General Information

was founded in 2004 and is now 13 years in business.

x10hosting.com contains very nice layout, and whole website is easy to navigate... except signup form. After clicking registration link we were asked to choose between available packages - without ads, and with forced ads (ads-sponsored package includes more space and bandwidth). Trying to register for ads-free package didn't work - we were redirected to same page again and again. But after choosing package with ads, registration form was working just perfect.

As soon as required fields were filled out, we got confirmation email and cPanel account was created within next few minutes. After doing some more tests we found x10hosting.com user area is hard to understand (while main website should be easy to navigate even for newbies), but their service is good enough - no major slowdowns or timeouts. Another thing we like about x10hosting.com - if standard PHP configuration on server is not suitable for you, you may ask their team to upgrade PHP (good reason to do so will be required, of course).

Basically, we have no more complaints about x10hosting.com, and it's really worth to consider.

And this is a copy of their activation email:

Congratulations, your x10Hosting Ad-Enhanced hosting account has been successfully created. Your account details are as follows:

Username: xxx

Password: xxx

Website title

x10Hosting | Home

Website description

x10Hosting is a free hosting provider. We give hosting out to the public for free. Check out our many free plans on our website today!

Contact Information

support@clockworkcomputers.com

Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of x10hosting.com by Chloe on 2009/03/02 at 20:45
Their servers are extremely slow and my site is down AT LEAST 3 times a week. The only good thing about them is that the services are free. Otherwise, I wouldn't recommend them at all.
Review of x10hosting.com by N/A on 2009/02/28 at 00:43
Worst hosting ever...Had to transfer to another hosting service...
Review of x10hosting.com by dito7967 on 2008/08/17 at 16:00
There a great webhost...
alot of downtimes recently but for the user who wants to host a professional website they are great.

They do not have forced ads but require you to put ads somewhere near the top of the page and visable. They enforce the rule regularly.

I'd also recomend irc users to try irc.x10hosting.com #offtopic
Alot of help for newbies.
Review of x10hosting.com by iGFX Design on 2008/08/11 at 23:20
X10Hosting is my favorite host for my graphic creations. Although there are downtimes (happen pretty rarely), I chose this host and recommend it over 000WebHost because the script I'm running won't work with 000WebHost.
Review of x10hosting.com by Danand500 on 2008/08/08 at 18:52
Been with them for 2 years now and they are the best free host I've ever been able to find.
Review of x10hosting.com by Unknown User on 2008/07/22 at 17:35
Blocked Registration for some Countries...
Bad..
Review of x10hosting.com by djmoya on 2008/07/22 at 00:01
The good:ALL FREE
Disk-Space Allotment:300 MB
Bandwidth Allotment:10000 MB
Features:cPanel 11+, MySQL, PHP 5+, CGI, FTP

The bad: Random down times experienced at least once every few weeks.

other then that great service and support.
Review of x10hosting.com by CULERO on 2008/07/17 at 17:41
RESPONSE to DefecTalisman:
1. I STILL BACKUP MY IDEA: I checked myself your banners in all my public links but in my case i only need to post your script in 1 file not in all. Your banner was rolling 100% in all my links i checked my self 1 by 1. Sometimes your banner has a uptime of 0%-50% only so i need to click on refresh to make it appear (this is a server or ad speed response). Your BIG MISTAKE was your RANDOM VERIFICATIONS instead of visit my site link by link as a VISITOR to see if your banner appear i believe you was searching your script lines file by file BIG MISTAKE. My php scripts was a block if you modify one you modify all.
2. My idea was be a FREE member until necessary lets say 1 year and when my site grows become paid member. But no i will not tolerate suspensions specially when there are sales and members.
3. I got DELETED 100% if i visit u now i can't logon now. My thread posted was also deleted 100% in your forums???????? what 4 days?????
Review of x10hosting.com by DefecTalisman on 2008/07/17 at 05:31
If you where interested in paid hosting then you should have signed up for it. Our free hosting is exactly that. If you had opted to upgrade your free hosting account to a paid hosting account, then we would have done so happily. But you decided to go against what you agreed to when you signed up for a FREE account. You only got a 4 day suspension of which you decided to dispute. The staff member who assisted you was more than willing to unsuspend your account if he found the ads where placed as you claimed they where. When he didn't find them you decided to get verbal. Funny how if the staff member had found that we where wrong and the ads where there, he would have apologised nicely and moved on.
Then lets not mention the nice post you left on our support forums, that was professional to the tea.
Review of x10hosting.com by CULERO on 2008/07/17 at 01:45
I was TERMINATED by one administrator named Russ
Support Chat System Admin From Jacksonville, FL.

How i am going to pay you if you teminated my account before 15 days? lets be sincere a good webhosting service will offer you like hostgator or any other (this is just an example)
http://www.hostgator.com/shared.shtml

Plans Hatchling Baby Swamp

Disk Space
350,000mb 350gb 600,000mb 600gb 1,000,000mb 1,000gb

Bandwidth 3,000,000mb
3,000gb 6,000,000mb
6,000gb UNLIMITED

Domains Allowed 1 UNLIMITED UNLIMITED

Pricing $4.95 $7.95 $12.95

IF you considerate your own service only as a FREE hosting service u got the problem there. Offer a real competitive paid hosting service to start.

I comeback here because im a good citizen im worry about this bad practices that doesn't match with your good "FREE hosting services " a good free hosting will get "Good PAID CUSTOMERS" now i am 1 less.... Good Space & bandwith but wrong TOS, politics and terrible banners.

Good luck in the future!

Write your review about

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,995,752 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress