Staminus General Information

Staminus was founded in 2001 and is now 16 years in business.

Website title

DDoS Attack Protection, DDoS Attack Mitigation, and DoS Protected Dedicated Server Hosting -- Staminus Communications -- The Leader in Denial of Service Security

Website description

Staminus Communications provides complete dedicated server hosting solutions using advanced (Distributed Denial of Service) DDoS mitigation systems.

Contact Information

Staminus Communications
502 S. Harbor Blvd.
Fullerton, CA 92832
United States of America

Toll Free Domestic: 1-866-323-8306
Domestic/International: +1-949-202-5305

Email:
Sales: sales@staminus.net
Support: support@staminus.net
Abuse: abuse@staminus.net

Staminus Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    We specialize in DDoS mitigation. It is not something we 'added' to our services, it is what we do best. If your server is being attacked, we "can" mitigate and filter the attack for you. We can guarantee that "provided you are paying for the level of service that is comparable to the level of attack you are receiving, we will filter 99.7%-99.9% of any attack." As long as your server is correctly tuned to handle your normal traffic plus 0.1%-0.3% of the attack traffic, you will remain online. Because DDoS mitigation is a joint effort between us and your server administrator, we cannot make absolute guarantees. Your website contents, your firewall rules and your server performance tuning (including apache tuning) will all affect your sites stability and uptime.
  • What is your average uptime?
    We offer a 99% uptime guarantee.
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    We provide hardware and network support. Your server is provided "unmanaged" and you are responsible for providing your own administration team. We can make recommendations if you do not have an administrator.
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    Yes, we are unique. We are the cheapest DDoS mitigation company in the industry and we have been doing it for 10 years. If you are unhappy and want to stay online, we are the place to be. If you are happy where you are, then we recommend that you stay there.

Staminus Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of staminus.net by NetSlave on 2016/03/21 at 21:05
Theis VPS infrastructure is dead. Down for 5 days now. Silence from their part with no ETA or resolution in sight. They still attempt to charge my credit card though.

Do not trust your data to them.
Review of staminus.net by Ramon de la Puente on 2014/04/20 at 19:32
STAMINUS.NET is down for more than 24 hours.
I guess they get a DDOS attack so huge their protection can't handle.
Review of staminus.net by Garbage on 2014/04/20 at 16:37
Not to be trusted, had our server down for over 20 hours for finally saying they are moving it to LA.

They roll a 1D100 to give you multiple fake ETA. Highly unreliable.
Review of staminus.net by slyk on 2014/03/27 at 21:24
My isp routes me though this companies servers and ever since the latency and speeds are fluctuating so bad that gaming or watching Netflix has become irritating to impossible.
Review of staminus.net by karl lawrence on 2014/02/25 at 09:00
Ordered a server from staminus only to be met by hostility from there support team when they can't keep their network up. So i stated how much they had cost me with the down times and they then shutdown my server without warning and suspended my account and will not respond to tickets even though they are reading them
Review of staminus.net by Josh B on 2013/11/07 at 15:53
Staminus is a very upfront and helpful host provider. I own my own personal business and have been shuffled around from server to server due to a long history of DDoS attacks. The attacks usually range from 4 hours to 5+ days long. When I first entered a DDoS attack while hosting at Staminus I was assisted immediately. Over the course of the attacks a staff member was always available to aid my questions and concerns as well as provide me with a competent DDoS package to keep my system online without null routing.

My most recent attack was 5.64 Gbps & 11,707,969 pps and highest attack peaking at 14.69 Gbps & 28,837,766 pps. Staminus does in fact provide great protection. We have had to modify some filters but all in all the service and protection has us online 99.9% of the time.

If you are looking for a great host, awesome staff, quick responses, and a good DDoS protected host I would strongly recommend this hosting company.

The price of the service is worth the experience and protection you will receive with the company.
Review of staminus.net by Zahid Hossain on 2013/05/17 at 20:00
You may find one or more monthly interruption.
Review of staminus.net by WWW.STAMINUS.NET on 2013/01/22 at 18:47
FRAUD IS THE WORD FOR THIS ILLEGAL HOST PROVIDER THESE SERVERS ARE JUST CRAPS.

ADMIN
WWW.CONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.IN
Review of staminus.net by Tim on 2012/12/13 at 15:51
Matt, the owner of the company offers great support, but this company cannot be trusted. If you want DDOS protection, stay away. They FAKE ddos attacks on your site, so you stay a customer longer. Further more, their network has daily downtime, so forget about their uptime promises. Best I saw after months was about 98% uptime.

STAY AWAY FROM THEM!
Review of staminus.net by Anonymous on 2012/01/08 at 10:09
Staminus provided me amazing ddos protection at a reasonable price. Their staff was also very helpful.

I had a few issues at first with the server that ended up being a problem with the operating system version. Once we figured that out, Staminus installed another version for me and everything has been great so far.

I strongly recommend them!

Write your review about Staminus

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,994,452 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress