Santrex General Information

Santrex was founded in 2008 and is now 9 years in business.

Website title

Shell Provider | IRCD Hosting | XDCC Hosting | Torrent Hosting | IRC VPS | IRC VDS - Web Hosting

Website description

Provide you with rock solid stability, top notch DDOS protection and cutting edge performance! A shell provider, ircd provider, webhosting provider, all in one provider you can trust.

Contact Information

Santrex Internet Services
16 Ada gardens
London, Stratford E15 3EW
GB

Email:
sales@santrex.net
support@santrex.net

Santrex Staff Answers Our Questions!

Santrex Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of santrex.net by Dimitri on 2012/08/22 at 05:57
Bought VPS, had a domain called SpetsnazUpload pointed to my IP of VPS, I then upload files to test out my file hosting website before buying dedicated server in other DC, and my VPS get suspended before even uploading software.
Review of santrex.net by Kyle Collins on 2012/08/14 at 03:26
I attempted to purchase a Gold US Package with Santrex.

Waited forever with no response, so I've placed a dispute with PayPal.

I've hosted with Santrex before, and I've faced nothing except for long downtimes and shit speeds.

DO NOT go with Santrex.
Review of santrex.net by James on 2012/07/07 at 12:14
They are totally out of their heads. first 2-3 weeks are ok, they are providing the service that they promise, but then it turns into a nightmare! I have been with them for 4 months and the last 2 its been impossible, my sites were more down than up, they claimed to change dns, that it was ddos attacks, that they have been hacked, etc. But when I kindly asked for a compensation for the past 2 months, of lost clients and reputation all they did was sum up my down time to 21 hours!!! so no help, no compensation, no nothing!!! I have lost more than 2 months of hosting payment times 50!!!

STAY AWAY FROM THEM, THEY ARE SCUM AND FRAUD!!!
Review of santrex.net by The Sandbox Host on 2012/05/27 at 03:38
Originally things started off smoothly. I paid for a VPS and the login
details were emailed to me shortly after. Once I got connected and
checked my account I was supposedly getting what I paid for. Upon using
the VPS I found the network speed extremely sub-par. I was getting
between 1-2 mbps where it is advertised as 100 mbps. I created a support
ticket due to this issue and received a response. In the response the
representative told me that there was nothing wrong with the connection
and that I now have a new IP. This was inconvenient as I never gave
permission to make any changes and if a change was needed then how was
the net fine? Then, when I did some looking into my account I found
thatI was only being issued 1 IP. I was paying for 4. That
representative only set me up with 1 IP when it was changed. Angered by
the incompetence and unprofessional-ism I opened up a dispute with
Paypal and opened another support ticket with santrex. Upon opening the
dispute I was given an ultimatum: I was told to close the dispute or
they would suspend my service and they wouldn't help me. The same day,
they
suspended the service. I argued with the representatives there a bit
longer and then found my billing account was deleted. I was unable to
even log into their site's control panel. This provider is employs
extremely rude CSRs and their business practiceses are sub-par,
illegal, and a total waste of time. Lastly, when requesting a refund, I
was told they have a no - refund policy. Even though I only paid for
their service a couple days before. BEWARE!!!



An email conversation that I had with one of their Billing Managers:

From me: Saturday, May 26, 2012 6:59 PM
You've got to be kidding me. You cannot keep my money and not render a service or not provide something of value in return. This is not how it works. If you are going to cancel the service refund the money as well!

From them: Saturday, May 26, 2012 5:59 PM
Hello,

Since it is your wish that you don't want to use our services anymore; we have terminated your vps and closed your account again.

Also remember that you accepted our TOS while purchasing your service.

We regret that we will be unable to respond to any further inquiries into this incident.

We hope this decision does not permanently alter your relationship with us as we do value you as member of our community; we simply were unable to verify this particular loss.

Sales/Billing departments working hours: Mon-Fri, 7 AM to 3 PM, U.K. local time (GMT)
Prompt reply is not guaranteed after working hours and during weekends.

From me: Saturday, May 26, 2012 7:16 PM
I've reported your company to the bad business bureau, ripoffreport, hosting reviews, etc.

From them: Saturday, May 26, 2012 11:15 PM
Hi,

Since you're not allowing us to help you, we have no other choice but to remind you of the terms of use you have accepted, there is no playing around it's the TOS we put in place for a reason and this is what you have accepted.

Due to your negative reviews we will have use your personal details to be shared with our debt collection agency for recovering the funds plus the fees they will be charging us which would be anything between 50 and 250 USD not to mention that if this amount is not paid back it will just harm your credit history which will then affect your credit scoring in your country as well as the overall international credit scoring.

We've offered you the help and you have declined it.

We trust that there is no further action to be taken from our side so we will proceed closing the case.

Sales/Billing departments working hours: Mon-Fri, 7 AM to 3 PM, U.K. local time (GMT)
Prompt reply is not guaranteed after working hours and during weekends.

Conclusion:
Do you really want to do business with them if this is how they treat a customer?
Review of santrex.net by Riar on 2012/03/08 at 22:44
Just bought the ddos protected hosting.

it always was like 2hrs offline per day, no protection against synflood and had a 24hr downtime, never again.
Review of santrex.net by Simon on 2012/03/05 at 21:29
Stay Away from them. They always get dos attacks, they suspended my account without any notice after a dos attack. I think they are run by spammers.
Review of santrex.net by Santrex.net is a big scammer on 2011/12/03 at 15:47
Santrex.net is a big scammer!
Stay away from Santrex.net

I bought a Dedicated Server and waited over one month but I did not receive anything. Please check this proof screenshot:
http://i.imgur.com/mBw9d.jpg

After opening a dispute, Santrex.net terminated My Product, deleted my Client Area account without Dedicated Server details or refund money

More information about them here (Santrex.net scam many people) :
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?p=7781710

Everybody please tell this to your friends. Don't let them continue scam people.
Review of santrex.net by Blazin on 2011/11/29 at 23:18
Hello people, I like to share with the community on my experiences with this host. The host site we are talking about in question is http://www.santrex.net/


All I wanted was a Dedicated server, nothing too hard to setup right? I ordered 2008 64 bit operating system I paid the windows license, the package I ordered and bought to be more specific here. Also if this is in wrong section mod please move it.

http://www.santrex.net/dedicated-servers-france.php I ordered the i5 package and paid on October 30th 2011 here is the picture.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/37274354/santrexisbad.png

So it's been 16 Days no payment, nobody buy hosting from these scum, they tell you to wait while they secretly are ****ing you over and taking you're money. I filed a paypal claim already so I'm almost in the clear. Here is some screenshots of there horrible support. Also after I paid them 119 today they tell me 16+ days later, they have a server in a diff location shittier expects and I need to pay them more for it !! here is pictures of the conversation. Here is a picture of it.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/37274354/santrexbad2.png

Bottom line, don't buy from idiots, and everyone be warned these people are the WORST HOSTS EVER, it's been half a month no details nothing and they tell me another server shittier specs will cost me more ..

I also never got my refund, or never got my server, go with these people if you want you're money stolen and you to be lied too.
Review of santrex.net by Adrian A. on 2011/11/05 at 20:16
This is a scam, read more about it:

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=1096279
Review of santrex.net by sahil on 2011/11/03 at 07:39
cheep web hosting in pakistan -seo pakistan,offshore hosting ,offshore vps ,offshore dedicated serer ,reseller hosting ,web hosting in pakistan ,web designing and development

honextech.com

Write your review about Santrex

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 16,000,142 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress