General Information

was founded in 2004 and is now 14 years in business.

x10hosting.com contains very nice layout, and whole website is easy to navigate... except signup form. After clicking registration link we were asked to choose between available packages - without ads, and with forced ads (ads-sponsored package includes more space and bandwidth). Trying to register for ads-free package didn't work - we were redirected to same page again and again. But after choosing package with ads, registration form was working just perfect. As soon as required fields were filled out, we got confirmation email and cPanel account was created within next few minutes. After doing some more tests we found x10hosting.com user area is hard to understand (while main website should be easy to navigate even for newbies), but their service is good enough - no major slowdowns or timeouts. Another thing we like about x10hosting.com - if standard PHP configuration on server is not suitable for you, you may ask their team to upgrade PHP (good reason to do so will be required, of course). Basically, we have no more complaints about x10hosting.com, and it's really worth to consider. And this is a copy of their activation email: Congratulations, your x10Hosting Ad-Enhanced hosting account has been successfully created. Your account details are as follows: Username: xxx Password: xxx

Website title

x10Hosting | Home

Website description

x10Hosting is a free hosting provider. We give hosting out to the public for free. Check out our many free plans on our website today!

Contact Information

support@clockworkcomputers.com

Reviews 2018

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of x10hosting.com by Nathan on 2018/02/24 at 02:46
after having my site hosted there for over a year they implemented a poorly coded VPN and proxy detection script that erroneously detected my modem dedicated IP address as a VPN or Proxy resulting in an inability to login and keep my account from being suspended (you must login to their website every 30 days or it gets suspended until you do).

So I file a support ticket in which I explain that their script is flawed and a simple check on any number of sites proves I am not behind a VPN or proxy they then completely delete my site before resolving my support ticket (I had no backup due to recent hard drive failure here) when i ask why they would do that they gave a rambling cut and paste response talking about accounts getting deleted for illegal activity.

I asked them if they would act like professionals own their mistake and restore my site from a server backup that any hosting company worth its salt would have while attaching screenshots from about 5 sites all declaring my IP to be not behind a VPN or proxy and to be my residential IP address and they ceased communications.

Now lets get to their crap service, lots of downtime coupled with half working Cpanel and a poorly written custom server side caching script that makes developing a site that you have not already completed elsewhere a headache.

So again if you don't mind having your site deleted because of their incompetence and then being blamed for their incompetence go for it, otherwise avoid them like the plague
Review of x10hosting.com by Ben Mourside on 2018/02/19 at 18:03
Great company. For the free hosting you can't complain. If you know how to optimize your site you won't run into the resource limit (508) issue, and all you have to do is log in monthly (which I do) to bypass the inactivity deactivation.

Most of the people here are complaining about dumb things that could easily be solved with some time, effort, and coding knowledge.
Review of x10hosting.com by James Richardson on 2017/10/26 at 13:45
Excellent free hosting provider with fast and reliable servers. I have had an account since 2014. Obviously this is a free host so don't expect your large business site to go very far. There are limitations in place on the free host servers that may be a problem if you expect everything for nothing. You get what you pay for. Support is provided by community volunteers so if you run into problems Google is your best bet, although the community can be very helpful when volunteers are available. Definitely my fav free host on the web right now.
Review of x10hosting.com by Mike on 2016/03/31 at 20:52
Useless host, and the staff are trolls. If you plan to use this host you better fall in line, because there are a LOT of rules. They will delete your account for things as silly as 'you didn't log in enough'. And don't forget to beg your site's users not to refresh too often, because they will delete your account for "high" resource usage!
Review of x10hosting.com by Sponie on 2016/03/09 at 23:02
Slow, unreliable.

Files sometimes refuse to update at all, due to their cache system.
And, if you disable their special cache system, your website pages WILL NOT import CSS/JS any longer. Even if you try to undo it, that directory is gone.
Review of x10hosting.com by David Trezeguet on 2016/01/28 at 23:15
Quite possibly the most frustrating service/hosting I've ever seen. What a mistake it's been to host my WordPress site on their free servers. It's really true: nothing good comes for free these days; and this is a prime example... The server is MASSIVELY SLOW, and times out on over 100 occasions whereby I had to rewrite code which would not get updated due to a '508 error' which is a way of saying, upgrade to paid service or shut the fu*k up and take what you got... I've also tried to duplicate my site to get it off these servers but the batch process times out. Avoid X10HOST like the plague especially if you're a developer. LESSON LEARNED.
Review of x10hosting.com by Luiz187 on 2015/01/16 at 02:24
I dont like the free version support. They aren't very helpful and have been rude but the service is amazing. I now have the paid version and the support is fast and extremely helpful. My website has never gone down and i've been using it for a year now. And the paid hosting isn't not that expensive. Loading speed is fassst. I really like it i would suggest to anyone.
Review of x10hosting.com by jim on 2014/10/18 at 00:13
Looks good on the outside, and in fact the service is not bad, however the supprt staff on the free hosting community are trolls. They spend most of their time trying to entice members to anger then ban them, or suspend service and keep your files. Run as fast as you can elsewhere.
Review of x10hosting.com by shuttle099 on 2014/06/09 at 11:41
It comes with tons of different features as it uses Cpanel. Some people would consider it hard to navigate but it does give you more to work on. Free support was on a Forum and they fixed the problem quickly.
Review of x10hosting.com by aRauf on 2014/03/28 at 21:57
Service subscription: Premium Web Hosting (shared)

Bottom line: x10 provides fast a fast and very affordable web hosting solution. Their customer service is very good, quick and accommodating. Would I recommend x10: Yes, otherwise I would be posting a negative or neutral review.

It gets me how many people are so eager to smear a business, but neglect to comment when something is good (not pointing any fingers, you know who you are).

Normally I don't post reviews for good or bad, however, being in the customer service industry myself, I thought it would be good to start providing some feedback as a customer.

I have been using x10hosting for probably a couple of years now and I have to say, for what I'm paying them, I'm quite impressed with the service they have provided. I'm especially glad that they haven't once tried to upsell, send promotional emails or pester me in any way. And they've been quick to provide me with jailed shell access upon request (which is indefinitely active). I've also asked for assistance with apache configuration (of which I am capable of myself) however the support staff is always willing to lend a helping hand.

My sites are always up, running smoothly unless I've screwed something up; and the backup service has never failed me. Again, the support ticket system is helpful even when I just need to troubleshoot.

I host multiple sites for organizations and myself, including storage of full resolution JPEG's and hopefully soon, HD video yet I've never been warned of using too much CPU, bandwidth or storage. I also haven't noticed any unusually long delays when loading any one of the sites I host, unless my own connection was poor.

There is absolutely no reason to not at least try x10hosting for a month, as they do offer a cheap monthly plan. Don't let the haters make up your mind, some people are impossible to please or too stupid to know when they're doing something wrong.

Write your review about

Hosted websites for 17,019,738 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress
  • 24/7 Live Support
  • Easy Website Builder
  • 2X WordPress Optimized Speed
  • Powerful Control Panel
  • 30-Days Money-Back Guarantee
Grab the limited time deal!
$ 1
95
/mo
$11.97
$5.85 for 3 months
Save 51%
Get started