Powered by Hostinger cloud

Magma Host General Information

Magma Host was founded in 2007 and is now 10 years in business.

Website title

Magmahost Solutions - Web Hosting Services

Company name typos

magmahosting, magmahosts

Contact Information

Magmahost Solutions
MAGMAHOST LTD
London, BH12 1AZ
United Kingdom

Magma host Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    We have a 14 day money-back guarantee on all of our shared hosting packages.
  • What is your average uptime?
    We have a status page for clients to see the current status of the servers but unfortunately it does not list our uptime although we try to keep 100% uptime every month if there is any downtime we will credit your account.
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    We provide basic support that mainly covers any server issues or anything such as that, we can help out with websites but only small tasks and you would be best to ask one of our Live Support representatives if you need anything like that. On average 90% of our tickets are answered in 1 hour and if we don't answer in 12 hours we give a whole month free hosting.
  • Do you have any coupons or discounts?
    Id can offer you an extra 10GB diskspace for if you decide to sign up now.
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    We have been hosting since 2007 and have a great record of up time and reliability, we pride ourselves in giving the best service and having very fast servers. We now run LiteSpeed web servers this serves pages 6x faster than your average hosting company would.

Magma Host Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of magmahost.com by Pepere on 2010/08/05 at 03:10
absolutely awful ... liars ... cheats and scoundrels ... purchase at your own risk ... what looks too good to be true usually is and this company proves the adage
Review of magmahost.com by BW on 2010/05/31 at 16:45
Absolutely dreadful, they messed up my billing and owe me a month + some credit for downtime but have closed all tickets unanswered now for months. Stay far far away from this and any other outfit bought by "Yomura Holdings".
Review of magmahost.com by nhmac on 2010/05/23 at 02:59
billing incorect, multiple tickets not replied to over a period of months. Completely/incompetent/disastrous. Stay away.
Review of magmahost.com by Junior on 2010/05/02 at 22:43
I bought a small plan{$1 hosting} with a coupon code that takes off 50% which makes it $0.50. I had my info, login to cpanel and logout, BAM. Can't log in no more due to connection time out. Guessing server is overloading. Opened a support ticket and it been about 24hrs now & no answer. -.- STAY AWAY FROM MAGMAHOST.
Review of magmahost.com by Russ on 2010/04/28 at 22:13
I signed up around 3:00am on 4.24/10 and paid for my six months hosting through Paypal. I received my Paypal receipt but never received any hosting details. 12hrs went by and no hosting details were sent to me so I posted a ticket in support via their website. Since 12 hrs had passed and haven't received a reply I posted a cancel my account ticket because they failed to give me the hosting I paid for.

A day later and still no reply from support so I emailed them and posted another ticket stating if I didn't hear anything from them I will contact Paypal. On 4/27/10 they sent me a bogus email stating that they have received no response from my cancellation ticket. They did that an attempt to cover their tracks and make it look like the problem is on my end.

The problem is I paid for hosting through Paypal, they got paid in full for six months of hosting and gave me nothing. They never even bothered to reply on why they didn't setup my account and give me my hosting details. Plain and simple they commited a "fraud" took my money and didn't give me what I paid for.

Do yourself a favor and aggravation don't buy hosting from this company(Magmahost). They don't communicate with customers even though the price was good they suck a__! As far as their support I never got that far. But having to deal with their non-existent sales dept I'd say they suck A__ too! Overall rating of them a big fat "0".
Review of magmahost.com by iftikhar on 2010/04/12 at 10:09
smskool.comyr.com
Review of magmahost.com by james on 2010/04/10 at 13:04
Is this the place where you can add that magmahost is a shitty hosting ?
MH-Andy you should take more of your time solving your hosting problems than promoting your company as you'll never

be able to write more good reviews for your hosting company than us (angry customers) who will search for magmahost

on internet and will share their extraordinary experience with magmahost.

So first of all the actual server uptime is 68% and, unfortunatelly, I don't have only one domain or hosting plan

with them so this is actually an accurate number.
The next thing would be that all my hosting accounts have been moved around their servers like ping pong balls and

that hearts my seo rankings. My website changed it's ip address 7 times in 6 months - that's more than 1 ip change

per month - I was first on a US server now I'm ok a UK one.
Regarding customer support ... they answer only what they want to and when they want to - they have a bad ticketing

system and they close your tickets even if not answered by default. Besides that, they can hardly understand english

as they are hired from india (at least that's what my logs show after customer support checkeed my website) Online

customer support is out of the question as they don't even answer the phone so it's obvious that an online chat

customer support is missing.


They DO have awesome prices - you can get basic hosting for 1 year for $5 BUT you should consider adding:
+ $13 for doamin transfer to another registrar (when you'll fear that you'll loose your well ranked domain for good)
+ $10 out of nowhere without explanation of any kind (nor any answer to your "please explain this invoice") with

your website being shut down for payment issues (I have registered/purchased domain and hosting for one year on

07.2009 and received my invoice for same package on 03.2010). Was forced to pay because my website was shut down for

payment.
+ $$$$$ - off your revenue for the website down (32% of time)
+ $$$$$ - time you took to write reviews like that instead of working on your websites
+ $$$$$ - money lost because search egines found your website down and ranked you bad

PS: Did you know that your google PR might go down because your shitty hosting ? Now you know - I have lost 1 PR

point for 2 domains hosted by magmahost (from pr 4 to pr3) so it's real. Actually they even rank respected hosts

like godaddy hostgator or bluehost better than shitty not known hosts like magmahost based on ip - class. Example: if magmahost has shitty spamming customers hosted on their servers you'll get in trouble just for that because you are on the same network.

On my side it costs me something like $300/domain/host/year with magmahost so in the end I would be easely buy a

reseller account with any other respected hosting company.

In the end I am forced to waiste my time trying to get my domain out of their hands and to move my websites to a

different host with all the trouble this might imply.


My advice: Buy only verified respected webhosting services as for the domains - keep them with godaddy - this way

you'll have full 24/24 control for reasonable prices.

Use those shitty hostings only for shitty websites that you don't care of and you want to do shitty things with and

remember - don't try to register any domain with them.

In the end I have a question - what would you recommend that I should do in order have my domains transferred to

another registrar if they (obvious) refuse to. Have already filled a complain with icann but as they stated on their

website they don't even guarantee a response nor they will act in any way to solve individual disputes.




I have rewritten your signature with a more appropiate one:

Magmahost ►► Professional & Affordable Shared, Reseller Services - only if professional would be synonym to shitty
»» Performance, Reliability, Stability. Your data is safe with us. - "safe" it's at least relative as you could lose anything including your domain.
»» 99.9 Uptime | Extremely Secure | 24/7 Support | LiteSpeed - that's just plain true lie 99.9 in your dreams ... or mine
★★★ Hosting anyone can afford. ★★★ UK AND USA SERVERS - Consider payment to magma as a long time loan as you'll pay every day or at least lose money and regarding UK and USA servers it's actually any random server they choose without notice every month.
Review of magmahost.com by Fmm on 2010/04/07 at 13:05
They don't reply to a support ticket and ticket expires. Slow server and frequent down time. The price is very cheap but it's a waste of time. The service was very good before change of owner.

Uptime 3/10
Support 1/10
Speed 3/10
Review of magmahost.com by roma on 2010/03/23 at 16:44
MAGMAHOST -- SCAMMERS!!!!!!!!!!!!SUPPORT-shit! HOSTING 5 MIN .- WORKS, 30 min. DOES NOT WORK! LETTERS BOXES THAT MAKES MAGMAHOST.COM - 5 MIN .- WORKS, 30 min. DOES NOT WORK! DO NOT BUY THIS HOSTING! MONEY AND YOU DO NOT RETURN ERRORS Do not change!
Review of magmahost.com by judith_live on 2010/01/01 at 23:40
I signed up to Magma host about a week ago, the speed was really slow so I emailed them telling them and they said they were aware of the problem and upgraded the server I was on and the others since then speed has been very good and support I get a response in a few min.

Write your review about Magma Host

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,978,980 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress