host Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    We have a 14 day money-back guarantee on all of our shared hosting packages.
  • What is your average uptime?
    We have a status page for clients to see the current status of the servers but unfortunately it does not list our uptime although we try to keep 100% uptime every month if there is any downtime we will credit your account.
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    We provide basic support that mainly covers any server issues or anything such as that, we can help out with websites but only small tasks and you would be best to ask one of our Live Support representatives if you need anything like that. On average 90% of our tickets are answered in 1 hour and if we don't answer in 12 hours we give a whole month free hosting.
  • Do you have any coupons or discounts?
    Id can offer you an extra 10GB diskspace for if you decide to sign up now.
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    We have been hosting since 2007 and have a great record of up time and reliability, we pride ourselves in giving the best service and having very fast servers. We now run LiteSpeed web servers this serves pages 6x faster than your average hosting company would.

Magma Host Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of magmahost.com by disko on 2010/10/07 at 20:09
THEY DIED!
Review of magmahost.com by disk on 2010/10/07 at 20:09
THIS IS SCAM! NO RESPOND,NOTHING! BEWARE!!
Review of magmahost.com by RWAP on 2010/09/29 at 08:26
than not, and since the start of August has been down for 5 days (in August) and 10 days in September (my ticket has been closed today, although my site is still down from 15th September).

An appalling level of customer support from magmahost.com - they do not respond to emails or support tickets. The telephone number provided on their website has not belonged to them since January 2010 (at least).

I have reported them to trading standards, PayPal and Companies house as they still appear to be a UK limited company (Magamhost Limited) and suggest other unsatisfied customers also refer them to trading standards and raise a PayPal dispute.

If you read their site carefully enough you can see that they are now probably best described as a rogue trader. Their telephone number does not belong to them. They do not meet the requirements of the Companies Act in that their website does not refer to them being a UK registered company with registered number and registered office address. The terms and conditions say they are subject to the laws of Texas - clearly incorrect as they are a UK registered company, so would be subject to UK law.

The moral of the story is that Magmahost provide:
- poor customer service
- non-response
- uptime is probably less than 50%
= Use another hosting provider!
Review of magmahost.com by Travis on 2010/09/12 at 05:08
Clearly not responding to my support tickets. I put in 3 support tickets and they were all closed by MagmaHost with no answer from the support. I even replied a few times to see if I could get them to respond, but they did not provide ANY response at all. I would not recommend them to anyone I know because Support is a key factor in running a successful business and MagmaHost is definitely lacking that right now.
Review of magmahost.com by Pa on 2010/09/01 at 18:56
FUCK!!! My and cliens sites are down more then 3 days and no one answers!!! It seems that they all die there at the moment
Review of magmahost.com by Arelle on 2010/09/01 at 01:34
What is wrong with magmahost? My websites hosted with them has been down for 3 days now, and i have made repeated emails with no feedback whatsoever. I tried calling the phone in London but no answer as well.
Review of magmahost.com by roman on 2010/08/31 at 23:56
ATTENTION!!!!!ATTENTION!!!!!ATTENTION!!!!!ATTENTION!!!!!
MAGMAHOST.COM - SCAMMERS!!!!!!!!
HOSTING NOT WORK for 3 days!! Not pay! You fool!
Review of magmahost.com by john on 2010/08/31 at 12:24
I works 2 month very poor, they promise that its going to work better after but after that nothing does work any more

Stay away from magmahost, its a waste of time and money
Review of magmahost.com by tyler on 2010/08/14 at 21:26
there are more than 2 weeks since my add on doesn't work and their support didn't do anything to fix it until now
Review of magmahost.com by tyler on 2010/08/05 at 09:56
Very bad support; They cannot fix basic things; My Addon doesn't work anymore after they did some changes; Yeah, is not expensive - but if it doesn't work who cares that their services are not expensive?

I opened a ticket and ask them just to make my addon be visible on the internet, after one week they still are unable to do that;

I would like to kill someone, preferable someone from magmahost stuff!

Write your review about Magma Host

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,981,660 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress