Powered by Hostinger cloud

Santrex General Information

Santrex was founded in 2008 and is now 9 years in business.

Website title

Shell Provider | IRCD Hosting | XDCC Hosting | Torrent Hosting | IRC VPS | IRC VDS - Web Hosting

Website description

Provide you with rock solid stability, top notch DDOS protection and cutting edge performance! A shell provider, ircd provider, webhosting provider, all in one provider you can trust.

Contact Information

Santrex Internet Services
16 Ada gardens
London, Stratford E15 3EW
GB

Email:
sales@santrex.net
support@santrex.net

Santrex Staff Answers Our Questions!

Santrex Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of santrex.net by Mario on 2011/10/27 at 22:00
Well, where can I begin with how pissed off and upset I am with the level of service I receive from Santrex.net? I have purchased a dedicated server from these guys and all was great in the begining till I had my first problem.. My server mysteriously got shut down by them after the first 2 days of me being a customer and they said the reason was due to DDoS attacks, meanwhile I had absolutely no information on my server or anything with the server online. They told me I had to reinstall the OS and reconfigure everything because it caused a problem, I shoulda known better but I was an idiot. They just wanted to get extra money out of me which they did for charging to reinstall the OS.

Second problem. I deposited $900 into my client account just so I know that the money was there to be taken every month and I didnt have to worry about it. But when I requested for some of the money be sent back to my paypal account (this is what I used to fund my client account) they refused and said refer to ToS. I referred to there ToS and pasted them there policy. No refunds will be given for services given etc etc. Well absolutely no services were given and I did not pay to have support for anything. I just deposited money into the account. What did I pay for? absolutely nothing! I did not engage in a contract that said my money was going to be used for a prepaid amount of time. To end this story, got a rude response from there billing and management staff and wound up having to keep the money in there.

Now I am facing a real problem. I was on my server.. All was going perfectly fine and it went down. I contacted support right away, it took 2 hours for the first response. They said they rebooted the server and to wait 15 minutes, I waited bout 40 minutes and was trying to reboot the server remotely through there site on my own and no success. They now messaged me saying "Please wait while we investigate this matter" This was over 17 hours ago. I have wrote them 5 times since then and they still havent responded!

Santrex seems to be a great company in the begining because of there prices. They will answer your questions QUICK when its a bullshit issue that can be fixxed or just a simple question that is to be answered. But when it comes to an actual problem, they give you a run around and leave you waiting hours without no response, solution or help.

I wish I could take back all the money I threw into business with these guys! I come to find out that these guys do not own there own servers! They may have been in business 3 years but all they are is RESELLERS! They offer web services, you pay and they buy through a third party company! So while you think you are getting a deal you really arent! YOU ARE PAYING MORE FOR SERVICES THAN YOU ACTUALLY WOULD PAY IF YOU WENT TO THE REAL COMPANY THEY ARE PURCHASING YOUR ACCOUNT FROM! I know for a fact that my dedicated server I bought from them is actually offered through OVH and at a cheaper price! I actually purchased a second dedicated server from OVH and they offer you a whole lot more help and are much more quicker with a response and offer you more services in general for what you have purchased!

I repeat... to anyone who reads this before buying a server from Santrex, dont do it! Do some homework and find out where they are really getting your servers you want. Wether it be Dedicated, VPS, Shared Hosting, whatever it is... They arent the real providers... They charge you more and pay the less price so they can make there money and then treat you like complete shit when it comes time for them to actually do some work and give technical support! I wish I would have looked for reviews on them before I made an actual purchase.
Review of santrex.net by Adrian on 2011/08/20 at 01:27
I ordered a reseller and a domain... My reseller was active after a few minutes, it didn't work so i contacted them and they "fixed" it. 4 days after i ordered my domain it was still "Pending" and they told me my contact information was false, i just canceled my reseller account and the domain i paid 25$ for.. And my reseller didn't work, they just told me that they had fix'd it.
Don't buy anything from them, fucking scammers.
Review of santrex.net by Josh Edgar on 2011/07/27 at 14:20
Told Santrex I wanted to cancel my VPS with them after they had given me the runaround of REFUSING to provide support because my e-mail did not match an account e-mail (despite the fact that I had the account name, root password, last four of the credit card used, etc.), so I logged into their ticket system as they asked and submitted the ticket stating that they need to cancel this VPS immediately, and that I would not do business with a company that chose to waste my time and refuse support.

Received this RUDE e-mail in response, from a manager: http://i54.tinypic.com/2l9gmfo.png

They are still refusing to cancel the VPS and assert that I'm still not logged into their billing system when I am. They obviously have no idea how to use their WHMCS software, the same software I've used for years, because I assure you I am logged in as the user with this service.

Santrex service is horrible, the customer service can barely speak English despite being in London, and they simply do not care about customers and call them rude titles. Stay away.
Review of santrex.net by Mamba on 2011/06/16 at 12:39
I can only vouch for Santrex, i don't know why people are saying bad things about them. I never got an issue with them, their VPS's are good and I'm very satisfied
Review of santrex.net by James on 2011/06/06 at 21:42
Horrible. Terrible support and their servers go down for days at a time. Even when they work, they are intermittent. I wouldn't be surprised if the entire operation was running on a single box.
Review of santrex.net by Ritesh Sanap on 2011/05/17 at 08:51
The Biggest mistake i made in my life is going and buying servers from santrex.net they give you more downtime then uptime . My server used to be down for 23hours a day and only 1 hour uptime. then when i asked them for refund they rotated my support ticket with the whole departments and then they just suspended my service saying that i abused them. their refund policy tells that their is No Refund given to you.

Warning : Do Not ever go with Santrex Again

you have been warned.
Review of santrex.net by Ivan Ivanov on 2011/05/16 at 10:52
Hello, first of all I am not a staff in ANY hosting companies. as you will see I do not promote.
I just want to warn you about the "services" that hosting company named SANTREX offered me. They are fooling people
with their low prizes. They have the most incompitent support I've ever seen( that mean they are absolute idiots ).
Here is a log of the messages we were sending since the FIRST error occured ... they were 2 errors and from 1 month VPS payed
we got one FINGER .. stick in a very tiny place... First the VPS was cutting the Internet and every 20min it turned off the internet
for 2-3 ... like DDoS. Then they 'moved' us to other country. There was a 'fine' 3mbps connection without stop. Then the machine fucked up
some HDD drive problem .. it was lagging and so. For 3 weeks NO SUPPORT. See our chat and look the dates in the messages.
Right after they feel the threat that I will spread how they were fooling me , they started to respond REALLY FAST? Why ? It was
too late. Now ALL users that think of using of SANTREX 'services' BE AWARE ! They will fool YOU too !
Here is a screenshot of my 'conversation to their support' ..
http://goo.gl/q1GSA

AT ALL DO NOT USE SANTREX. YOU WILL WASTE YOUR MONEY !
I am not hosting promoter , I am just user trying to help you not to get fooled !
Review of santrex.net by sle on 2011/04/20 at 02:10
Totally incompetent outfit.
They have multiple servers infected with, or knowingly hosting vulnerability scanning bots.
When reported they make excuses without results.

Either they are complicit or incompetant
Review of santrex.net by Jon on 2011/04/08 at 20:43
SERVICE IS TERRIBLE! First I had their free service and it was constantly down! So I get their paid service, NOTHING DIFFERENT! I needed to get into my email and they kept saying 2 hours for 4 days. They told me to set it up threw Google so I did but with their server down THERES NO WAY FOR IT TO DIRECT THE MX RECORDS so i wasn't getting any of my IMPORTANT EMAIL!!! If you look at the page for customer login

http://members.000webhost.com/login.php

You will notice it ALWAYS says "Server #19 is down (we are working on it) or Server222 has been attacked by IP worm" They probably only have 1 server to begin with to afford to give away free hosting and charge so little and how are they getting that many attacks?? Someone doesn't know what they are doing.

BOTTOM LINE, DONT TRUST THEM UNLESS YOU ARE JUST MAKING A PERSONAL SITE, BECAUSE CHANCES ARE YOU COULD LOOSE EVERYTHING YOU HAVE. And with all these "attacks" I wouldn't want my personal information on their servers or my customers information in their databases.
Review of santrex.net by Ben on 2011/02/15 at 11:43
Having been a customer for 4 agonising months I wish to share this with you, read from the bottom up:
2011 February 93.05 % Poor 5 2804 mins
2011 January 95.28 % Average 4 2106 mins
2010 December 98.52 % Good 2 660 mins
2010 November 100.00 % Excellent 0 0 mins

Who notices a pretty pattern?
In there terms of service there is this clause "Ensure reliable service to our customers". This record does not, in any way, constitute a reliable service, but they have covered themselves, scroll down to "Network Performance" number 8.

But how about this one? "Maintain our reputation as a responsible service provider". They have not done that, Google around, I can guarantee 80% of the reviews will be poor/diabolical.

Not only taking into account the amount of time the servers have been down, and they have not being providing my service (paid for), but the money I am also losing as a direct result of their negligence is appalling.

The servers will go offline not in spurts of 5-10 minutes every now and then, but for DAYS on end (their favourite number appears to be 3).

I say a class action suite for extreme negligence, loss of business, failing to meet the TOS, providing a poor quality service, etc, should be set-up. I know I'll join.

Write your review about Santrex

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,968,023 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress