Powered by Hostinger cloud

Olm General Information

Olm was founded in 1995 and is now 22 years in business.

Website title

Dedicated Servers, Web Hosting, Virtual Private Servers, Business Hosting and Web Design Since 1996

Website description

OLM has been a leading provider of Dedicated Servers and Web Hosting since 1996. All Web Hosting plans come with a 30 day money back guarantee. We partner with industry leaders and technology innovators to ensure our customers get the latest services for

Contact Information

OLM, LLC
4 Trefoil Drive
Trumbull, CT 06611

Toll Free (US & CAN) 800.741.6813
International 203.445.7700
Fax 800.570.7696
International 203.445.8154

Email:
billing@olm.net

Olm Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    Our shared and Virtual accounts include a 30 day money back guarantee. If you cancel within the first 30 days you would receive a full refund of hosting fees within 30 days of the date of your cancellation.
  • What is your average uptime?
    We guarantee 99.9% uptime. Within our forums, we do have a network news section in which we post information regarding network maitenance or any network issues that arise. http://forums.olm.net/forumdisplay.php?f=16
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    We provide basic support for the hosting account we offer. We do have a web design team on staff that can assist with the design of your site which is fee based dependant on the changes you want to have made. Our design staff extends discounted rates to current OLM customers. Out technical support staff is available 24/7 by phone as well as through an online support desk.
  • Do you have any coupons or discounts?
    The only promotion we have right now is 20% off dedicated servers with Promo Code "SUMMER"
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    OLM is a privately owned company that has been in business since 1996. We are committed to our customers and providing the best service possible. We have staff available 24/7 by phone as well as through an online support desk to answer your questions.

Olm Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of olm.net by Steve A on 2016/05/17 at 00:04
AVOID. I've had two sites hosted with OLM since 2004. Most of that time I was happy with their service. Very responsive technical support, reliable, etc. But as you can tell by all these negative reviews, things have changed with this once good company.

Over the last 4 or 5 years things have gone steadily downhill however. Extended downtime, unscheduled maintenance, unanswered tech support requests, and aging hardware with poorly maintained software.

The final straw was a couple months ago, when we lost service for 5 days. FIVE. DAYS. No email, no website, no contact, no support, just the occasional blog posts of excuses and unkept promises. Who can run a business with no email for five days? How will I even know how much damage this has caused. How many of my customers received email undeliverable messages and assumed I was out of business?

OLM, you are history. Buh bye.
Review of olm.net by Tony P on 2016/03/17 at 22:46
I have been with OLM for over 10 years now. The used to be a very good hosting company. Unfortunately, as many others have noted, the quality of their service has declined dramatically. As of today, my server (and their entire Trumbull, CT datacenter) is down for 2 days. Their excuse, a short in a main switch that melted some wires. Really? I can't fault the tech support people or the folks that are trying to keep things running. It really all boils down to poor management and owners that just don't care. It's a shame to see a company spiral into oblivion. I think it will take a top-down house cleaning if they are going to stay in business. Unfortunately I didn't have the wisdom to jump ship a lot earlier and now my business is in a tough spot. Avoid the headaches...do yourself a favor and avoid OLM!
Review of olm.net by MARGARET PARKER on 2014/11/28 at 01:44
I WOULD AGREE THAT OLM HAS GONE TO THE "VERY BAD" END OF THE SPECTRUM. IN MY CASE, THEY FAILED TO TIMELY RECORD MY SITE RENEWAL A MONTH AGO, AND IN REGARD TO WHICH THEY FAILED TO EVEN ABIDE BY COMMON COMMUNICATION COURTESIES SUCH AS LETTING ME SPEAK.

MY UNDERSTANDING IS THAT THE DETERIORATION OF SERVICE IS RELATED TO A CHANGE IN IN OLM'S BUSINESS MODEL. WITHIN THE PAST TWO YEARS OR THEREABOUTS, OLM HAS SPLIT OFF INTO TWO ENTITIES: "OLM.COM", (possibly a new entity with an old name) WHICH MOSTLY PROVIDES HOSTING SERVICES, AND "NAME REGISTRARS" (not actually a registrar - see following) WHICH IS A SUBCONTRACTOR WITH AGENCY STATUS OF AN ENTITY CALLED CORE HUB SERVICES, THE REAL ICC LICENSED REGISTRAR BASED IN SPAIN.

AT THE MOMENT I AM TRYING TO TRANSFER MY DOMAIN FROM WHAT USED TO BE OLM.NET. HOWEVER I CANNOT REACH THEM. THE TWO PHONE NUMBERS GIVEN BY CORE HUB FOR OLM ARE NOT IN SERVICE. THE TELEPHONE NUMER ON OLM.NET'S WEB SITE HAS ONLY A RECORDING WHICH ERFERS CALLERS BACK TO THE WEBSITE FOR INFORMATION.

I HAVE AGAIN WRITTEN TO CORE HUB ASKING FOR ASSISTANCE. THEIR RESPONSE ADVISED ME THAT I HAD A LEGAL CONTRACT WITH OLM.NET AND IT WOULD BREACH THAT CONTRACT WITH OLM IF I WERE TO SPEAK WITH CORE SERVICES INSTEAD.

I WAS ACTUALLY TOLD BY ANOTHER HOSTING PROVIDER WHOM I CALLED FOR HELP, THAT 'IF MY INVESTMENT IN MY DOMAIN NAME WERE THAT IMPORTANT TO ME THAT I JUST 'HAD TO HAVE IT', LITIGATION MIGHT BE MY BEST OPTION."??? THIS WAS "GO DADDY" BY THE WAY. THE SECOND-RANKED MOST POPULAR RETAIL HOST IN THE COUNTRY.

THERE SEEMS TO BE A GROWING DISRESPECT FOR PROPERTY INTERESTS IN A DOMAIN NAME OR A WEBSITE. THIS IS A SERIOUSLY BAD TREND, AND I AM SHOCKED THAT A BUSINESS WHICH SERVED MY NEEDS SO WELL INITIALLY COULD HAVE BECOME CORRUPTED SO FAR SO FAST.
Review of olm.net by Karen Thumm on 2014/06/20 at 21:26
I have been with OLM since 2001 and have no complaints about their hosting. The only time I had a real problem it was solved by upgrading to a newer package and moving my website to a better server. There have been no problems for the past seven years.

My experience is that my website rarely ever goes down, even during bad storms on the east coast. Phone support is better than email support.
Review of olm.net by Tom D on 2013/10/10 at 22:12
I would stay away from olm.net...for all the advances they laud, they cannot keep their server up half the time. And no notification you just try to run your business best you can, listening to customers wondering where's your order form, they want to buy but site is down.

The one reviewer is right: PISS POOR way to run a server. You would think after 17 years they could get it right, but just gets worse. I recommend inmotion, they give you regular updates. Stay away from these amateurs unless you want to write reviews like this, and rest assured you WILL.
Review of olm.net by Geoff Hoff on 2013/06/10 at 20:56
I've been with OLM for many years and they were always very good. This last several months, however, they have become VERY bad. They've been completely down on at least 3 different occasions, it's always many hours before they're up, there is absolutely no customer support, no notifications, no, "we're sorry, we're working on it", nothing. They have no place to find out when anything will be back up. I can't run my business this way!
Review of olm.net by Jon Newberry on 2013/06/10 at 19:26
The other reviews pretty much covered it. Piss poor support if at all. Downtime is getting ridiculous. Absolutely no contingency that I can see. OLM.NET and, by extension, my website are currently in an outage. I will transfer out OLM.NET so fast when (if) they come back online it isn't funny.
Review of olm.net by Helmut Beyermann on 2013/04/06 at 17:19
I am so disappointed about OLM.net service. Since more than 15 yaers I am customer from Germany. Now I intend tocancel the contract, but how ? No reaction on my request to move with my domain to German provider ... I don`nt know what I can do?
My new domain is Http://www.toys-online-store.de
Review of olm.net by Michael on 2013/01/26 at 20:36
Awful awful host. All servers have been down for hours today, they haven't posted an update - and don't answer the phone. The only way you'd know it was systemic was because THEIR page is down. And because everyone else on FB is steaming.
Review of olm.net by Bill O on 2012/10/31 at 19:49
Yes OLM seems to have regular outages, poor service and virtually no contingency plans for problems. We've lost 2 servers in the last 6 months with little explanation. I do not recommend them (btw they are down again right now!!)

Write your review about Olm

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,971,393 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress