Powered by Hostinger cloud

UCVhost General Information

UCVhost was founded in 2000 and is now 17 years in business.

Website title

UcvHost.com :: Cheap Windows Hosting :: Cheap Linux Hosting :: Cheap VPS Hosting :: Affordable Windows WebHosting , Liunx WebHosting, VPS WebHosting :: Shared Hosting

Contact Information

Khanna, rajat
b-6/7 vasant vihar
new delhi, delhi 110057
IN

UCVhost Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of ucvhost.com by Alex on 2011/03/16 at 09:21
UCVHOST is timely and effective in solving my issues. I was having some problem with a domain hosted on their site, though the problem was mine but they still were ready to help me in the whole process. I really thank UCVHOST because they not only fixed my problem but also taught me the procedure of handling such cases. Now I can fix some of my problems on my own. They are simply GREAT.
Review of ucvhost.com by Amy on 2011/03/16 at 06:54
UCVHOST is great. They are so proactive in their strategy that they keep you updated as to what hosting solution you would need from time to time and suggest you a new one as per your needs. And what else, the price difference is so negligible that you really want to have that upgraded service. They monitor your server’s working and suggest plans from time to time. Firstly, I thought that they want to make money that is why I did not upgrade the first time they recommended me a new plan. But within a few weeks I realized that though the original plan I had was working fine but with the new plan I could have been better. So I went online and signed up with the new plan and I am very happy with that. They never force anybody but recommend what’s good for us. Looking after each and every client in such a way is really commendable. I feel as if I am the most important client for them, though they treat every client like this. I also do business but the way UCVHOST takes care of all his clients is really amazing. Even I can’t work like them.
Review of ucvhost.com by Eddy on 2011/03/16 at 06:52
The new website, great features and to top it on great prices is all UCVHOST offers. I am very pleased that I came across this company on Google. I have never faced any major issue since the time I have shifted to them. If still there is any minor issue that is rectified within hours. Great company.
Review of ucvhost.com by Mmtoni on 2011/03/15 at 20:52
Recently I read a Blog on UCVHOST but still could not believe if they are really good. I went online and asked a lot of questions on Hosting on their Live chat. To my surprise they answered all my questions patiently even if I did not buy from them. That is the service I was looking for. Really nice. I then signed up with them after a week and am very happy with my decision.
Review of ucvhost.com by Bill Leonard on 2011/03/15 at 06:52
I have seen good and bad reviewes here, and i have both.
I will first share my point of good review,
1. indeed they are cheap
2. they have a simple signup

BAD!!!!!!
BAD!!!!!!
BAD!!!!!!
AVOID UCVHOST !!!!!!!!!!
AVOID UCVHOST !!!!!!!!!!
AVOID UCVHOST !!!!!!!!!!
AVOID UCVHOST !!!!!!!!!!
Bad
1. support is almost non-existent. if something goes down, then remember your god (Jesus, Allah or whatever)
2. you cannot expect a solution from these guys, they only do quick fixes, reboot servers or move sites around (i have lost data in their last move 2 years back)
3. this is just small shoddy mom and pop store ran by most probably husband/wife or brother/sister duo,
4. like shola said, we dont even know if they pay tax in their country what ever it is (India, singapore or USA)
5. i am a SEO and found out they have improved their rankings by building links at stupid places, like
http://www.homesalesnetwork.com/article/details/223/assessing-the-cost-of-moving-and-obtaining-moving-quotes.html

its not at all relevant to post their name on these websites!!!!!

in total, avoid UCVHOST at all cost...I wanted to say that it is a neutral post, however BAD reviews outnumber GOOD reviews.

Thanks,
Bill
Review of ucvhost.com by Royalfan on 2011/03/13 at 11:13
Webhosting with ucvhost is impressive and highly reliable! I am always amazed at the lightening speed turnaround of any tickets that are submitted to the support center. I get a solution in minutes -- not hours or days! And this is important to me as my hosting is essential for my business and how I earn a living. Without this kind of reliability that UCVHOST offers, I would not be able to provide my customers with good service. This is my 2nd hosting company in my 8-year online experience, and I've been with UCVHOST for almost 2 years now. I made a good choice to switch to them. These folks are also the most courteous I've seen! That impresses me as well. Support has gone in and helped me with things I wasn't sure about, when in reality, they could have just given me instructions and said, "There you go." But they have never done that. They treat me with respect, offering me the help I need which sometimes goes above and beyond the call of duty. They understand that not everyone has the same high level of technical knowledge as they do. They definitely get 5 stars in my book!! I have never had a problem with them, but only positive experiences.
Review of ucvhost.com by Michel on 2011/03/13 at 09:30
When you wish to go in for VPS Hosting you do a great amount of research so as to make sure you go with the right hosting provider. I think I made the right decision in choosing UCVHOST. It took me some time to get familiarized with their panel, but they were a great help. Beyond that, their service is so remarkable that you feel so relaxed where your website is concerned. Their support people are so well versed with the technology they are offering that it’s a pleasure talking to them. You ask them and they know the answer. You get an entirely different environment and an entirely great service. Compared to the others in the same field they are a great choice based on the prices and the support they offer. They understand what you need and offer you customized solutions based on your needs. What else you can ask for in so less a price. I think they are the BEST.
Review of ucvhost.com by Bill Leonard on 2011/03/11 at 15:40
I have seen good and bad reviewes here, and i have both.
I will first share my point of good review,
1. indeed they are cheap
2. they have a simple signup

Bad
1. support is almost non-existent. if something goes down, then remember your god (Jesus, Allah or whatever)
2. you cannot expect a solution from these guys, they only do quick fixes, reboot servers or move sites around (i have lost data in their last move 2 years back)
3. this is just small shoddy mom and pop store ran by most probably husband/wife or brother/sister duo,
4. like shola said, we dont even know if they pay tax in their country what ever it is (India, singapore or USA)
5. i am a SEO and found out they have improved their rankings by building links at stupid places, like
http://www.homesalesnetwork.com/article/details/223/assessing-the-cost-of-moving-and-obtaining-moving-quotes.html

its not at all relevant to post their name on these websites!!!!!

in total, avoid UCVHOST at all cost...I wanted to say that it is a neutral post, however BAD reviews outnumber GOOD reviews.

Thanks,
Bill
Review of ucvhost.com by Shola Olutunde on 2011/03/11 at 09:17
Neha, thank you for posting here on this forum. We customers use these forums for checking history of webhosts.
I have done a little background check on your company and found out that:
1. Your chat support is not available 24/7

2. Support tickets are responded with bad English. although I am also not good at it, however as a support/service company you need to hire professionals.

3. Rajat Khanna seems to be owner of this company and his name also appears in other shoddy looking website instaspace.com, it looks like you are his relative, so its a one man show a kind of family business.

4. I searched for the addresses, only India address looks legitimate, all else are virtual addresses.
3959 , North Buffalo Road ---> is a paid virtual address,
21 tan quee lan #0204 ---> belongs to a company formation accountant.
5. All the big hosting providers of India are either Limited companies or Private Limited you guys are not even near it, no tax information is displayed prominently.
7. No phone support is available.
8. I HAVE LOST DOMAINS BECAUSE OF YOU IDIOTS
8. I HAVE LOST DOMAINS BECAUSE OF YOU IDIOTS
8. I HAVE LOST DOMAINS BECAUSE OF YOU IDIOTS
8. I HAVE LOST DOMAINS BECAUSE OF YOU IDIOTS
8. I HAVE LOST DOMAINS BECAUSE OF YOU IDIOTS

and many more..........

if somebody doesn't believe me, try any of their product, their pre-sales will be good, but once they take money , they will treat you like shit.

So by writing in all starry language wont change the way you guys are doing business.

I would say avoid them, you will get monkey;s for peanuts.

Shola....
Review of ucvhost.com by Peter on 2011/03/11 at 06:10
I used their service in past i have baddest experience with them. One of my friend suffering same.......

AVOID UCVHOST!!!!

I buyed a VPS from them. They did not send me the email with VPS account info. I opened a ticket, I send them offline messages through email, I chatted live on their site. After all these, I got an email and my VPS up and running.

Next, I made a stupid configuration. I setted Firewall to ON without allowing acces to Remote Desktop Connection. I logged off from my VPS and I wasn't able to login again. I wanted someone from ucvhost to login and allow Remote desktop connection in Firewall. I spent 2 days emailing them, chatting with them, and finally they made the configuration. BUT they didn't send me a mail to say me "the job was done". It was needed to check from time to time if I can login to my VPS, and yes, after a while I discovered they did the job, but they never announce me via email.

UcvHost prices are very cheap. This is great but their support is almost inexistent. You must spend days and ask them to solve your problems. They are very slow in doing anything. They do not response to tickets, emails, and they are not always online on the chat.

You must pray to God and hope someone from ucvhost will see you have a problem and you want to solve it.

My advise, if you can afford, buy host from someone else because ucvhost support is of bad quality.

I assure you, if you spent more money on other hosting services, you spend them on high quality support.

Write your review about UCVhost

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,987,188 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress