Powered by Hostinger cloud

General Information

was founded in 2004 and is now 13 years in business.

x10hosting.com contains very nice layout, and whole website is easy to navigate... except signup form. After clicking registration link we were asked to choose between available packages - without ads, and with forced ads (ads-sponsored package includes more space and bandwidth). Trying to register for ads-free package didn't work - we were redirected to same page again and again. But after choosing package with ads, registration form was working just perfect.

As soon as required fields were filled out, we got confirmation email and cPanel account was created within next few minutes. After doing some more tests we found x10hosting.com user area is hard to understand (while main website should be easy to navigate even for newbies), but their service is good enough - no major slowdowns or timeouts. Another thing we like about x10hosting.com - if standard PHP configuration on server is not suitable for you, you may ask their team to upgrade PHP (good reason to do so will be required, of course).

Basically, we have no more complaints about x10hosting.com, and it's really worth to consider.

And this is a copy of their activation email:

Congratulations, your x10Hosting Ad-Enhanced hosting account has been successfully created. Your account details are as follows:

Username: xxx

Password: xxx

Website title

x10Hosting | Home

Website description

x10Hosting is a free hosting provider. We give hosting out to the public for free. Check out our many free plans on our website today!

Contact Information

support@clockworkcomputers.com

Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of x10hosting.com by onkar nath on 2011/02/21 at 12:59
downtime is more
Review of x10hosting.com by Parker I on 2011/01/30 at 19:00
I've had an incredibly positive experience, I don't know what everyone else is talking about... It's great!!!
Review of x10hosting.com by Thomas Lewis on 2011/01/23 at 12:32
Absolutely awesome!
The community support is amazing, most of the people complaining are those whose accounts were terminated for having illegal stuff on their accounts.
Review of x10hosting.com by Chemical on 2011/01/20 at 20:11
Read for more detail:

http://x10hostingreview.blogspot.com

My experience is rediculously bad up-time, Aall the free servers they have people are always complaining about down-time. There is one server called starka which they openly admit is mostly down, for some reason, 99% of the people i spoke to were on starka.....

Bad host, find a decent one and OMG dont pay its pathetic for the price!!! Much better paid hosts.
Review of x10hosting.com by Kevin on 2011/01/11 at 15:33
I got suspended immediately after trying to install vbulletin forums. The tos agrees with the use of VB and the support staff said it was ok, yet they suspend you everytime you try to install it...

Admin was in my forum thread several times and still did not respond ONE TIME... They just read it and left.

I'm disappointed in how pathetic this companies attempts at keeping customers was. Especially since I was testing to buy full/paid hosting..

The admins name that kept viewing my thread and ignored it was "Anna"
Review of x10hosting.com by Amal Kotay on 2010/12/11 at 07:20
Awful.

Main domain change took 4 days.

I asked a question in the forums and it's been 2 days. No response.

Acceptable Use Policy is too vague.
Review of x10hosting.com by Chloe Giallo on 2010/12/10 at 22:20
Some probs negs for yas: don't bother installing a script on a free plan - it'll be okay for a few days, but you'll soon start getting irritated with all the downtime. Don't think about a) logging in and b) installing a plugin or anything because that's bound to get you "banned" (ridiculous concept) for "high usage".

Staff - not too bad - combined age of about 45. Too busy slapping people on the wrists for having naughty websites ("zero tolerance policy").

Free hosting for the masses, it ain't.

Review of x10hosting.com by Derek on 2010/12/04 at 19:59
Horrible host. Don't even bother --free is not worth the downtime and the amount of speed they give. Slow.

I used for almost two years and I swear I could not access more than my /index page 95% of the time. but for some reason the first page always works. Their support was alright though but they basically said "this is free hosting deal with it."
Review of x10hosting.com by safasda on 2010/11/09 at 15:16
Let's do a comparison here:

000webhost speed tests (4 random servers):
http://www.iwebtool.com/speed_test?domain=server30.000webhost.com%0D%0Aserver12.000webhost.com%0D%0Aserver41.000webhost.com%0D%0Aserver22.000webhost.com

#
Domain name Size Load Time Average Speed per KB
1 server30.000webhost.com 4.74 KB 0.27 seconds 0.06 seconds
2 server12.000webhost.com 4.74 KB 0.58 seconds 0.12 seconds
3 server41.000webhost.com 4.74 KB 0.63 seconds 0.13 seconds
4 server22.000webhost.com 4.74 KB 0.26 seconds 0.05 seconds


x10hosting servers:
http://www.iwebtool.com/speed_test?domain=starka.x10hosting.com%0D%0Achopin.x10hosting.com%0D%0Astoli.x10hosting.com%0D%0Aboru.x10hosting.com

#
Domain name Size Load Time Average Speed per KB
1 starka.x10hosting.com 0.11 KB 0.58 seconds 5.38 seconds
2 chopin.x10hosting.com 0.11 KB 0.24 seconds 2.2 seconds
3 stoli.x10hosting.com 0.11 KB 0.36 seconds 3.37 seconds
4 boru.x10hosting.com 0.11 KB 0.19 seconds 1.78 seconds


I'd also like to note that starka server was doing 500+ seconds for 1kb for 4 days straight and the staff kept saying everything is fine and it's normal.


Overall, 000webhost is the only free hosting to go with.
Review of x10hosting.com by Anthony on 2010/10/15 at 12:09
Not a good provider of free hosting. Rarely is the server working correctly and at this time mysql has been down for at least 48 hours with a blip of uptime in between. No longer do I use it as main site only as a backup of site even then unable to to update it most of the time. You will hear people say how great it is don't be fooled as with all the extras provided uptime is abysmal.

Write your review about

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,982,615 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress