Powered by Hostinger cloud

General Information

was founded in 2004 and is now 13 years in business.

x10hosting.com contains very nice layout, and whole website is easy to navigate... except signup form. After clicking registration link we were asked to choose between available packages - without ads, and with forced ads (ads-sponsored package includes more space and bandwidth). Trying to register for ads-free package didn't work - we were redirected to same page again and again. But after choosing package with ads, registration form was working just perfect.

As soon as required fields were filled out, we got confirmation email and cPanel account was created within next few minutes. After doing some more tests we found x10hosting.com user area is hard to understand (while main website should be easy to navigate even for newbies), but their service is good enough - no major slowdowns or timeouts. Another thing we like about x10hosting.com - if standard PHP configuration on server is not suitable for you, you may ask their team to upgrade PHP (good reason to do so will be required, of course).

Basically, we have no more complaints about x10hosting.com, and it's really worth to consider.

And this is a copy of their activation email:

Congratulations, your x10Hosting Ad-Enhanced hosting account has been successfully created. Your account details are as follows:

Username: xxx

Password: xxx

Website title

x10Hosting | Home

Website description

x10Hosting is a free hosting provider. We give hosting out to the public for free. Check out our many free plans on our website today!

Contact Information

support@clockworkcomputers.com

Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of x10hosting.com by DownDown on 2010/09/24 at 13:23
I use external monitoring services to monitor the uptime of my site on x10hosting.

Over the past 7 days, reports show that my website has been offline 89% of the time, which was checked once every single minute.

Of the 10,080 minutes in 7 days time (168 hours) my website was offline for 8,971 minutes.

Do yourself a favor, don't bother with x10hosting. Their adfree-infinity package offering "unlimited" space and bandwidth isn't worth the downtime.
Review of x10hosting.com by CB on 2010/09/23 at 10:49
Its just a piece of shit!!!!
Review of x10hosting.com by Billy on 2010/09/16 at 15:53
With such garbage services, support and the absolute rudeness of the staff, it's amazing how this company has been around for so long.

Somebody needs to shut this garbage company down.
Review of x10hosting.com by R Howells on 2010/09/11 at 16:46
My son has a paid for account and has been happily using it for about a year - no problems.
I have a free account. I spent about a month setting up my shop site with Prestashop. Eventually got it working - perfectly. Then, just a month or so later they changed their servers. My shop was totally screwed up. Couldn't install new version either. Even my son couldn't sort it out. Eventually I opted to start all over again with Opencart. Another month setting it all up. Got it working perfectly. But I'm constantly getting: 500 server errors when I try to log in or even just view my site through Google search. I can't build a business if no-one can even access my site. I'm now looking for alternative hosts. Going to try 000webhost which someone else has recommended. Maybe their paid for service is better (my son has no complaints) but I'd recommend you stay well away from them.
Review of x10hosting.com by Ajmal on 2010/09/07 at 18:50
X10hosting sucks you they have strict Terms and they suspended my site.
Review of x10hosting.com by hiccup on 2010/09/02 at 19:19
Worst host ever.

All the servers are constantly sluggish with load averages of over 20.00, MySQL server breaks constantly multiple times during the day, and web based email hasn't worked for months now.

On top of that, I was getting 500 internal server errors constantly all day every day, and I had to literally spam F5 key a dozen times just to get past it and then my site times out because the servers are sluggish. The staff keep blaming the 500 internal server errors on me, and it's apparently my fault I can't access my website. But the EXACT same website files and mysql database on 000webhost works flawlessly.

The staff are extremely rude most of the time, and have threatened me multiple times on both the forum and on their IRC.

And apparently you can't run any scripts on the server. WordPress will get your account suspended, Joomla will not work and be sluggish as fuck, and forum softwares will also get you suspended.

They also scan your sites, and all your personal files, for certain keywords and will instantly suspend you regardless if you knew or didn't know about it.

I was running a forum, and I got instantly suspended because their site scanner picked up my site after I was sleeping during the night and a spammer came in and spammed warez, porn and other shit on my forum.

Their response to the suspension? Refusal to unsuspend me for zero tolerance, and refusal to give me access to backups.

4 months of hard work to get my forum going actively, only to have it ruined because of these assholes.

Here's a tip of advice for anyone planning/looking at signing up at x10hosting: Don't.

Please don't waste your time with this host, just a friendly bit of advice. :)
Review of x10hosting.com by Innudge on 2010/08/15 at 06:44
Here is a review:

* FTP: The FTP is so fucking slow. It took me 3hours to upload some 30MB of files, which is very slow taking into account my experience on Xtreemhost.com which is by far, the best free webhost.
* SQL: Unlimited hosting is good. Unlimited disk space is good. But please. What the fuck is up with the 2database limit? It allows the user to install just 2CMSs/blogging softwares/forum softwares/whatever he wants to, because almost every CMS takes up one DB to store its data.
* Bans: Yes, my account has been banned twice in last 30mins. Somehow I reactivated it for the first time, but there are some problems again. And this time, I cant even reactivate my account. Fuckh!

Read my post: http://hashfml.blogspot.com/2010/08/x10hostingcom-one-free-webhost-to-avoid.html
Review of x10hosting.com by asdf1 on 2010/08/14 at 22:32
Came back to x10hosting after 2 years to see how it was. It was horrible experience. I had so many issues with their servers being so fucking slow, and other people had the same problem and they blamed it on my computer itself.

ONE OF THE WORST HOSTING PLACES EVER IN THE HISTORY OF WEB HOSTS.
Review of x10hosting.com by Ziyaad on 2010/08/13 at 17:05
I have never seen such bad ass service before. Mysql server has gone away, every day. They always screwing around with the server.... BAD BAD BAD
Review of x10hosting.com by James on 2010/07/06 at 14:03
THIS IS THE WORST HOST EVER!!!!!!!!!

dont waste your time with x10hosting they suck!

Write your review about

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,981,666 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress