Hosted websites for 17,310,696 users all over the world!

x10hosting General Information

x10hosting was founded in 2004 and is now 14 years in business.

x10hosting.com contains very nice layout, and whole website is easy to navigate... except signup form. After clicking registration link we were asked to choose between available packages - without ads, and with forced ads (ads-sponsored package includes more space and bandwidth). Trying to register for ads-free package didn't work - we were redirected to same page again and again. But after choosing package with ads, registration form was working just perfect. As soon as required fields were filled out, we got confirmation email and cPanel account was created within next few minutes. After doing some more tests we found x10hosting.com user area is hard to understand (while main website should be easy to navigate even for newbies), but their service is good enough - no major slowdowns or timeouts. Another thing we like about x10hosting.com - if standard PHP configuration on server is not suitable for you, you may ask their team to upgrade PHP (good reason to do so will be required, of course). Basically, we have no more complaints about x10hosting.com, and it's really worth to consider. And this is a copy of their activation email: Congratulations, your x10Hosting Ad-Enhanced hosting account has been successfully created. Your account details are as follows: Username: xxx Password: xxx

Website title

x10Hosting | Home

Website description

x10Hosting is a free hosting provider. We give hosting out to the public for free. Check out our many free plans on our website today!

Contact Information

support@clockworkcomputers.com

x10hosting Reviews 2018

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of x10hosting.com by x10 User on 2009/03/22 at 06:50
I'll be leaving x10hosting as soon as I can. I appreciate it's free, and that you can't expect a 100% reliable service, but my site has only been up about 10% of the time since January 2009. Even for a free service, that's very poor. 9/10 times I visit my site it's down.
Review of x10hosting.com by Kid_Chino on 2009/03/10 at 11:02
I was on X10hosting's free package (Ad-Free) hosting an IPB Board for my gaming clan. Found that the servers were slow at times and down every couple of weeks. I decided to move to their paid hosting and I couldn't be happier. My account was transferred 2 hours after i paid. Servers are fast and haven't experienced any of the problems with free hosting. I didn't have many complains with the free service because, well, IT WAS FREE. If you want 99.9% reliability and up-time then get one of there paid plans and stop complaining.
Review of x10hosting.com by Chloe on 2009/03/02 at 20:45
Their servers are extremely slow and my site is down AT LEAST 3 times a week. The only good thing about them is that the services are free. Otherwise, I wouldn't recommend them at all.
Review of x10hosting.com by N/A on 2009/02/28 at 00:43
Worst hosting ever...Had to transfer to another hosting service...
Review of x10hosting.com by dito7967 on 2008/08/17 at 16:00
There a great webhost...
alot of downtimes recently but for the user who wants to host a professional website they are great.

They do not have forced ads but require you to put ads somewhere near the top of the page and visable. They enforce the rule regularly.

I'd also recomend irc users to try irc.x10hosting.com #offtopic
Alot of help for newbies.
Review of x10hosting.com by iGFX Design on 2008/08/11 at 23:20
X10Hosting is my favorite host for my graphic creations. Although there are downtimes (happen pretty rarely), I chose this host and recommend it over 000WebHost because the script I'm running won't work with 000WebHost.
Review of x10hosting.com by Danand500 on 2008/08/08 at 18:52
Been with them for 2 years now and they are the best free host I've ever been able to find.
Review of x10hosting.com by Unknown User on 2008/07/22 at 17:35
Blocked Registration for some Countries...
Bad..
Review of x10hosting.com by djmoya on 2008/07/22 at 00:01
The good:ALL FREE
Disk-Space Allotment:300 MB
Bandwidth Allotment:10000 MB
Features:cPanel 11+, MySQL, PHP 5+, CGI, FTP

The bad: Random down times experienced at least once every few weeks.

other then that great service and support.
Review of x10hosting.com by CULERO on 2008/07/17 at 17:41
RESPONSE to DefecTalisman:
1. I STILL BACKUP MY IDEA: I checked myself your banners in all my public links but in my case i only need to post your script in 1 file not in all. Your banner was rolling 100% in all my links i checked my self 1 by 1. Sometimes your banner has a uptime of 0%-50% only so i need to click on refresh to make it appear (this is a server or ad speed response). Your BIG MISTAKE was your RANDOM VERIFICATIONS instead of visit my site link by link as a VISITOR to see if your banner appear i believe you was searching your script lines file by file BIG MISTAKE. My php scripts was a block if you modify one you modify all.
2. My idea was be a FREE member until necessary lets say 1 year and when my site grows become paid member. But no i will not tolerate suspensions specially when there are sales and members.
3. I got DELETED 100% if i visit u now i can't logon now. My thread posted was also deleted 100% in your forums???????? what 4 days?????

Write your review about x10hosting

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress
  • 24/7 Live Support
  • Easy Website Builder
  • 2X Optimización de la Velocidad de WordPress
  • Powerful Control Panel
  • 30-Days Money-Back Guarantee
Grab the limited time deal!
$ 1
95
/mo
$11.97
$5.85 for 3 months
Save 51%
Get started