Powered by Hostinger cloud

Santrex General Information

Santrex was founded in 2008 and is now 9 years in business.

Website title

Shell Provider | IRCD Hosting | XDCC Hosting | Torrent Hosting | IRC VPS | IRC VDS - Web Hosting

Website description

Provide you with rock solid stability, top notch DDOS protection and cutting edge performance! A shell provider, ircd provider, webhosting provider, all in one provider you can trust.

Contact Information

Santrex Internet Services
16 Ada gardens
London, Stratford E15 3EW
GB

Email:
sales@santrex.net
support@santrex.net

Santrex Staff Answers Our Questions!

Santrex Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of santrex.net by cerjturb2 on 2010/01/10 at 04:09
the negative guys are idiots.

i've used multiple santrex VPS's and yeah, they're slow support and sometimes the service can be flaky. but overall its worth the whole 10bux per vps. when they have downtime its usually not their fault.
Review of santrex.net by Jimmy on 2010/01/08 at 13:01
they suck , they are fraud , service doesnt work , they use illegal actions to complete service , they are scammers , hackers

never santrex , whatever the reason is
Review of santrex.net by sam on 2010/01/03 at 21:39
santrex THE MOST HORRIBLE COMPANY EVER!
Review of santrex.net by Estevao Rada on 2010/01/03 at 17:41
God hosting service! Recommended by me!
Review of santrex.net by Dennis Herbert on 2009/12/27 at 05:45
Their support is horrible!

I've been with Santrex now for 3 months on the Standard $6 a month package. However when I signed up everything seemed professional like their site and getting started.
I paid my money for 6 months then the waiting started.

I signed up for 6months on the US server also known as volcano by the staff. First problem was paypal - I ordered through paypal and got a receipt. I never got an email from them as their mail servers ARE BLACKLISTED. My account is active and I can access cPanel and the site works but in the billing, my domain status is still Pending? Well I never got my cPanel login till the second day after purchasing it as the staff wouldn't give me my login details as it would be in the activiation email with the DNS servers.
First problem. - Didn't recieve email.
Second problem. - Couldn't login till day 2 when someone else replied and I showed them the paypal receipt.
Third problem. - I setup my site but I needed their DNS servers, asked over support and they said I don't need any if I bought the domain with them. I didn't I replied I bought it through go-daddy. Again they said buy it with us and I will get the DNS setup for you. I was like no the service states you tell me the DNS to put into my current domain registar. After a few more days someone else came online the technical help, asked the package I was on... woe is me they couldn't just check and then told me my DNS servers where NS0.santrex.net and NS5.santrex.net


Fourth problem - I complained about Fantastico not working.
Still to this day it doesn't work.

Fifth - Complained about backup in cPanel not working
Sitll to this day it doesn't work.

Sixth - Complained about mail not working? I can't send mail or recieve any to my domain www.richardslive.com

Overall the service is horrible.
Sure it looks good value for money.
But trust me all the packages you get the same crap service.

The site seems to have two people, Nick Book and Robert Holbrook who probably are the same person.

Also at the moment my site has been down for a week!
I have been with them three months now and downtown happens at least twice a week and the only response is .. service is fine here sir. I ask 15 different people! With 15 differnet providers! And they cannot access richardslive.com
At the moment I sent a ticket a week ago asking why the server is down - their reply .. ram upgrade? few hours.
Then next day I was like huh.. still not up asked again. Few days. 2 The most sir I volunteer.
Its been ONE WEEK NOW! and I submitted a ticket earlier today and got the response A FEW DAYS!


WORST STAFF!
WORST UPTIME!
SANTREX.NET = THE MOST HORRIBLE COMPANY EVER!
IM NOT EVEN SURE THEIR REGISTERED?!!!!!
Review of santrex.net by John on 2009/12/21 at 15:51
May tell you that i was not making great hopes for santrex as a good host, because of reading contraversary reviews, but decided to go with due to having certain price requirements.

As you all may check through whois I am a customer of santrex for already two years and I really do not understand why people complain.

Yes, there are rare problems with uptime, support also may create unwanted wait, but overall everything is more than good, especially considering the price and the freedom of content they are giving.

This company can be recommended, at least for the US-servers. Good quality and professional support, even being slow.
Review of santrex.net by santrex on 2009/12/17 at 19:18
Hello,


-DO NOT HOST WITH SCAMTREX (santrex), Their prices are cheap because THEY ARE A SCAM !!!!
-In one month my services has been off-line for at least 7 days in total.
-the support is terrible and the staff are not well mannered, they take roughly 48 hours to reply to a ticket whether
if the ticket is set on low or high, the level indicator doesn't mean anything to them.
-All payments are non-refundable.
-no UPTIME 2 days as maximum.

-I have not renewed my services.
-I would rate Santrex 1 out of 10

***TRUST ME*** Do not host with them, they will take your money and not give you the service you purchased.

stay away .. Device
Review of santrex.net by Lestatjmvo on 2009/12/16 at 19:48
This is one of the worst offshore hosting. I have a uptime service, when my site is down i can see in the logs, in only 5 days, my website was down 12 hrs. The support is terrible, when i report my website is down they reply this 5 hrs later to the report : “The service is ok from here” :S.
So, if you dont want lose your money, dont go with them, they are a scam, and dont trust in the guys who say the customer support is good, they have very bad support and the service is terrible.

If you prefer them because the price, dont be a fool like me, you are wasting your money, because the service dont exist.
Review of santrex.net by Donald Mathew on 2009/12/10 at 05:49
Hello,

lol, three negative reviews in the same day 29th of NOV, hmm so fishy :D
Review of santrex.net by jans on 2009/11/29 at 14:43
Their prices are cheap because they scam
I have not renewed my services .

Write your review about Santrex

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,976,520 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress