Powered by Hostinger cloud

General Information

was founded in 2004 and is now 13 years in business.

x10hosting.com contains very nice layout, and whole website is easy to navigate... except signup form. After clicking registration link we were asked to choose between available packages - without ads, and with forced ads (ads-sponsored package includes more space and bandwidth). Trying to register for ads-free package didn't work - we were redirected to same page again and again. But after choosing package with ads, registration form was working just perfect.

As soon as required fields were filled out, we got confirmation email and cPanel account was created within next few minutes. After doing some more tests we found x10hosting.com user area is hard to understand (while main website should be easy to navigate even for newbies), but their service is good enough - no major slowdowns or timeouts. Another thing we like about x10hosting.com - if standard PHP configuration on server is not suitable for you, you may ask their team to upgrade PHP (good reason to do so will be required, of course).

Basically, we have no more complaints about x10hosting.com, and it's really worth to consider.

And this is a copy of their activation email:

Congratulations, your x10Hosting Ad-Enhanced hosting account has been successfully created. Your account details are as follows:

Username: xxx

Password: xxx

Website title

x10Hosting | Home

Website description

x10Hosting is a free hosting provider. We give hosting out to the public for free. Check out our many free plans on our website today!

Contact Information

support@clockworkcomputers.com

Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of x10hosting.com by Glen Fletcher on 2008/07/03 at 07:26
I used to use x10hosting, when I started it was really good, but then they made several changes to the system, it started crashing often, you had to keep logining into the forum to keep your site active, which is ok because you can solve that with a simple program to do in as part of windows background procress, however my account also got completel stuffedup I loss a whole pile of data as a result.
Review of x10hosting.com by Brandon on 2008/06/24 at 04:05
To Address "concerned citizen with common sense,"

I am a Jr. Admin over at x10Hosting, and you need to login once every 14 days not every 7 days. I would just like to make that clear.

Thanks,

If you have any problems please do post on our forums or feel free to e-mail me at brandon@x10hosting.com.
Review of x10hosting.com by Myatt88 on 2008/06/01 at 17:52
I've tried so many "free" hosting companys that i've lost count, but since joining x10hosting, i've never been happier.
The service is AMAZING! They offer things that no other hosting companys offer.
If i need help, there is near enough always some1 online who can help me which means no long waiting.
For any1 who wants to join an amazing, reliable hosting company... x10hosting is for you! Trust me! Im on the NO ADD Package and it worked fine for me :)
Review of x10hosting.com by Brambilla on 2008/05/15 at 16:22
Unconscious people. They behave like spoiled bored kids. Their language is offending. You can't complain. They'll answer to your question with an moron question. A pretty reactionary puber environment I say.
Review of x10hosting.com by sti on 2008/03/15 at 21:06
plus:
there's plan with no ads.
admins seem to constantly hang out in the forum and quickly address problems.

minus:
1. have to visit the forum every 14 days. The attitude of the forum is well represented by the responses to aldo right here. After 14 days with no forum visit, account is suspended, however to unsuspend all you have to do is click a link on their webpage.

2. there are unannounced times when the site is going down because they suddenly decide to upgrade their servers, or things are suddenly reconfigured which results in site becoming unavailable for one or another reason. There's apparently no redundancy in any form.

bottom line: ok if you tend to hang out on your site all the time; set and forget - no: the site will suddenly go down, and nobody will notice.
Review of x10hosting.com by concerned citizen with common sense on 2008/02/09 at 10:15
hey idiot! what are you saying your account is suspended for inactivity? of course it will be suspended because its actually in their TOS that your account will be suspended if you'll not login in their forum within seven days. But inorder to avoid this, you just need to login even AT LEAST ONCE A WEEK!!!! in their forums. EVEN the admin/staffs/ or even members are willing to help you if you ask for help in their forums. I think saying that x10hosting is a BAD host is too much!!!!!

for me x10hosting is the best FREE HOST I've tried!

IF IM TO RATE THIS HOST, IT WILL BE 100000000000000000000000000000000++++
Review of x10hosting.com by disappointed on 2008/01/20 at 14:01
X10 Hosting have a great idea! The problem is you can not get help when there is a problem with them!!!
They have a "blame the customer, SUSPEND them all!!!" I have six free website and x10hosting is just unusable!! down more the up!!!!!!!!
Review of x10hosting.com by shadowolf on 2008/01/13 at 01:31
Actually, your account is suspended after 14 days for inactivity. The service is currently under some stress as MySQL, PHPMyAdmin, servers, and others are being fixed and reconfigured.

I find their service excellent. Rarely do you get cPanel on free hosting, and even rarer do you get the option to choose between ad-free and ad-supported. The staff is hard at work, quick to reply to requests and questions. If not for the circumstances of the moment, I would say that they deserve at least 9 out of 10.
Review of x10hosting.com by aldo on 2007/12/31 at 05:58
The worst host ever, they suspended my account for "inactivity" when it was only for like 7 days, BAD host, They always say not our problem. Dont use them, there slow, especially MySQL.

Write your review about

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,977,574 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress