Switch Media General Information

Switch Media was founded in 2001 and is now 16 years in business.

Website title

Switch Media, Switch Creative - web hosting, domain names, company formations, web design

Website description

Web hosting, domain names, web design and search engine optimisation. We offer affordable hosting, domain name registration, SEO services and website design. Switch Media is the best place to host your business website or personal website.

Contact Information

Switch Media PLC
17-19 Fenwick Street
Liverpool
L2 7LS

Tel: 0151 236 9111
Fax: 0151 236 9911

Switch media Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    I can really see the event of you needing a refund to be honest, if theres a problem with your account which causes you to have loss of service then a refund could be given.
  • What is your average uptime?
    Our uptime is 99.9 percent and you can check any issues on the status page on our website.
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    We offer support from 8am till 6pm Monday to Friday and email support over the weekends, we offer help when uploading your website and basic support with that , we would not actually go into the design of the website.
  • Do you have any coupons or discounts?
    I can give you discount depending on what packages you are looking to get.
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    I have been here for 5 years and its a great company to work for and host your website and emails, Switch Media have been listed as the only Merseyside-based company listed in the Deloitte Technology Fast 50 Awards - a ranking of the 50 fastest growing technology companies in the UK - for the second year running. Rankings are based on average percentage revenue growth over five years.

Switch Media Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of switchmedia.co.uk by maccad on 2014/10/15 at 20:10
I have also been deceived by this company ,just last week they took £148 from my account and which they did last year £142 claiming that the contract was for two year.Can they explain why then they have taken money out of my account for a third year.why must i fill a Switch-media cancellation form which they don't even say where it is and why must i wait to the last day of the contract to cancel. This is pure scam
Review of switchmedia.co.uk by Jad Bantha on 2014/01/01 at 17:18
This company is one man show, I was sold a faulty service. They never helped me to get the website running as there was a fault in their DNS service.

I tried to cancel the contract because of their rubbish service and every time I called there was this one rude man who was in charge of technical support, financial issues, customer service and even management, avoid while you can.

All positive reviews are made up 100%! They charged me 250 pounds despite that I was fooled to believe that their contract was only 20 pounds.
Review of switchmedia.co.uk by Amjad Baiazy on 2014/01/01 at 17:15
This company is a total scam, they sold me a one year contract for 6 pounds, then they charged me next year 200 GBP, although I never used their service because their customer service was rubbish and their control panel was not up to my needs.

I called them over 30 times and although I cancelled the contract they made me wait for over 40 mins wait on the phone every time, and they hung up on me 5 times. They never gave me back the money so I am suing these thieves.
Review of switchmedia.co.uk by Not Happy on 2013/12/04 at 17:06
Horrible company, do not deal !!!!!!
Review of switchmedia.co.uk by Andy on 2013/09/17 at 09:18
Hello Tim,

I am sorry to hear that there has clearly been some confusion about your account with switchmedia. From your comments it is clear that you have taken advantage of our 2 year deal that provides domain registration for £6 and a years free hosting for the first year. This is designed to give a new business the opportunity to get up and running and generating income before the full service charges apply in the second term. Many customers find this offer a great way to get online and also appreciate the value this offer provides.

As with any 2 year contract, such as for a mobile phone or bank loan for example, the terms of the contract must be met before any cancellation can be approved. When you sign up to our services you must accept these terms and confirm that you have read and understand them before you sign up.

If you have experienced technical issues we do provide a dedicated support team that will help you get any problems resolved. I am sorry if you feel that you couldn't use our services even with our help but I can assure you that if we were correctly informed and kept up to date with any issues we will always find a resolution.
Review of switchmedia.co.uk by Tim on 2013/09/13 at 10:04
I took out their service last year and was never able to use it despite the assistance of technical support. I have now been asked to pay for a further year’s subscription for a terrible service and threatened with the bailiffs if I do not pay. There is a small entry in the paperwork provided that says it’s a two year contract but you have to search very hard to find it. I have checked the internet and have found various forums all with disgruntled customers. I intend to contact Companies House as the switchmedia company flyer was distributed along with my companies registration paperwork, letting them know that this is the sort of company they are promoting. I doubt very much if anyone gets to read this review but my advice would be to stay well clear of this company.
Review of switchmedia.co.uk by Greg on 2013/07/12 at 15:40
Very Slow response times, and eventually when you do get to talk to them the level of expertise is sadly lacking.
These people should not be allowed to host valuable data for companies who are trying to make their way in the cutthroat world of business today.
10000% not recommended.
I'd like to add, that when the company was based in Liverpool, the service was excellent, and the staff were very professional, courteous, and you were NEVER left waiting for tech support.
Such a pity the company is now so impossible to deal with and poorly run.
Review of switchmedia.co.uk by James on 2013/03/22 at 09:23
Thankfully, I am not one who gave them my card details. Still, with so many problems and having spent hours contacting 'technical' support, I am in the process of moving to another host (which, they make a very painful process). They are very poor, and the only response they provide to specific issues is "we pride ourselves on delivering blah blah blah..." How can they be proud? Just look at ANY review site - they stink! I really hope they go under because that way, less people will have to suffer the awful service they provide. Switchmedia: LISTEN to what everyone is saying and DO SOMETHING about it!!! IN the mantime folks, avoid, avoid, AVOID!
Review of switchmedia.co.uk by abc on 2013/02/19 at 14:29
Worst company I ever dealt with! poor service and expensive, pretty hard to cancel it, they charge your card automatically...
Review of switchmedia.co.uk by Hari Kaloor on 2013/01/31 at 21:53
Guys, I have been deceived by this company too. OFT is rubbish and they do not do any good for public. They work for companies and support illegal practices. Only way out is to go to court against corrupt companies like this. Anyone interested in joining me, please email me on doctor_goodlife@yahoo.com

Write your review about Switch Media

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,995,753 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress