Solid Hosting General Information

Solid Hosting was founded in 2004 and is now 13 years in business.

Website title

Affordable Reliable Hosting from Solid Hosting

Website description

Affordable, reliable web hosting solution. Web site hosting focusing on customer service and reliability for your affordable web hosting needs. Free domain and set-up.

Company name typos

solidhost, solid-host

Contact Information

Solid Hosting
2212 Route 10 E.
Parsippany, NJ 07054
US
E-Mail: support@solid-hosting.net

Solid Hosting Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of solid-hosting.net by ipset on 2013/07/06 at 07:19
Here's my review on solid-hosting.net. I signed up based on 1$ account for one month features. I got everything as advertised on the solid-hosting.net site, so i decided to continue with them. Ive been a customer for 5 months now and i am very satisfied.
Review of solid-hosting.net by Solid Hosting Sales Department on 2013/05/13 at 17:42
Mr. Abie: it seems you are posting the same review everywhere, under different names. You have never sent us a payment, nor an email, and since you are from the Philippines you are most probably targeting solid-hosting . PH - we are Solid-Hosting.NET.
We will appreciate if you correct your posts.
Review of solid-hosting.net by Solid Hosting Sales Department on 2013/05/13 at 17:40
Mr. Johnston: the issue you describe was due to a failed hard drive on one of our servers. There was some significant downtime while we were rebuilding the server's RAID and restored customer's data, but due to these efforts *no data loss* has occurred.

It is true that the administrator on duty failed to perform at 100%, and the downtime was a bit more than necessary, but that person is no longer with us, and there have been no issues with our servers for more than a year now.

Refunds have been issued to everyone who contacted us - if you feel you have been left out during that process then please contact us for further assistance.
Review of solid-hosting.net by Abie on 2013/05/12 at 04:58
WORST HOSTING SITE EVER!
ONCE THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY, YOU WILL NEVER HEAR FROM THEM AGAIN. AND ONLY AFTER 45 DAYS, WILL THEY RESPOND.

THEN THEY TELL YOU THAT THEY HAVE A 45 DAY POLICY SO THEY WONT GIVE YOUR MONEY BACK.

WORST MISTAKE I MADE!
Review of solid-hosting.net by Gary Johnston on 2012/04/03 at 04:31
4/2/12 completely down 9+ hours, no notice, no responses, nothing, its the beginning of the month so maybe they did not pay a bill or something. The fact of the matter is that solid-hosting.net sucks. Note that this company has no phone number listed anywhere
Review of solid-hosting.net by Solid Hosting Sales Department on 2010/07/06 at 16:47
Please note that the ownership of Solid Hosting has changed to Site Main Group, and we are restoring this company. Our support is now available 24/7 to assist.

Mr. Gilmore has been contacted with regards to his domain name, and we will provide full control over it to him.

Ms. Kathy Bigenho has also been contacted, so we can assist with any issues she might be experiencing.

Solid Hosting Sales Department
Review of solid-hosting.net by Kathy Bigenho on 2010/04/05 at 03:29
After being with Solid Hosting for over 5 years, I am forced to report that once was a good host has now become totally the opposite, they do not respond to any type of request, their ticket system is also now as useless as they are. I will be contacting my bank tomorrow to stop all payments to them since my website is as useless to me as they are.

I would avoid doing business with this company at this point in time.
Review of solid-hosting.net by Jonah Gilmore on 2010/02/15 at 05:23
I have made repeated attempts to contact solid-hosting.net over the last couple of weeks by email & support ticket about renewing or transfering my domain name, but have not received any response from them.

They have also failed to respond to the new registrar and their request for the domain authorization code.

I would not recommend doing any business with this company.

Write your review about Solid Hosting

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,998,108 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress