General Information

was founded in 2004 and is now 13 years in business.

x10hosting.com contains very nice layout, and whole website is easy to navigate... except signup form. After clicking registration link we were asked to choose between available packages - without ads, and with forced ads (ads-sponsored package includes more space and bandwidth). Trying to register for ads-free package didn't work - we were redirected to same page again and again. But after choosing package with ads, registration form was working just perfect.

As soon as required fields were filled out, we got confirmation email and cPanel account was created within next few minutes. After doing some more tests we found x10hosting.com user area is hard to understand (while main website should be easy to navigate even for newbies), but their service is good enough - no major slowdowns or timeouts. Another thing we like about x10hosting.com - if standard PHP configuration on server is not suitable for you, you may ask their team to upgrade PHP (good reason to do so will be required, of course).

Basically, we have no more complaints about x10hosting.com, and it's really worth to consider.

And this is a copy of their activation email:

Congratulations, your x10Hosting Ad-Enhanced hosting account has been successfully created. Your account details are as follows:

Username: xxx

Password: xxx

Website title

x10Hosting | Home

Website description

x10Hosting is a free hosting provider. We give hosting out to the public for free. Check out our many free plans on our website today!

Contact Information

support@clockworkcomputers.com

Reviews 2017

Each review passes our filtering system, so you can be sure that all reviews are honest and real (all spam, duplicate and self reviews are filtered out).

Review of x10hosting.com by John C on 2010/07/01 at 18:21
Here's a posting from the site's administrator dated January 25, 2010:

"Over the next month we will be making some major changes to the free hosting side of things... . We will also be putting live the new version of our backend system that controls everything which includes a new account panel and easier sign-up process.

Because of all the changes there will be misc. problems most likely until everything is moved \ done. The new setup for these servers should be done in a week while we will continue to make changes to the servers for the next month. Because of all the work we're doing behind the scenes response times to free hosting support tickets will be delayed. If you need priority support I'll have to suggest you upgrade to premium hosting. Luckily we have a great group of volunteers that can handle the majority of your support requests.

You will most likely see things appearing and disappearing in your cPanel and we may have to restart the servers a few times. Overall there really shouldn't be any downtime. The changes we are putting in have been in the works for over a year and will greatly enhance the service we provide especially the new account panel. Thank you for your patience while we get everything sorted and I look forward to showing everyone the updates."

Well, 6 months later we yet to see any sign of this "greatly enhanced service". Servers are still being migrated to new servers. cPanel and FTP access has been non-existent for my account for the past week. Questions to the staff about what is going on go unanswered. Little to no information is provided about what exactly is going on and why, and how long the servers will be down.

It's a shame, because until 6 months ago x10hosting was without doubt the best free host out there. Now their service has completely gone down the toilet with no sign, other than empty unfulfilled promises, that things will ever improve.
Review of x10hosting.com by DS on 2010/06/24 at 20:19
I started using x10 a few months back. They have very good features. But then I started experiencing a lot of downtime. This was disastrous when I was developing a Facebook application.
Now they've suspended my account for inactivity, and since they are still working on server transfers I can't unsuspend it.
They have the potential to be very good. I suppose server transfers are a once in a lifetime/decade issue, so hope they'll do better from here on out.
Review of x10hosting.com by Humza Bobat on 2010/06/20 at 13:02
Really good hosting service, unlimited disk space and bandwidth. Highly recommended. Fast servers!
Review of x10hosting.com by bioshatta on 2010/04/20 at 15:52
waste of time, started using it as of yesterday and have got nothing but problems
Review of x10hosting.com by Frink on 2010/03/30 at 18:05
They were dependable for a while. Now they are down more than they are up.
Review of x10hosting.com by eyemdee on 2010/03/21 at 20:13
I joined x10hosting in July 2009 and was very impressed with everything they offered up until December 2009. They then began a major program of migrating to new servers which is still going on and I found that during the last 3 months there was probably nearly as much downtime as uptime. There is now apparent ongoing confusion as to what is where and their own service status posts didn't even make it to where they should be! One to avoid at present although if they do manage to get back to their previous standards then they could still come good again. Speed and features were very good for free hosting with full cPanel access. Attitude tends to be "you don't have to stay if you don't want to"!
Review of x10hosting.com by Brian on 2010/03/03 at 18:37
Out of all the free web hosts I've tried, x10hosting is by far the best.

Yes, they may have slightly strict rules, but these rules are there to help make the hosting experience better for everyone. Logging into the forums every 31 days isn't a problem for me and is a good way to keep inactive users off the server space, leaving more resources for everyone else.

Unlike many free hosts out there, x10hosting has multiple free hosting servers rather than jamming all users into one.

Uptime is generally really good. I have been getting 99% uptime (except during major upgrades)

The support forum has hundreds of thousands of members and many active community support staff willing to help all members, both newbies and advanced users.

No other hosting company supports so many different languages including PHP, CGI, ASP.NET (through Mod_mono), Perl, and more. It also provides the full cPanel 11+.

If you need more disk space and bandwidth (and other resources), you can upgrade to an ad-enhanced package or pay a one time double package (or two doubles).

I have been with x10hosting for over 7 months and I am very satisfied with their services. Highly recommended.
Review of x10hosting.com by M689 on 2010/02/09 at 02:24
They lost 100% of my data. You can guess my impression. Here is their only communication:

Hi,
The servers finished transferring yesterday or the day before, but unfortunately some accounts didn't get transferred over at all and it looks like your account was one of those which didn't get transferred at all. The old server was taken off by the DataCenter, so we are left with nothing to restore the backups from. The only solution that is now available is creating a new account and restoring any local backup that you might have. I apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope you understand.
-----------------------
Syed
Administrator
http://x10hosting.com
Phone #: 1-888-X10-9668 -> Ext: 709 (Give your Ticket ID)
Review of x10hosting.com by yep on 2010/02/07 at 10:17
just signed up as my old host dies
their servers are all cruddy

i uploaded my existing page there and hoped to see something
apparently a server not even under maintenance is not responding to my files

what the hell


why do all the apparently good servers keep having huge problems?
are they just leeching my information anyways?

well there arent any really good webhosts left on anymore
geocities died, i left them in 2001 thankfully
other sites keep failing everywhere this is bad news
Review of x10hosting.com by Adam on 2010/01/26 at 22:53
A terible service
i was suspended "apparently" for having "anoying pop up window". This is non-cence the only pop out window i have is for pass word protection as its my private site for my family, password protection is your service so dont talk trash!

Write your review about

Please share & Like this page! This will motivate us to develop more & better free features!

Hosted websites for 15,995,778 users all over the world!

  • php
  • my sql
  • intel
  • cloudlinux
  • nginx
  • cloudflare
  • wordpress