General Information

was founded in 2004 and is now 14 years in business.

x10hosting.com contains very nice layout, and whole website is easy to navigate... except signup form. After clicking registration link we were asked to choose between available packages - without ads, and with forced ads (ads-sponsored package includes more space and bandwidth). Trying to register for ads-free package didn't work - we were redirected to same page again and again. But after choosing package with ads, registration form was working just perfect. As soon as required fields were filled out, we got confirmation email and cPanel account was created within next few minutes. After doing some more tests we found x10hosting.com user area is hard to understand (while main website should be easy to navigate even for newbies), but their service is good enough - no major slowdowns or timeouts. Another thing we like about x10hosting.com - if standard PHP configuration on server is not suitable for you, you may ask their team to upgrade PHP (good reason to do so will be required, of course). Basically, we have no more complaints about x10hosting.com, and it's really worth to consider. And this is a copy of their activation email: Congratulations, your x10Hosting Ad-Enhanced hosting account has been successfully created. Your account details are as follows: Username: xxx Password: xxx

Website title

x10Hosting | Home

Website description

x10Hosting is a free hosting provider. We give hosting out to the public for free. Check out our many free plans on our website today!

Contact Information

support@clockworkcomputers.com

Reviews 2018

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of x10hosting.com by Joshua on 2011/06/30 at 19:50
There support is incredible. And for being free, they have great uptime.
Review of x10hosting.com by Bob on 2011/05/27 at 16:27
Someone needs to get this "service" off the web.
Review of x10hosting.com by Bob on 2011/05/27 at 16:25
Bad experience. No support. Waste of time. I picked a domain, uploaded files, was able to see them, but next day it doesn't respond even though the files are on the site. I entered a question to support, which they posted on a public blog, but no reponse to me after a week.

Very bad. Wasted at least two or three hours.
Review of x10hosting.com by Bad experience - Don't bother! on 2011/05/11 at 19:38
Hello, let's start: So, Yes, I made an account, free, unlimited disk space and, WTF?!: 2 MYSQL's?!, whats the point?!....
Reasons to not choose X10:
1. Highly server Downtime.... - Lazy ass...
2. You get suspended for Nothing...
3. Only 2 Mysql database (Ofc, you can make table_Prefixes, but...)
4. Bad Support..
5. Slow Servers (Takes a year too load... FUNNY!!!)...
6. Slow servers - If you are doing a action, like domain change, it takes a year!.
7. Bad T.O.S....
8. Slow FTP....
9. Shitty space: What is the meaning of "Unlimited" bandwith, when you can't use it...?
- DON'T BOTHER USING x10....
Review of x10hosting.com by fghbgfhgfhgf on 2011/04/26 at 15:04
Almost all the positive reviews are staff members, and the negative ones are the actual REAL members.

The staff members get their own dedicated and powerful server for their accounts, which is a ton more stable and doesn't have the half assed setup they have on free hosting servers.
Review of x10hosting.com by afroxav on 2011/04/25 at 19:23
Oh and you guys got the contact email wrong.
Review of x10hosting.com by afroxav on 2011/04/25 at 19:23
The servers are online quite often, given the number of accounts it hosts. As for the support, most threads get a reply in less than 12 hours, and many problems get resolved before that. The speed is usually good, although they have had some bottlenecks. Sucks though that people only post on the forums to complain about their problems, and not for anything else.

They use software usually used only in commercial hosts (cPanel) in a free hosting environment, and it sometimes does not behave like it should. Blame the software, not the host.

Finally, concerning the suspensions, I haven't been suspended since I've registered, in '08, but I've stayed clear of any nulled software (like "free" vBulletin, or WP-Robot). I've also used their support features to ask if a particular software was allowed, and got a quit response.
Review of x10hosting.com by Derek on 2011/04/25 at 04:39
I have been with x10hosting for over over 5 years and they have been perfectly fine for me and my personal blog. Their support team is very good, sometimes the site goes down since they are upgrading the servers.
Review of x10hosting.com by cybrer on 2011/04/05 at 20:11
Wow... Just got my site uploaded and 5 minutes later 500 error. Haven't been able to view my site for more than an hour in the last week. Going to Google Sites....
Review of x10hosting.com by Billy on 2011/03/01 at 15:18
One of the worst hosts in the history of web hosting. Owned by a kid that knows nothing about web hosting at all, and the staff members are all young people that have no knowledge of anything.

Tried free hosting. 99.9% downtime. Was only able to access website once in 7 days, and that was only for a mere 2 minutes.

Support sucks. Sent in a ticket about the downtime, they told me to flush my DNS cache and my browser cache. What the fuck?

They illegally scan your website files with an automated scanner. Don't even bother running a forum here. If you get spam on your forum over night while you sleep, you will wake up to a "zero tolerance" suspension which can't be reversed.

Write your review about

Hosted websites for 17,022,701 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress
  • 24/7 Live Support
  • Easy Website Builder
  • 2X WordPress Optimized Speed
  • Powerful Control Panel
  • 30-Days Money-Back Guarantee
Grab the limited time deal!
$ 1
95
/mo
$11.97
$5.85 for 3 months
Save 51%
Get started