Pick A Web General Information

Pick A Web was founded in 2000 and is now 17 years in business.

Website title

Web Hosting UK - Domain Names - Cheap UK Web Hosting Services

Website description

Web Hosting UK and Domain Names by Pickaweb.co.uk. 1st Choice for Web Hosting. Free Domain Name, Free Website Builder and 24x7 Support.

Contact Information

Pickaweb Limited (Registered in Gibraltar) Company Number: 91413
4 Giro´s Passage
Gibraltar

General Enquiries : info@pickaweb.co.uk
Tech Support: support@pickaweb.co.uk
Sales: sales@pickaweb.co.uk
Billing: accounts@pickaweb.co.uk

Pick a web Staff Answers Our Questions!

Pick A Web Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of pickaweb.co.uk by Joseph on 2016/02/23 at 10:30
I've been with them for several years and I didn't have the problems posted here. I'm very sorry for y'all.
This said, they changed a lot their policies and several members of the staff for good (or that's what I've seen), so I can assure you that things have changed: haven't had anything wrong for a while and back when I did, they solved things instantly. Nowadays they improved for good, I recommend it.
Review of pickaweb.co.uk by Pickaweb? Pah! on 2014/09/25 at 10:49
99% uptime? Pah!

Pickaweb make so many simple errors that you end up worrying about whether your website is going to be online or not.

Over the last 4 years I used them for domain registration, shared web space and VPS.

If you need your site online and rely on it to be there - which many of us do in business, they are not the company for you.

Let me give a recent example, on 2 occasions when they upgraded their server, they didn't copy across the settings so the site went down. Not once, but twice, a few weeks apart.

Basically, they'll cock up, you'll notice your site is down, contact chat support (during office hours, their 24/7 is offshore with no access to their actual systems), support will do the old "d'oh sorry", put it right and then bingo you're back up.

And you'll repeat. And repeat. And repeat ... until you realise that like with everything else in life - with hosting, you get what you pay for.

Cheap price = cheap service, staffed by peeps with typically zero experience.

My advice? If you are a business, go elsewhere. Unless your site being live is optional.
Review of pickaweb.co.uk by Mark on 2011/10/22 at 05:53
Pickaweb is really good in Support!!!
Review of pickaweb.co.uk by Reyes Diaz on 2011/01/04 at 11:23
Dear support team
Can you please help me confirm the following:
on the 9th December 2009 i made a payment to your account of £77.99 invoice number: 192994, and at the same time i requesed the control of the account to be held on my name only (Reyes Diaz, reyes_676@hotmail.com) as i am the director of Living Plant Displays LTD, company incorperated in England and Wales Number: 4719754. The reason why i requested the above was because when Mr. Charles Louw left it was very difficult to control my account and change the password. On the 7th October 2009 you put the demand onto the name of Sarah Ossorio (raf_el_diablo@hotmail.co.uk) and i requested on the 9th December 2009 to be changed.
Can you please confirm that i hold the control of my account as my employee (raf_el_diablo@hotmail.co.uk) has left and i would like to change the password.
Thank you, R. Diaz.
Review of pickaweb.co.uk by Andrew Jury on 2010/04/11 at 10:20
Having to switch from Pickaweb after a 5 year + relationship with them. Reason: I keep getting hacked. Some of my clients whose sites have been done over are in the legal profession so watch out guys! One site was hacked immediately after a password change and cleanup initiated by them. I suspect an inside job...

Sorry, time to leave...

Review of pickaweb.co.uk by Reyes Diaz on 2009/12/08 at 18:25
Pickaweb has sent a email to renew my contrac to the wrong email address. my email address is reyes_676@hotmail.com.
I will like to pay for the renewal today please reyes
Review of pickaweb.co.uk by Dave on 2009/11/26 at 19:21
I was quite satisfied with the hosting and have several sites hosted by them. However today the whole lot has gone down and I can't get any response from telephone support. Very poor and I urgently need to change supplier.
Review of pickaweb.co.uk by Geoff on 2009/10/03 at 21:09
Site was recently hacked again, apparently a widespread attack on numerous Pickaweb accounts. Support non-existant, ignored questions, lied even when presented with facts to the contrary, and now rolled back my website without my permission two months. Oh, and four days later still waiting for them to send me a new password that the hacker changed.

"We offer a 99.99% uptime guarantee."
Strangely, when asked about this, they ignored the question. Website 99.4% this year, and that's optimistic.

"highly trained support team"
By monkeys presumably.

Write your review about Pick A Web

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,998,850 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress