Powered by Hostinger cloud

Vi General Information

Vi was founded in 1998 and is now 19 years in business.

Website title

Managed Server Hosting | VI.NET Managed Servers, Dedicated Servers

Website description

Managed web hosting, managed server hosting and dedicated server hosting solutions from VI.NET, the UK's No.1 high availability managed hosting specialist.

Contact Information

London Data centre
Level 3 Communications
Moreland House
260-266 Goswell Road
London
EC1V 7EB

Phone: call on free on 0800 11 77 44
Fax: +44 (0)20 7854 6669
Email: sales@vi.net

Vi Staff Answers Our Questions!

  • What moneyback guarantees do you offer?
    We offer a 100% uptime Service level agreement and should we fall below this commitment to you and your hosting, then we refund you accordingly. Because of our High Availability network and hosting platforms, you will never have to use this, but can rest assured and gain peace of mind that we do offer it.
  • What is your average uptime?
    Our Uptime guarantee is 100% in any given month. We have run at this level for 4 years continually now and is something we are very proud of. Netcraft currently rate VI as the most reliable hosting company in the UK and in the top 10 worldwide. You can view our current rank this month here www.netcraft.com
  • What is your support response time and what does it cover?
    We operate a support service with Qualified engineers (not customer service reps) during working hours and emergency support after hours. Our engineers are there to assist should you find something is not working with your site and tell you how to resolve it, but they wont do the work for you. We have advanced support contracts for our Dedicated and Managed server customers who pay VI engineers for this level of expertise.
  • Do you have any coupons or discounts?
    On our Shared HAS hosting, we do not offering any discounts at present. You will receive Web Statistics, Unlimited email accounts, web mail and a VI control panel as standard.
  • What else can you tell about your company and services?
    We don’t sell volume hosting services, but focus more on our customers needs and requirements with the sole aim to deliver the very best in hosting performance backed with a continuous service excellence. We are one of the oldest players in the market and have been the inspiration for so many of our competitors over the last 14 years.

Vi Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of vi.net by Craig on 2013/04/08 at 10:41
Having fast and reliable technical support from Virtual Internet has been invaluable to us. We can keep growing our business without running into any limits with our supporting IT infrastructure.
Review of vi.net by Carol on 2013/04/08 at 10:34
fast, friendly and easy to work with.i only have a single cloud server but it's delivered everything i needed for my site. would use vi.net again
Review of vi.net by Tony on 2013/04/05 at 10:51
I just wanted to do a quick review of virtual internet after receiving excellent service from them, their support engineer knew what he was talking about, he was more than helpful and I learnt how to problem solve in future as we went through my issues. Customer service is really quite unique in terms of the personalised nature of the service.
Review of vi.net by Libby on 2013/04/05 at 10:45
"The cloud hosting solution that Virtual Internet has built for us has been faultless. We're able to focus on delivering a great shopping experience to our customers, safe in the knowledge that VI are providing a stable and sound server infrastructure and managed services to meet our visitor demand.
Review of vi.net by Neil on 2013/03/25 at 17:24
Servers were unpacked and installed quickly and perfectly, once up and running the bandwidth was great, and the service was excellent. I can't really fault the services from VI.NET, there's nowhere else to be in my eyes! Price was excellent and the network is clearly 100% awesome
Review of vi.net by Stephen on 2013/03/25 at 17:22
The team at VI helped with the import of the existing websites, making the whole experience seamless and painless - the sites were up and running very quickly on the "flick of the switch" from my former provider and VI. I needed some help adding some new sites to the server, being very used to PLESK rather than CPanel, again the VI support team were excellent, advising me clearly on what I needed to do with the few questions and tweaks I needed to perform. I cannot praise VI enough - my previous experiences with server companies was of rather unhelpful and rule stricken support teams - VI go way and beyond my expectations, providing me with lots of confidence moving forward
Review of vi.net by Andy on 2013/03/25 at 17:20
I recently transferred an existing website to one of VI's cloud servers. The switch over was made in the evening and by the next morning I'd received an email from the website owner saying that one of his users had already commented that the site was so much faster. While setting up and testing the new installation I was helped by Luxman, one of VI's hosting support team, not only did he sort any problem out, he also supplied examples of the command lines he had used. This improves my knowledge and enables me to do the job next time. Therefore, I don?t need to pester the support team so often, leaving them more time to assist those who do need their skills. I wish all hosting support teams were as forthcoming and helpful.
Review of vi.net by S Chaunessey on 2012/10/01 at 10:47
Thanks for helping us with a very technical transition from our previous host. No impact on our customers and service running well. :)
Review of vi.net by John Michelsson on 2012/07/31 at 11:00
Really fantastic experience. I have been looking around for quite some time for a company that could support us with a rather complex solution and offer the right kind of SLA to ensure that we are covered 100% of the time. I was initially met by an account manager, solutions architect and MD who delivered a well documented solution to budget and on time.

I am a bit confused about the review that states they don't have 24/7 support as I have direct access to a 3rd line engineer 24/7/365.

I highly recommend Virtual Internet who are a professional outfit with great value for money services.
Review of vi.net by jem on 2011/12/04 at 15:08
its 3:05 in the afternoon on sunday after Virtual Internet's data centre migration. No sign of our servers coming online again (planned outage finish time was 6am). Am way past annoyed.

Write your review about Vi

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,982,995 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress